Things Anyone Who’s A Liberal In Pakistan Can Completely Understand

Good. So, when are you leaving the liberal secular West to settle in Islamic Republic of Pakistan, permanently ?

All my assets are in Pakistan - I do not buy land/property etc anywhere else. So Pakistan is permanent and my base.

And there's no prohibition in Islam for moving around the world and living in different places. There's no merit in your silly question.

Well, let me just clarify .
I don't describe myself as liberal or conservative . I think I'm a human , a normal human being who can have different thoughts about each things .
A human is not a liberal about everything in the world all the time and he also can't be a conservative about everything in the world .

The things you expressed that liberals have , oh dear I don't give a damn about this all . I don't get into debates about these petty things . You can do and be whoever you like , I've no say in it .. , i font know how do people find time to debate about these unreal things .,. and I don't think this makes me a liberal or conservative.
It just makes me a human and stop categorising every now and then .

All my assets are in Pakistan - I do not buy land/property etc anywhere else. So Pakistan is permanent and my base.

And there's no prohibition in Islam for moving around the world and living in different places. There's no merit in your silly question.

Sir, as far as Islam is concerned, hoarding gold and silver and acquiring properties (no matter where) isn't very Islamic, so lets leave that aside.

But please do explain to us that why you preach something that you don't practice yourself ?

Sir, as far as Islam is concerned, hoarding gold and silver and acquiring properties (no matter where) isn't very Islamic, so lets leave that aside.

But please do explain to us that why you preach something that you don't practice yourself ?

I'm doing what I can for my country. However I refuse to backstab and loot people and be part of corruption (even to pay bribes) to earn a living. My business venture in UK is all Halal, no interest either.

So what is it that I preach?

This ought to be interesting!

So what is it that I preach?

This ought to be interesting!

You abhor secularism and liberalism, and abuse/insult liberals and secularists 24/7 ..... But you yourself "choose" to live in liberal and secular countries.

Pakistan mein rah ker bhi Rizq-e-Halal kamaya ja sakta hai, yahan rah ker mulk o qaum ki khidmat aur bhi behter andaz se ker saktay thay ap .... magar khud k liyay maghrib ko hi kiyon chuna ap ne ?? Ap k qaul o fail mein yah tazad kiyon, bhai ?

You were talking about me then. Was I promoting murder then?
Nope i was talking about those who think offending someone and killing someone are same thing nope they are not one side resorts to violence more often and is less likely to tolerate a different perspective

A human is not a liberal about everything in the world all the time and he also can't be a conservative about everything in the world .
I am a right winger on national security but liberal on social and domestic issues

You abhor secularism and liberalism and abuse/insult liberals and secularists 24/7 ..... But you yourself "choose" to live in liberal and secular countries.

Pakistan mein rah ker bhi Rizq-e-Halal kamaya ja sakta hai, yahan rah ker mulk o qaum ki khidmat aur bhi behter andaz se ker saktay thay ap .... magar khud k liyay maghrib ko hi kiyon chuna ap ne ?? Ap k qaul o fail mein yah tazad kiyon, bhai ?

I choose to live in a place where I can earn a halal living. And I do not stop people from going anywhere to earn a respectable halal living.

Zulm Ka nizaam kuffar ke nizaam see behtar hota hai. In Pakistan right now, it is Zulm Ka nizaam.

Plus I am against a liberal secular system in Pakistan. And just because I live in such a system doesn't make my a hypocrite. I do not indulge in liberal activities nor do I posses a Liberal mindset.

West was freed of theocracy and out of dark ages by Islam and people forget that, and now whatever morality is left is being removed as well through this liberal secular system.. Let's have a proper Islamic system in Pakistan. And that's what I'm 'preaching'!

I choose to live in a place where I can earn a halal living. And I do not stop people from going anywhere to earn a respectable halal living.

Zulm Ka nizaam kuffar ke nizaam see behtar hota hai. In Pakistan right now, it is Zulm Ka nizaam.

Plus I am against a liberal secular system in Pakistan. And just because I live in such a system doesn't make my a hypocrite. I do not indulge in liberal activities nor do I posses a Liberal mindset.

West was freed of theocracy and out of dark ages by Islam and people forget that, and now whatever morality is left is being removed as well through this liberal secular system.. Let's have a proper Islamic system in Pakistan. And that's what I'm 'preaching'!

I didn't get your point. You left Pakistan because we have "Zulm ka Nizam" here and you chose to live in the west as the liberal and secular western system is better than Pakistani system and one can live a respectable life and earn Rizq e Halal there , but you abuse/insult those who want to replace the Pakistani rotten system with a similar system so that everyone here could also live a respectable life and earn Rizq e Halal ?? Wasn't that the very reason for which you left Pakistan in the first place; to live a respectable life and earn Rizq e Halal?

You have a twisted view of what it means it means apney asool apney pas rakho awein dosroan kay kaam mein keray na lo na awein har baat par danda uthao

^^^ who were you talking about here then!?

Nope i was talking about those who think offending someone and killing someone are same thing nope they are not one side resorts to violence more often and is less likely to tolerate a different perspective

I didn't get your point. You left Pakistan because we have "Zulm ka Nizam" here and you chose to live in the west as the liberal and secular western system is better than Pakistani system and one can live a respectable life and earn Rizq e Halal there , but you abuse/insult those who want to replace the Pakistani rotten system with a similar system so that everyone here could also live a respectable life and earn Rizq e Halal ?? Wasn't that the very reason for which you left Pakistan in the first place; to live a respectable life and earn Rizq e Halal?

My allegiance is with Islam and Islam is a system prescribed by Allah. That's the system I pray for in Pakistan.

When Allah's prescribed system is in Pakistan, then only your question of my residence will be a valid one. Until then I am not a hypocrite for earning halal anywhere in the world.

Pakistan's system is not Islamic at present and I want it to be replaced as well but not to what you want.

Most Pakistanis don't even know what Liberalism, whether self declared liberals or all the others. I've even asked some self declared Pakistani Liberals if they know who John Locke is, most have never heard of him. There are no major political parties that would fit the characteristics of a Liberal party, like we have for example the Liberal Democrats in the U.K. So with the loony self declared liberals on one side, and the rabid right wingers who label the likes of PPP and MQM as liberal, it is really hard to be able to put your point of view across and discuss truly what a liberal Pakistan would look like.

That said, people get confused when I say I am a liberal. What with my appearance and demeanor. Hard for some people to understand that one can be religious and Liberal at the same time.

So I can pass off as anything really. :whistle:

My allegiance is with Islam and Islam is a system prescribed by Allah. That's the system I pray for in Pakistan.

When Allah's prescribed system is in Pakistan, then only your question of my residence will be a valid one. Until then I am not a hypocrite for earning halal anywhere in the world.

Pakistan's system is not Islamic at present and I want it to be replaced as well but not to what you want.

Our allegiance is with Islam too, just because we don't follow the same version/interpretation of Islam as you doesn't mean that we have our allegiance somewhere else...

And no sir, you of course are not a hypocrite for choosing to live in the west so that you can lead a respectable life and earn Rizq e Halal for yourself and your children. But What you need to understand is that everyone is not as privileged as you are. Not everyone can afford living in the west. Why can't we replace Pakistani rotten system with some similar system so that everyone here too could live a respectable life and earn Rizq e Halal? At least till the time Mahdi or Jesus appears and the mythical Islamic Utopian Kingdom is finally established. Until then we are on our own.