Thirsty Pakistani boy crosses IB in search of water, BSF returns him to Pak Rangers

Have we already stopped the water? Today thirst is the reason, tomorrow hunger will be. Don't forget grass also needs water to grow.

You haven't already stopped it, because the Chinese will stop yours.

The rest of your post is utter rubbish.

Waz you know Chinese will stop the water anyhow. They have already made some dam.
But I hope our govt won't stop the water if it hurt the supply of water to your region. Water doesn't belong to one person. It's nature bounty and every living organism should have equal right on it.

and Pakistanies here wonder how terrorists cross the heavely guarded border.

Is it not the time that Indians instead of asking Pakistan start checking where their military spent all the money given to them for installing barbed and electrified wires, lasers, thermal cameras etc. etc.????

Waz you know Chinese will stop the water anyhow. They have already made some dam.
But I hope our govt won't stop the water if it hurt the supply of water to your region. Water doesn't belong to one person. It's nature bounty and every living organism should have equal right on it.

They won't if there is no reason to mate. You have a good heart, it's just a shame that only a few share your views. I hope peace prevails.

They will waz brother.
These are Chinese they don't have big heart like us. They are business men.

We are stupid on both sides but surely not selfish. I hope the peace prevails.

Modi, army or even god doesn't have any right to keep a person thirsty. Forget about nation. We are talking about farmers of our region these are not army personal or politicians or babus. They sweat to grow gold out of soil to feed us. We must support and not snatch their daily breads which is already tough for them.
WAter should be provided unconditional to them, they are no harm to any one just a poor hardworking farmer. They even feed India in those hard times I remember India importing daal and onion from same Pakistani farmers who some people are trying to starve.

have you seen the data? the impact that a China diversion of upper Brahmaputra on India is minimal compared to the vice grip that India has over Pakistan via Indus.

I am completely against holding Pakistan to ransom or even punishing it by witholding water - it is a sin and I hope India doesn't do it. Even if Chinese do something like that, we Indians are and can behave better. China has been building this dam since 2012 which must also tell you that this is not big brother helping you. It was going to happen, period.

you should understand data

Ofcourse, with their monkey in our custody, they'll obviously play acha-bacha.

We haven't forgotten how our jawans were massacred when they were going to the other side to attend a formal meeting.

Indians, keep your BS to yourself. We don't trust you. Period.

lol dont forget 93k donkeys we had by that logic u also played acha bacha and signed shimla agreement and trust is a rare commodity for u guys none of u r neighbours relate u to that

there is a huge difference between what chinese and us can do our rivers are fed by Himalayas chinese can only block 5-25% of water rest of the water comes from tributaries and if they stop water it would be pakistans water as we will keep our 60% out of 70% or so

have you seen the data? the impact that a China diversion of upper Brahmaputra on India is minimal compared to the vice grip that India has over Pakistan via Indus.

I am completely against holding Pakistan to ransom or even punishing it by witholding water - it is a sin and I hope India doesn't do it. Even if Chinese do something like that, we Indians are and can behave better. China has been building this dam since 2012 which must also tell you that this is not big brother helping you. It was going to happen, period.

you should understand data

Yes dude I have read the data, and it's more than just about the Brahmaputra. But anyway there is a huge discussion on this in the Asian affairs section. Look we're on the same wave length, I don't agree with the water wars rubbish either.

there is a huge difference between what chinese and us can do our rivers are fed by Himalayas chinese can only block 5-25% of water rest of the water comes from tributaries and if they stop water it would be pakistans water as we will keep our 60% out of 70% or so

This has all been answered before by myself and others in the thread dedicated to the water issue.

They will waz brother.
These are Chinese they don't have big heart like us. They are business men.

We are stupid on both sides but surely not selfish. I hope the peace prevails.

Modi, army or even god doesn't have any right to keep a person thirsty. Forget about nation. We are talking about farmers of our region these are not army personal or politicians or babus. They sweat to grow gold out of soil to feed us. We must support and not snatch their daily breads which is already tough for them.
WAter should be provided unconditional to them, they are no harm to any one just a poor hardworking farmer. They even feed India in those hard times I remember India importing daal and onion from same Pakistani farmers who some people are trying to starve.

Bhai I love your posts. They cheer me up. I hope nothing of the sort happens, and out of respect for your posts I didn't respond to other posts about the issue.

Yes dude I have read the data, and it's more than just about the Brahmaputra. But anyway there is a huge discussion on this in the Asian affairs section. Look we're on the same wave length, I don't agree with the water wars rubbish either.

I think Pakistan should seriously start investing highly in solar powered desalination plants- India is already facing drought- the Govt- will divert water at least some of It- here two states are already quarreling in the South, many people have suggested that the richer state Tamil Nadu should start investing in Solar powered desalination plant as situation is getting desperate-

Even Kashmiri CM raised the issue that Kashmir is being treated unfairly over IWT- now If protests start in Kashmir over water demands the Govt- here will be forced to do something-

Few months back the killed teenage boy who chased his water buffalo and accidently cross into India despite he pointed at his animal to tell the purpose BSF killed that teenage boy in front of whole village who are waiting on border for his return. Simple fact is that we captured one the member of Vanar Sena aka Hanuman's own commando and now they are seeking his return. Sorry we already refuse to accept that your monkey is with us.

I think Pakistan should seriously start investing highly in solar powered desalination plants- India is already facing drought- the Govt- will divert water at least some of It- here two states are already quarreling in the South, many people have suggested that the richer state Tamil Nadu should start investing in Solar powered desalination plant as situation is getting desperate-

Even Kashmiri CM raised the issue that Kashmir is being treated unfairly over IWT- now If protests start in Kashmir over water demands the Govt- here will be forced to do something-

It would be nice to see the two work together, oh well in an ideal world.