Things I miss about Pakistan in the US

Yes HAZRAT UMAR RA knew he was not ordering he was suggesting but RASOOL SAW didn't ordered until orders came in Quran first in Surah Al Noor and than more in Surah Al Ahzab. Orders for covering face their is clear your denial will not change it or finish it. ALLAH has told Muslim women to cover body including face and it was done by all women after these orders came in life of RASOOL SAW and than 4 Caliphs and even centuries after that too. Your ignorance is clearly visible here so go learn Islam and history and stop wasting my time.
Wasting your time? Who are you? Oh I see. You were busy in crafting a suicide jacket! Well, I am leaving you alone from here so you could craft your suicide jacket with full concentration.

Yes, I am sure. Face covering is only for the wives of the prophet (PBUH) and nothing is proven beyond that. Islam is a religion of nature and balance and hiding one's face behind a veils is anything but natural and balanced. Same goes with draping oneself into bolts of fabric. Islam teaches of adopting middle-of-the-road path in everything, from prayers to eating food to spending money to do other things. This simple principle of Islam should not be difficult to understand I guess.
You do know Hijab doesnt mean face cover ....it means covering try browsing those verses I gave

The term hijab (in bold in the quotations below) is used in the Quran a total of five times (Q 7:46; Q 19:16-17; Q 33:53; Q 41:5; Q 42:51).

they talk about covering / concealing and veiling....my problem with your post was that you literally claimed that hijab is not part of Islam ...Hijab is in the Quran it is a word that is part of Islam for being in the Quran....What you are confusing is face veil...THAT is NIQAB

there is no such thing as hijab in Islam.
hence your post is way wrong!

Sorry face covering order is for every women those who say face covering is only for wives of PROPHET quote same Surah Ahzab ayat and the moment they does they expose themselves as liars because ayat clearly tells all Muslim women
@Akheilos
Since I am no scholar I am not going to fight about petty things which wont bother one....Minimum requirement was already told by Prophet and I dont find anyone a bigger scholar than the prophet :enjoy:

You do know Hijab doesnt mean face cover ....it means covering try browsing those verses I gave

they talk about covering / concealing and veiling....my problem with your post was that you literally claimed that hijab is not part of Islam ...Hijab is in the Quran it is a word that is part of Islam for being in the Quran....What you are confusing is face veil...THAT is NIQAB

hence your post is way wrong!

Since I am no scholar I am not going to fight about petty things which wont bother one....Minimum requirement was already told by Prophet and I dont find anyone a bigger scholar than the prophet :enjoy:
Covering face is clear order in Quran and Sunnah and that is why every women not just wives of PROPHET SAW used to cover their face after these orders came in Quran.

There is no order in the Quran regarding the face unless the women in your family have their faces stuck on their chest!

Stop making things you have no knowledge of as haram and stop making things you have no knowledge of as halal....

Now shut up and listen to this story as an example:

2 companions of the Prophet were told to meet the prophet at C where they will do Maghrib namaaz. So they started off their journey and were travelling from A to C (I forgot the name of the cities)....When they arrived at B it was time for Maghrib...1 companion said we need to pray right now for the one who prays early gets more thawaab...While the other companion said no prophet said we pray together at city C.....but they compromised in the sense 1 companion prayed while other didnt. Thy continued and met the prophet at C where they narrated what had happened. The prophet said BOTH ARE CORRECT...

He prayed early as per Islam to pray early get more thawaab the other waited as per the Prophet said to pray together at C....so the one who had already prayed joined them still and that was added to his thawaaab

MORAL OF THE STORY: There is more than 1 way to see a good....Learn to accept difference of thinking if they show no harm

I am not saying twist something and make it evil like the terrorists...But if prophet can explain it with politeness and you cant, I believe you shouldnt attempt coz such attempts are spreading confusion which is fitnah!

Now the issue of the Niqab is not part of the Hijab otherwise my prophet was not joking when he pointed the face and 2 hands as covering for baligh women...

2ndly, if the niqab in the West makes men gaze at you more and is going to cause more staring to happen then it did not serve its purpose of "hiding/ concealing/ covering and protecting" you...coz the main purpose of the niqab was to hide/conceal/cover and protect you!

3rdly, since in Arabia the sand blows, the niqab done by the Arabian ladies benefits them and it was ALSO part of their culture before Islam came...The women used to cover their faces when they went on journey....

Now kindly quit bashing about and learn to accept ISLAM IS FOR EVERYONE hence it can not be as rigid as your mindset perceives it to be! And since there is no forcing in Islam, no matter how much tantrum you throw, it is not going to be made wajib that of which the prophet didnt (he said cover all EXCEPT the face and 2 hands)

There is no order in the Quran regarding the face unless the women in your family have their faces stuck on their chest!

Stop making things you have no knowledge of as haram and stop making things you have no knowledge of as halal....

Now shut up and listen to this story as an example:

2 companions of the Prophet were told to meet the prophet at C where they will do Maghrib namaaz. So they started off their journey and were travelling from A to C (I forgot the name of the cities)....When they arrived at B it was time for Maghrib...1 companion said we need to pray right now for the one who prays early gets more thawaab...While the other companion said no prophet said we pray together at city C.....but they compromised in the sense 1 companion prayed while other didnt. Thy continued and met the prophet at C where they narrated what had happened. The prophet said BOTH ARE CORRECT...

He prayed early as per Islam to pray early get more thawaab the other waited as per the Prophet said to pray together at C....so the one who had already prayed joined them still and that was added to his thawaaab

MORAL OF THE STORY: There is more than 1 way to see a good....Learn to accept difference of thinking if they show no harm

I am not saying twist something and make it evil like the terrorists...But if prophet can explain it with politeness and you cant, I believe you shouldnt attempt coz such attempts are spreading confusion which is fitnah!

Now the issue of the Niqab is not part of the Hijab otherwise my prophet was not joking when he pointed the face and 2 hands as covering for baligh women...

2ndly, if the niqab in the West makes men gaze at you more and is going to cause more staring to happen then it did not serve its purpose of "hiding/ concealing/ covering and protecting" you...coz the main purpose of the niqab was to hide/conceal/cover and protect you!

3rdly, since in Arabia the sand blows, the niqab done by the Arabian ladies benefits them and it was ALSO part of their culture before Islam came...The women used to cover their faces when they went on journey....

Now kindly quit bashing about and learn to accept ISLAM IS FOR EVERYONE hence it can not be as rigid as your mindset perceives it to be! And since there is no forcing in Islam, no matter how much tantrum you throw, it is not going to be made wajib that of which the prophet didnt (he said cover all EXCEPT the face and 2 hands)
Order is their in the Quran in Surah Al Ahzab and after this order came every women used to cover her entire body including face those who say face is not compulsory try the argument that this was only for that time, even they don't deny this ayat orders women to cover face. The hadees you are quoting is was before Surah Ahzab came after Surah Ahzab women started to cover face in fact when a women lost her child she came to PROPHET SAW women said you are still covered up she replied I have lost son not honor. Thirdly genius you just proved your ignorance, their was no concept of Niqab or Hijab or Jilbab among Arabs before Islam. In Islam you can't force some one to convert, Muslims have to follow laws and Islamic government has to enforce them. So before talking go read Quran and Hadees and Islamic history again before started talking.

Thirdly genius you just proved your ignorance, their was no concept of Niqab or Hijab or Jilbab among Arabs before Islam.

1. disproved by me before... please stop confusing people and embarrassing muslims.

2. should males cover-up??

1. disproved by me before... please stop confusing people and embarrassing muslims.

2. should males cover-up??

1.cant help it.

2. In some parts of the Muslim world and in many areas in the west where they see a rainbow colour.. they should.
:p:

is it true that drunk and high bare chested pagan women would visit the holy moon goddess statue in Mecca before the prophet pbuh fixed all of that ?

No idea. A lot went on in Mecca based on how economically beneficial it would in the long run for the Meccans. There were various idols in there for various purposes and many new ones were added every day based on their profit making ability in terms of visitors and their contributions.

Order is their in the Quran in Surah Al Ahzab and after this order came every women used to cover her entire body including face those who say face is not compulsory try the argument that this was only for that time, even they don't deny this ayat orders women to cover face. The hadees you are quoting is was before Surah Ahzab came after Surah Ahzab women started to cover face in fact when a women lost her child she came to PROPHET SAW women said you are still covered up she replied I have lost son not honor. Thirdly genius you just proved your ignorance, their was no concept of Niqab or Hijab or Jilbab among Arabs before Islam.

Surah 33. Al-Ahzab, Ayah 59 | Alim.org

The word face isnt there in any of the translations :enjoy:

As for covering the face....If you cover it now in West, it will bring more people to stare at you....How can ALLAH do that to women or is Islam not for the West? It is for EVERYONE for EVERY TIME....

Genius the same Surah you are crying about says the word Jilbab...It existed as a cloak....and they were told to COVER THEMSELVES with their outer garment, not take a fresh new garment, indicating they already had a garment which they were asked to readjust....So please learn to read in context ...

If Jilbab was not there before Islam, the Quran would have said COVER YOURSLEF WITH CLOTH not TAKE YOUR OUTER GARMENT/ Drag your outer garment/ pull your outer garment (Jilbab) and cover yourself!
In Islam you can't force some one to convert, Muslims have to follow laws and Islamic government has to enforce them. So before talking go read Quran and Hadees and Islamic history again before started talking.

If by echoing my words you can understand better, than by all means do so but quit your obnoxious behaviour of the world is wrong and only you are right!

The Islamic law doesnt enforce anything...It ONLY enforces law and order....Do you think that Prophet killed every non believer in Mekkah? No he allowed them to practice as per their faith....Coz ALLAH said so...Kindly stop preaching hatred in the name of my religion...

THIS is what I said:

there is no forcing in Islam

No idea. A lot went on in Mecca based on how economically beneficial it would in the long run for the Meccans. There were various idols in there for various purposes and many new ones were added every day based on their profit making ability in terms of visitors and their contributions.
at the time of it's inception, Islam was a revolution to rid the place of debauchery, evil and paganism... but what exactly is the relevance of the kaaba now, it's a meteorite/asteroid fragment whose resting place was previously occupied by a moon goddess statue, right ?

sounds a bit yogic/pranic even.. to bow in a direction, there is obviously some energy source there ?

I didn't find any good answers googleing, maybe someone can explain ?

Interesting how you banned zarvan but kept all the indians and decided to entertain them....why the biasedness? Just curious...

2008-2011.

Then also in Danville, IL area. No desi stuff available there. Your best bet was a 1 hour 30 minute drive to Champaign to the UofI campus or 2 hour drive north to Chicago.

Why would they have desi stuff where there are no desis? Like i said, if you are in the rural setting, away from major urban areas, you are out of luck. If they have come up with an online portal to purchase that sort of stuff, good. At least when i was there in USA till 2011, they didn't have any that could ship stuff cheaply enough.
Compare this with UK....no matter where you live you were never 30 minutes away.....and you had excellent public transportation to go and fetch stuff. But that was because UK has a much bigger desi population scattered all along.

Being in USA without a car hampers just about everything, this much I will agree with. Public transportation in general is very bad outside of a few metropolitan areas.

Western culture is indeed superior because it values individual's life and protects it. Not like in Pakistan where the Mullah has to give azan and sermon while setting amplifier to its max volume and destroy neighbors comfort regardless of someone may be preparing for exams, someone may be ill and needed rest, someone was doing something else, no, the Mullah has to ensure that miles around 'his' mosque everybody is listening to his rants. Pakistan where everything from dried milk for children to the meat sold at the butcher's shop and the vegetables sold on the 'redhi' is impure and adulterated. Pakistan where once you get involved into a civil case, only your son or grandson will get to hear the verdict and that too often in favor of your opponent because he managed to 'deal' better with the Police, lawyers, and the judge. Pakistan where a woman cant walk safe from the dirty eyes of bystanders. Pakistan where we throw our garbage in other's or in from of other's doorway. You call this culture? Well, I send hazaar laanat on this culture and am happy with the western culture that is free of all these ills.

I think sermon is banned on loudspeaker now and Azan just take few second and Muslims dont mind it. Christian Church also ring bell. Fruits on rehri are still fresh seasonal and much cheaper for common Pakistani who cannot afford getting dulhey howey well packed fruits from well known super stores available in all seasons. Pakistani mango on these rehri still taste much better than clean mango you get in american super store after paying in dollars. I thought you are sensible postersbut you relate poor governance and bad law and order situation with Pakistani cultures. So culture of this Pakistani allow him to follow all laws and rules when he land his foot on western soil? You are on Pakistani defence forum rather than american defence forum prove that you still have connection with Pakistan and bother about its politics and affairs

Secondly your superior American care about life of individuals ? Really? lol they do care lives of their own people only an d they dont care how some innocent x,y,Z are being killed in Iraq, Afghanistan, Palestine or in Pakistan because of their poor foreign policies and military adventure. Even their own soldiers left army because they witnessed those crimes against humanity which their military committed. You forgot how your civilised army behaved in abu ghraib jail and Guantanamo Bay ? Pissing on dead bodies is the culture of american military. I can quote dozen evil or bad things from western culture to paint their culture as evil but i will never because i know there are many good traits in their society which we Muslim should have

Last thing just because you don't feel any emotional attachment with Pakistani/Pakistani after getting settle in USA then you should not expect from others to have same feelings toward Pakistan because everyone is different. Some people still love their country and their people with all its weakness and strengths. Happiness dont rely on good earning, good roads or living a luxurious life. I have seen a mazdoor in Pakistan more happy and smile on his face than those who are earning million in foreign countries. The enjoyment, fun and social life which people enjoy in Pakistan is better than robotic life in western countries for many people. I felt this during my 6 months stay in Pakistan just few months ago and thats was the best time of my life so everyone has different experience depend you look at glass half full or half empty

My cousin got married and the other time was for Christmas and new Yr...My sis and I try to visit a different country for Christmas and New Yr holidays....

PhD...ouiiii dhukhi bhari kahani...ankhoun mein pani ajata hai ....I swear at times I think I will die as a PhD student :(

Allah miyan naa shadi ker wa raha hai na PhD say jaan chur wara ...I feel sooo unloved :cray:
!
nikkhal tu molvi na parwana ha ..hath paoon marna parta ha shadi k lia..humare haan yea tu masla ha sab kuch allah miyaan par chor kar beth jatey hain :)

nationality konsi ha k jidar dil karey chali jatei hoo app :P

It was impossible to find Pakola in 2005 when I was there. And also we only found the can ones. Its the bottled ones that are better.

Pakola bottles started showing up later true people buy the whole crate of cans nowadays (40 in them) for convenience plus they sell out pretty quickly near or in the month of Ramadan.

I actually forgot these cartoons :pop:

Its totally OK, I believe action cartoons are more of a"guy thingy" 8-)