The Umayyad Caliphate

Son your father didn't teach you any manners ? be respectful to elders.
uncle My father taught me many thing,one of the things is not to put up with sectarian psychopaths in any condition

I have different ideology and religious sect it doesn't give you free hand to insult me
yes it doesn't but it also does not give you a liscence to throw fatwas at 75% of the Pakistani population

it doesn't give you free hand to insult me specially when i am elder to you or may be at same age of your father.

respect should be earned------and you lost it way back
I want some action against this KID
oh iam terribly sorry sir:( did i hurt your feelings---------expect more:lol:

uncle My father taught me many thing,one of the things is not to put up with sectarian psychopaths in any condition

yes it doesn't but it also does not give you a liscence to throw fatwas at 75% of the Pakistani population

respect should be earned------and you lost it way back

oh iam terribly sorry sir:( did i hurt your feelings---------expect more:lol:
So Shias are 75% in Pakistan ? news for me...Kid i can give you befitting replies but i was trained and groomed to follow rules.
For you...If a Sunni says something about his history he is sectarian and if Shia says the same then its a voice of 75% Pakistanis. And person like you who don't have any respect in society can't give or show to any one hence not expecting from you..keep showing your good manners what your father taught you we call It Tabarah, Lanat which is main part of your prayers and religion... Pray to Zuljanah (Horse for Us) and ask mercy may be the same way your Father pray or beg your birth from Zuljanah.

Pray to Zuljanah (Horse for Us) and ask mercy may be the same way your Father pray or beg your birth from Zuljanah.
you are more dumber than what i thought-------burn in your anguish and jahalat.btw just for the record \
why you don't like horses?o_O
So Shias are 75% in Pakistan ?
20%
For you...If a Sunni says something about his history he is sectarian and if Shia says the same then its a voice of 75% Pakistanis.
you aint a sunni ,but a deobandi,stop pretending to be one
And person like you who don't have any respect in society can't give or show to any one hence not expecting from you.
iam a sunni cum wahabi----- try harder next time:D and rest of your post is plain b.s:sick:

P.S right now iam busy with something positive------zra intizar kr poraa ranjha raazi kra da:lol:

you are dumber than what i thought-------burn in your anguish and jahalat.btw just for the record \
why you don't like horses?o_O

20%

you aint a sunni ,but a deobandi,stop pretending to be one

iam a sunni cum wahabi----- try harder next time:D and rest of your post is plain b.s:sick:

P.S right now iam busy with something positive------zra intizar kr poraa ranjha raazi kra da:lol:
Why you are hiding your Shia faith ?

did anyone ask you?:what: there isn't any need to do takiya Mr deo0000000000000bandi
Takaya Lanat, tabrah Shahaba Ikram R.A ko galiyaan yeh sab app logoun ka kaam hai...Aik lehaz se mien b Shia houn...app log Shian e Ali ho aor Hum log Shian e Usman R.A....
no more replies from me...

Takaya Lanat, tabrah Shahaba Ikram R.A ko galiyaan yeh sab app logoun ka kaam hai...Aik lehaz se mien b Shia houn...app log Shian e Ali ho aor Hum log Shian e Usman R.A....
no more replies from me...
pehli bt to yeh k m sunni cum wahabi ho or agr shia b ho jao to kisy k baap m itni jurrat nae k mjy kuch kahay dosri bt takiya ki eejaad kis nay ki ap k chaheety umveo ny---------? teesri bt Sahab R.A ki mohabat is sadii m ku jaag gy vo b yazeed ki ta k ap logo k arbi shaikh apni najaiz hokoomto ko jaiiz sabi kr sky 4th bat jo ap ny shian k havaly sy ki hain koi sunni aysi bt nahe krta sivay deobandeo k jo Sahaba R.A ki namoos k pardy m apny arbi shaikho ko khush krny k ley logo ko halal tareeky sy zibah krty hain-----Sb sy aham bt Namaz m Sahaba R.A p Darood bhyjna ka hukum nahe hain laikin AAL RASOOL SAW P bhaijny ka hukum zroor hain-------- naasbeat tm logo m kooot koot kr bhari pri

Alle Rasool se murad Rasool e Pak PBUH ki umat hai...

Their eastward expansion was effectively checked when their armies were successfully defeated in Rajasthan and their commander Junaid ibn abd was killed in the battle against the Gurjar - Chalukyan alliance.

spot on! since he hailed from the deobandi school of thought,i would strongly recommend my deobandi brothers to read it

May Allah SWT Bless Him:enjoy:

sir,since when consumption of drugs and having fun with hoochies equates to something cultural--------:o:

banarsi babu, why that hysteria,let it run,so we can skin each and every biddah and crime inflicted by your beloved umvi's-----no matter how much those pedo shaiks invest in distorting history to legtimize their Biddati sultanates and kingdoms,Allah SWT will fail them miserably in their filthy plots

banarsi babu a friendly advice for you,excessive use of zahoo raja jani can potentially damage one's brain cells---and in your case i can sense that banrsi pati has already made its way through your nerve cells---------get thyself in front of a mirror and behold those harryi'an akhaa'n:D

P.S sorry mate @jamahir ,did'nt want to break the promise-----but some idiots are getting on my nerves:close_tema:

Honourable Sir,

My interest is history and I try to be as objective about it as humanly possible. I have always maintained that this is a scholarly forum. Whether anyone likes it or not, Umayyad Caliphate is a fact. However, I would agree the Khalifas were in fact absolute monarchs & their word was the law.

No one can deny that Islamic state during Umayyad period expanded exponentially. At the end of the Rashidun (661 AD) Islamic State consisted of Arabian Peninsula, Iran including Afghanistan, most of modern Turkey, Palestine including Israel, Jordan, Syria and Egypt.

Under Umayyad it expanded to include all of North Africa, most of Spain, Island of Rhodes & Crete. In the North East it went up to the Caucasus ( some say up to Volga) and beyond the Amu Darya. In the South East it included Makran and Sind until Multan.

I have visited Spain many times and also seen the famous Cordova mosque and the place Madinat –al Zahra. Spain did actually thrive during the Umayyad rule.

I would also agree that most of the Umayyad Caliphs were not pious Muslims and more interested in money & taxes rather than conversions to Islam. Because conversion to Islam exempted converts from Jizia, it meant less taxes. Therefore, most of the new converts; especially non-Arabs; were not exempt from ‘Jizya’ during the Umayyad period. This caused great resentment and resulted in eventual overthrow of the Umayyad dynasty.

Remember we are not discussing Islamic sects but the history. Abbasids were Hashemis, the same tribe as the holy Prophet (PBUH). However if you care to investigate lives of the 12 Imams, you would find that except for the tragic incident of Karbala, Imams were largely left alone by the Umayyad Caliphs. Instead, Imam Taqi Al Jawad (died aged 27), Imam Ali Naqi al Hadi (died aged 46) and Imam Hasan Al Askari (died aged 28) implying that Abbasid Caliphs treated their fellow Hashmites far worse.

It may be too much to ask, but disagreement need not turn into unpleasantness. It never hurts to be polite.

Those who have read Maulana Maududi’s book 'Khilafat & Malookiat' will know that Umayyad Caliphs were progeny of those of the Banu Umayya who remained strongly anti Islam until the conquest of Mecca. Undoubtedly these were forgiven by the holy Prophet (PBUH) but nevertheless there has to be a difference between those who converted to Islam and suffered hardships and those who did not.

Marwan in particular, who became Caliph soon after the death of Yazid, had doubtful Islamic credentials (Kindly refer to the Khilafat & Malookiat by Mualana Maududi pages 110 & 111 available at https://www.scribd.com/doc/14008410/Khilafat-o-Malookeyat-Syed-Abul-Ala-Maududi-Urdu ).

The above prelude is only meant to show the reasons why Khilafat changed into Malookiat (hereditary kingship). In essence Umayyad Khalifas as well as Abbasids; despite the fact that they called themselves Allah’s Deputy on earth; were in all but name, Kings not Khalifas. Only exception being Hazrat Umar bin Abdul Aziz, who despite inheriting the Caliphate was an exemplary ruler.

However that aside; Umayyad 90 odd years rule saw unprecedented expansion of the Islamic State. In fact borders of the Islamic State reached their maximum extent during Hisham bin Abdul Mailk. Damascus under the Umayyad was a centre of culture & Umayyad Caliphs have left some splendid buildings such as Dome of the Rock built by Abdul Malik & the Umayyad mosque in Damascus built by his son Walid.

In my view Islamic era had two Golden Ages. Abbasids state under Haroon ur Rashid & Mamun ur Rashid and Spanish Umayyad Caliphate under Abdur Rahman III.

Despite having hundreds of mosques, Spain or Al Andalus (in Muslim chronicles) was largely a secular State. There was complete freedom in the practice of religion. Umayyad rule in Spain had a stratified society. Top positions was held by the Arabs, followed by the newly converted Berbers. Then came the Jews and followed by the Christians. Both the Jews & the Christians had to pay ‘Jizia’ or poll tax.

I have got a book ‘Story of the Jews’ written by Simon Schama. Apparently from the reign of Abdur Rahman III (912 AD) to about 1030 can be considered as Golden Age of the Jews when the Jews held high posts in the Islamic State.

Therefore; irrespective of the fact the Umayyad period, particularly in Spain, would probably be considered abhorrent by the Wahhabis & Da’esh followers; was good for the Muslims. Umayyad rulers in general were great builders. Areas under their rule were economically as well as culturally prosperous & centres of learning. Great Muslim scientist Jabir bin Hayyan (721 to 815 AD) was a product of the Umayyad period.
Not to forget a tiger like Ibn Rushd or Averoes, the historic founder of the concept of secularism.