The delusion of identity

So are jatts, gujjars etc in Pakistan. Only punjabi dalits are left out and they make 4% of population at best, with 2% being Christians and rest muslims in Pakistan punjab.

Though rajputs has failed horribly everywhere in South Asia when it came to defending against invading forces. Their bravery if any is ancient. Only jats (punjabi jats and not others) were good enough to take fight back to Afghanistan. Central Punjab is majority jatt area in Pakistan. They are very proud of their identity as well despite being outside hindu caste system in ancient times. They don't need label from brahmins etc to be proud.

So as one can see there is no prestige at least in Pakistan being Rajput.

What's up with the bold part? Punjabi jats and not others?

hahaha....
Indus belonged to us....in past...not now....
and one who forgets his past....has no future....:smokin:

Yeah based on what? Just because you call yourself India doesn't mean you can rob the history, kind of like how Modern Macedonia calls itself Macedonia but it has little to no portion of ancient Macedonia within its borders lol.

Punjabi rajputs may have hold on against Arabs and continued Shahi Hindu kingdom. But the real danger came when Turkic people invaded and they couldn't do anything. And neither did rajputs of Rajasthan. Only jats not only defended punjab but toke fight back to NW areas.
Why are Punjabis trying to claim Rajasthani history?
Umayyad Caliphate was defeated by Rajput alliance in RAJASTHAN not Punjab.
Look up Battle of Rajasthan.

The Indian sites are all small compared to Pakistani cites and have only been excavated by Indian archaeologists who obviously have an agenda considering they are uh Indian. Indians of today say these sites are from the Indus valley civilization but somehow the inhabitants of said civilization forgot how to build anything as they moved east right? LOL
really...
you need to know the sites...not talk in air....
here take a look..
List of Indus Valley Civilization sites - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Jatt nasal mein janjati maine bhi kabhi nahi suna, sun ne mein hi bekaar lagta hai. :o::o:
This idiot is claiming the battle of Rajasthan between Rajputs and Arabs took place in Punjab!:rofl:

Nope India in ancient times meant the inhabitants of the Indus valley. When Darius conquered the Indus valley he claimed he had conquered India. Go look up his statement of the nations he had conquered. Greeks got the term from the Persians and they called the people Indoi, it was only years later when it started to denote lands passed the Indus.
But once they found there is land beyond Indus valley what did they named the new found land?

Yeah based on what? Just because you call yourself India doesn't mean you can rob the history, kind of like how Modern Macedonia calls itself Macedonia but it has little to no portion of ancient Macedonia within its borders lol.
based on every detail of history that we have.....
from vedas to upnishad to the epics....
what you say to deny it.....there is no robbing of history but denying of history by you........

really...
you need to know the sites...not talk in air....
here take a look..

And you need to know something about ancient civilizations. IVC started near river Indus and expanded centuries later, it went as far as Iran and Afghanistan. Muds you are talking as if they were sites are pieces found in India north west when Harappans moved there.

But once they found there is land beyond Indus valley what did they named the new found land?

By that time Chandragupta had annexed IVC so they considered it one area that is why it came to denote the whole subcontinent.

History tells us though that before that Persians and the Greeks after them considered the people up to Sutlej river Indian.

All claimed cites excavated by Indian archaeological survery lol the ones who may actually have been a part of the IVC are all really close to Pakistan border but even they are smaller than the Pakistani counterparts. I even read that one of your claimed cites has been inhabited since the 1400s lol.
do, you even know what is IVC.....its a name given by britishers in early days....when there were only few sites unearthed...
we still don't have the full list...
It's The Ghaggar-Hakra civilization....

Why are Punjabis trying to claim Rajasthani history?
Umayyad Caliphate was defeated by Rajput alliance in RAJASTHAN not Punjab.
Look up Battle of Rajasthan.

I was talking about who ruled Punjab in those times. No ghairatmand punjabi is interested in Rajasthan history.