The Afghanistan - Pakistan boundary is not a border: Indian Lt Gen JFR Jacob

The Northern Alliance is conspiring with the enemies of Pakistan to harm Pakistan's legitimate interests in the region. The bombs might be set off by Pashtuns, Greeks or Ostriches for that matter, but the planning and the funding is coming from sanctuaries (aka 'consulates') within Afghanistan that have been established in collusion with the NA.

What legitimate interests? Up until recently, the interest was in helping the Taliban and now it is fighting the Taliban. The NA has always been fighting the Taliban, so you're essentially on the same side now.

Are you saying that NA who are arch enemies of the Taliban, are funding the Taliban?:rofl:

Why is that? You do know that Pashtuns are Iranic peoples as well, right?

I think there are alot of theories about their origin. And even the Pashtoons themselves dont have the same idea. Majority of Pakistani Pakhtoons call themselves as Semitic(jewish origin) and Afghanistan's pashtoons call themsleves as Aryans. I have read in a few places that the Ghilzai Pashtoons have Turkic origin, some people think the Duranis have Iranic origin, so there are lots of things about it.

arre Ramu,,,tum kyun yahaan naak ghusa rahe ho...mere bhai,yeh unka mamla hai.....jo kare unki marji......

seems to be too much ethnic nationalism in afghanistan esp on the part of the afghan pashtuns .People should be leader on the basis that they're best for the country not what ethnicity they are or even religion even i don't like this stupid rule that pakistan must have a muslim president or prime minister should be equal .

You are right.

What legitimate interests? Up until recently, the interest was in helping the Taliban and now it is fighting the Taliban. The NA has always been fighting the Taliban, so you're essentially on the same side now.

Pakistan's legitimate interests in Afghanistan were:

1. To disallow the Soviets from taking over the country on account of a) brotherhood with the Afghans b) so that the India-Soviet Alliance would not surround us and c) so that the soviets would not attempt to invade Pakistan to obtain access to warm water ports.

2. To prevent the transit of illegal drugs into Pakistan; in the '80s and '90s Afghan drugs caused a lot of misery in Pakistan on multiple fronts

3. To help in creating an environment that would allow over 4 MILLION afghans who are residing in Pakistan, to return to their own country. There is no way in hell we should have to sustain this massive burden that has been placed on us since the last 30 years.

4. To prevent conditions that would allow Pakistan's enemies to use Afghanistan as a base against it.

And there are numerous others.

It is ill-informed, short-sighted and incorrect to suggest that Pakistan's "interest" was in supporting the Taliban. This was never the interest. The interest was to put an end to the infighting. The NA had been tried and they had failed. Just look at what they did in Kabul. The Taliban were up and coming and had become incredibly popular in the South. They had a lot of successes behind them and appeared to be gaining traction amongst the *people* of Afghanistan. Just go back and look through the old newspapers that show Kabulis celebrating the arrival of the Taliban. Were all of these people bribed by Pakistan? No. They were genuinely fed-up of the NA who had raped, plundered and murdered like devils.

To say that the NA has always been fighting the Taliban is tricky on two fronts; many elements of the Taliban of today were allied with what is now referred to as the NA when the Soviets were in Afghanistan. Secondly, the Taliban were a movement in part spurred on by the behaviour of the NA warlords. So obviously, it was in the NA's interest to fight them. As I have said previously, it is another matter that the Taliban also ended up being swines. That fact dawned upon everyone much later... one must be careful about hindsight.

Are you saying that NA who are arch enemies of the Taliban, are funding the Taliban?:rofl:

You need to shore up your comprehension. I never said this. I said that the NA is allowing India to use Afghan territory against Pakistan. And India is using anyone they can find to foment trouble in Pakistan. Does this equal the NA funding the Taliban?

I think there are alot of theories about their origin. And even the Pashtoons themselves dont have the same idea. Majority of Pakistani Pakhtoons call themselves as Semitic(jewish origin) and Afghanistan's pashtoons call themsleves as Aryans. I have read in a few places that the Ghilzai Pashtoons have Turkic origin, some people think the Duranis have Iranic origin, so there are lots of things about it.

Ahmad, nowadays people are usually grouped linguistically and culturally and Pushtuns are Iranic people because their language is Iranic and many parts of their culture are Iranic too... We can never be sure where out ancestors came from unless we have a thorough genetic testing.. People of Middle East, South and Central Asia have been part of so many empires that their ancestors can be from anywhere - Greeks, Indians, Turks, Arabs, Iranians, Afghans, Mongols and many others...

The only way to be sure where your ancestors came from is to have a DNA ancestry test. They are very expensive though and the detailed ones cost $800 or more.. National Geographic and many other companies offer DNA ancestry tests and will tell you where your ancient ancestors might have migrated from...

The Genographic Project

https://genographic.nationalgeographic.com/genographic/index.html

DNA testing by Ancestry.com

DNA Testing by Ancestry.com reveals Ancestry and Genealogy

If Afghanistan and India want to share Pakistani territory, China is the main barrier for you to do!

China will support independence of Pakistan.

No one think India + Afghanistan can win China + Pakistan

If Afghanistan and India want to share Pakistani territory, China is the main barrier for you to do!

hehe! ;)

Ahmad, nowadays people are usually grouped linguistically and culturally and Pushtuns are Iranic people because their language is Iranic and many parts of their culture are Iranic too... We can never be sure where out ancestors came from unless we have a thorough genetic testing.. People of Middle East, South and Central Asia have been part of so many empires that their ancestors can be from anywhere - Greeks, Indians, Turks, Arabs, Iranians, Afghans, Mongols and many others...

The only way to be sure where your ancestors came from is to have a DNA ancestry test. They are very expensive though and the detailed ones cost $800 or more.. National Geographic and many other companies offer DNA ancestry tests and will tell you where your ancient ancestors might have migrated from...

The Genographic Project

https://genographic.nationalgeographic.com/genographic/index.html

DNA testing by Ancestry.com

DNA Testing by Ancestry.com reveals Ancestry and Genealogy

Even if there is some DNA testing, the results will not be conclusive because there have intermarriages for a long time between different ethnic groups. but here we are talking about theories and what people say about themselves. by the way, why should we be worried about it that much? no any other people are tha curiouse where they came from!

i appreciate your sentiments, but we can defend our selves against our enemies single handed, we have been doing it since '47. and thanks again PK-CN r forever friends.