THE UPCOMING BATTLEGROUND: NA120 PMLN vs PTI

Where is your baji Tyrian? Apo dono ka dukh ek he hai hehe

array patwari tyrian kay waja say kya pakistan toot gya tha? kya tyrian ka nam panama tha?

wait until the establishment starts to press its fingers against nawaz and zardari. thats when you guys will bitch and moan for real.

Catholic church apologises after Maryam Nawaz makes political speech from pulpit

LAHORE: The Archdiocese of the Catholic Church in Lahore was forced to issue a public apology on Monday after Pakistani Christians across the world severely criticised the clergy for allowing Maryam Nawaz, the daughter of former prime minister Nawaz Sharif, to make a political speech from the pulpit of the Roman Catholic cathedral in the city last week.

On Sept 1, Maryam visited the Sacred Heart Cathedral along with Senator Kamran Michael, Punjab Minister for Minorities Affairs Khalil Tahir Sindhu and Bishop of Raiwind Rt Reverend Azad Marshall.

It was said that Maryam had visited the church for special prayers for her mother Begum Kulsoom Nawaz, who is reportedly suffering from throat cancer and had undergone a surgery in London on Thursday.

During the special service, the former PM’s daughter was also allowed to address the audience from the pulpit, a raised enclosed platform from which the preacher delivers the sermon.

After acknowledging the role of the Christian community in the development of Pakistan, Maryam used the opportunity to appeal for votes for her party in the upcoming by-election in Lahore’s NA-120 constituency.

The seat fell vacant after the disqualification of her father Nawaz Sharif in the Panama Papers case. Begum Kulsoom is the party’s candidate for the by-poll and Maryam is heading the campaign in her absence.

Maryam also criticised Sharif’s disqualification by the Supreme Court of Pakistan, saying the country needed a change in the judicial system rather than change of prime ministers.

While it is not yet known whether Maryam was told beforehand by the clergymen or her party members to avoid making political comments inside the church, the incident triggered an uproar in the community, as Pakistani Christians took to the social media to protest against the sacrilege of the pulpit.

The incessant criticism ultimately forced the Archdiocese of the Catholic Church in Lahore to issue a public apology.
21369342_1781544551857046_4165940749447222363_n.jpg

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...yam-nawaz-makes-political-speech-from-pulpit/

Unless mentality of Punjabis has changed, voting in Punjab is largely on the ‘Braderi’ system. Very loosely ‘Bradery’ system means:

“Me and my brother against my uncle and me and my uncle against you.”

NA -120 is in Lahore which is a strong hold of Kashmiri Braderi, to which Nawaz Sharif belongs. I am not sure whether Dr Yasmeen Rashid is also a Kashmiri or not. Other factor in the Pakistani politics is the personality cult. For example PML-N is named after Nawaz Sharif and PTI without Imran Khan is ‘Zero’. During the last 50 years, it was only the personality cult of Z A Bhutto that overcame Braderi prejudice when PPP swept the polls in Punjab in 1970.

Imran Khan is no doubt a popular leader but he is not ZA Bhutto. Therefore it is highly doubtful that Dr Yasmeen Rashid will do much better than what she did in 2013.

Another factor is the sympathy vote.

If people do buy Nawaz Sharif narrative of the verdict the victory marging infact might increase.

Unless mentality of Punjabis has changed, voting in Punjab is largely on the ‘Braderi’ system. Very loosely ‘Bravery’ system means:

“Me and my brother against my uncle and me and my uncle against you.”

NA -120 is in Lahore which is a strong hold of Kashmiri Braderi, to which Nawaz Sharif belongs. I am not sure whether Dr Yasmeen Rashid is also a Kashmiri or not. Other factor in the Pakistani politics is the personality cult. For example PML-N is named after Nawaz Sharif and PTI without Imran Khan is ‘Zero’. During the last 50 years, it was only the personality cult of Z A Bhutto that overcame Braderi prejudice when PPP swept the polls in Punjab in 1970.

Imran Khan is no doubt a popular leader but he is not ZA Bhutto. Therefore it is highly doubtful that Dr Yasmeen Rashid will do much better than what she did in 2013.

Yasmeen Rashid is "Qureshi" or malik which mean could be awan but not sure. I doubt it matter though as butts or any other single braderi don't have majority in any punjab seat.

Hahah.
Here comes a typical youthia.
Pmln is still in power. And NA120 is also for pmln. Rok sako tou rok lo
Or keep on doing the typical randi rona like pti kids

Dare to speak the bitter truth.
And stop calling other baghairat, when u urself is ultimate bayghairat yourself.

This churran of so called rigging is more a saleable commodity.
It is nothing but an excuse by pti after every election defeat.

Recent reports suggest that, around 25000 unregistered NADRA cards are in NA120. We all know PPP & PML-N are only good for mass rigging & they will do whatever they can rig elections so that they keep winning & keep coming back to rob Pakistan.

I am no PTI supporter, but I love my country & I want by country to go forward & our country is not going forward it is backward thanks to pathetic ganja league & gadari party.

We all know who's gonna win here it doesn't matter how much educated non corrupt other candidate is but for a plate of biryani and than rigging it's impossible to defeat mafia.

NA 120 is an absolute dump. Literally one of the most underdeveloped area of lahore and some stupid foolish MPA tore all roads for some pipes and hasn't constructed creating mass holes, dust and mud roads. Believe me the Rewaz garden area is right now like Rewaz garden in 1000AD.

And if after all of this people still vote for N then they deserve every hell that comes to them.

You tell me honestly who you think will win even if this area starts looking like some African village? This is den of corruption king bhai.

It will be nawaza and N. To defeat Nawaz here would be legendary but its not going to happen. If the people can be stupid enough to vote for benazir after her death then they can do anything.

Heck maryam is openly saying give votes in the name of my mother's sickness shamefully.

In the end everything else set aside the people vote for these idiots. Every excuse ranging from electric bills to baradari are pathetic excuses. The people vote and thus the people deserve hell if they vote wrong.

It will be nawaza and N. To defeat Nawaz here would be legendary but its not going to happen. If the people can be stupid enough to vote for benazir after her death then they can do anything.

Heck maryam is openly saying give votes in the name of my mother's sickness shamefully.

In the end everything else set aside the people vote for these idiots. Every excuse ranging from electric bills to baradari are pathetic excuses. The people vote and thus the people deserve hell if they vote wrong.

It's all mixture of jahalat, being bullied, bought out, pressured, blackmailed, and rigging.

As for NA-120, last time in Ayaz Sadiq's by election; 18,500 votes (selected UC) were struck down/transferred and disabled. Margin of official victory was ~3,500.

In this election 29,000 are dubious, while till yesterday final lists of ~12,000 were selected to be disabled. This time disabled/transferred votes will not be more than few hundreds from each UC; to not raise any red flags.

Police Muqabla Chief Architect ex IGP Punjab is spearheading the control rooms setup for this election.

If PTI remains as lax as in bringing voters from home to polling stations like it was in 2013 then result will be only a widened margin of victory for Kulsoom.

Only person in PTI of interior city Lahore who understand constituency/voting politics is Aleem Dar - rest of the other ones like Hammad, Waleed and even Shafqat are too shareef for hooligans of PMLN.

However, the gravity of situation (from $harif's POV) can be partly assessed by the fact that party winning this seat since 25 years, the Chacha had to beg the Bhateja to run the campaign - even then Bhateja flew away in first class to London :)

And daughter is begging for votes on the basis of her old and ailing mother and not on the "development" of PMLN in its 36 years of cumulative rule in Provincial and Federal level. What a pity!

One haramkhor talked about N league blocking pashtun vote for PTI in NA-120. Turns out their cards were blocked by interior ministry for being illegal, these are afghani refugees. Gaddi nashin fake pir Qureshi is playing politics. Sorry PTI but you will not get afghani vote in the name of ethnicity.

"Mr Qureshi said the Pashtun community of UC-50 and UC-51 comprised the majority of the population, and they supported the PTI; however, the interior ministry had blocked their identity cards. “These Pashtuns have valid identity cards which are reflected in the voters’ list, but they cannot cast their votes,” he said, commenting on how this was not a level playing field for the PTI."
https://www.dawn.com/news/1355319/pti-does-not-have-a-level-playing-field-in-na-120-qureshi

This idiot doesn't realise valid card doesn't mean one got it legally.