Thank you Punjabi!

I am not always online. Please mention other mods..you can check who is online and who isn't

I will have a look at the reports later today.

For your kind information, we mods are volunteers. We dare not always online nor always on every thread so it is up to members to keep us updated and when we are online we do respond.

Please be patient.

Never generalise based on a few.

If you have issues with some state those some or the incident but never generalise about ethnic groups as a whole

You are not allowed to bad mouth any ethnic group based on hearsay

We are not a no monotonous culture nor a homologous people.

We came together under one banner doesn't mean we forget our roots.

Please keep your bakwas to yourself.

You have detailed the whole threads to bash Punjabi with your absolute nonsense and hearsay

Not bashing anyone, just stating the facts.
What i said about the soldiers incident that’s a fact, and what happened during Musharraf era is also a fact and can be verified. Pashtun sentiment about road blocks and checkpoint in FATA can also be verified.
These are specific incidents and I am not under or over generalizing things. Some of us need to broaden our circle and see what’s happening on the ground. Some of us need to stop living on the cloud and see the reality. We must start thinking in Long term and see how our actions going to form the future. Unless and until we can point out things, we will never be able to correct them.

Sarkar Urdu tai itna zor nahi dendi jitna burger class dendi aa.

The new craze of "burger class" is "mixed Urdu mixed English". The burger class of big cities living in posh areas of Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad has been ruining the languages and culture of this country for decades. The only solution is to castrate all the burgers so that they don't reproduce and we get rid of them for ever.

I've seen people with little education forcing their kids to only speak in urdu. Its not a sign of being educated but jahalat.

Then you have these fucked up PTM types who think speaking punjabi is elite privilege.

Spot on, I also find it funny because "being educated" in my world view means "knowing more and more things", being able to speak more languages actually means "more educated" in my world view and those stupid fools who miss the chance to learn punjabi language, burger class in Lahore and other big cities of Punjab are definitely "proud jahals" and on their mission of jahalat because that is what jahalat means "avoiding learning about useful things" and punjabi language is definitely a useful thing for anyone living in Lahore or any other big city of Punjab.

That’s good, there should be tv channels in local languages to promote local culture but national TV channels should only in Urdu and not forcing certain language on the whole country.

In private corporate media there is no such thing as "national TV", likes of Geo, ARY, Duniya, Express etc. are all "commercial TV" and are in this field to "make money". These private commercial TV channels are under no restriction that they have to use 100% pure urdu in their TV talks shows of News reports, if they feel mixing Urdu with Punjabi brings them more viewership and hence more profit/money, they aren't going to have any problem letting the guests to mix up punjabi during urdu programs to spice them up for their "targeted audience".

The only national TV in Pakistan is PTV.

The new craze of "burger class" is "mixed Urdu mixed English". The burger class of big cities living in posh areas of Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad has been ruining the languages and culture of this country for decades. The only solution is to castrate all the burgers so that they don't reproduce and we get rid of them for ever.
They consider it fashion to speak bastardize version of two langauges.

Yes to say
"mujhay feel ho rahay hai" instead of "mujhay mehsoon ho raha hai"
or "mein iss ko understand karna chahta hoon" instead of simple "main iss ko samajhna chahta hoon"
or "mein doosron sey different hoon" instead of "mein doosron sey mukhtalif hoon"

I mean they are just bastardizing the simple language in order to prove to others that they are "educated" in English or "more educated than others" :lol:, salay angraizon ki najaiz aulaad. Pakistani urdu media is crowded with them these days.

Spot on, I also find it funny because "being educated" in my world view means "knowing more and more things", being able to speak more languages actually means "more educated" in my world view and those stupid fools who miss the chance to learn punjabi language, burger class in Lahore and other big cities of Punjab are definitely "proud jahals" and on their mission of jahalat because that is what jahalat means "avoiding learning about useful things" and punjabi language is definitely a useful thing for anyone living in Lahore or any other big city of Punjab.

In private corporate media there is no such thing as "national TV", likes of Geo, ARY, Duniya, Express etc. are all "commercial TV" and are in this field to "make money". These private commercial TV channels are under no restriction that they have to use 100% pure urdu in their TV talks shows of News reports, if they feel mixing Urdu with Punjabi brings them more profit/money, they wouldn't have any probelm letting the guests to mix up punjabi during urdu programs to spice them up for their "targeted audience".

The only national TV in Pakistan is PTV.

That’s my opinion. You don’t have agree with me. I am completely ok with that.
Difference of opinion promote healthy discussions and discussions will lead to a solution.

Why Pashtun don’t get promoted to higher rank in the army?
During Musharraf time many Pashtuns soldiers were hanged and court martial because of their associated with religious party or attend religious gatherings.
Some Pashtun soldiers remember those incidents and usually talk about it.

This is the only point which you are correct about. Muharraf had an obvious bias against Pukhtoons and arrested many leaders, intellectuals, writers, journalists from KP.

This was party due to his closeness to MQM and the appeasing US by going after the easy target: Pukhtoons whom he claimed were Taliban sympathizers.

I am surprised that @Dubious and other mods who preach unity in Pakistan and bla bla haven't done jack shit when it comes to people taking jab against Punjabis, reported the above quoted messages twice. The underlining meaning is pretty much obvious in those replies (hate against punjabis). Have some shame and come out of your double standards and be Pakistanis first.

Punjabis are proud and strong, it's been years that they have been blamed and provoked for the ills of some other provinces. People shall be asking questions to their leaders and the choices they made in past rather than scapegoating Punjabis for their own mess. It won't be forever that Punjabis will keep taking shit from others. So people shall be careful when putting blame on single ethnicity. Won't go in detail about who did what and doing what with Punjabis in other provinces. Pakistan and our brothers from other provinces zindabad. And these efforts of some to create rift among brothers in sha Allah won't work. @mods please get your act together.

@The Eagle @Dubious @Slav Defence @waz

Most Pakistanis can understand Punjabi. I am shocked how many Urdu-speakers, Pukhtoons, Kashmiris, and ethnic Baloch know Punjabi. It is very similar to Urdu, and many people enjoy old Punjabi films, Punjabi music, and Punjabi stageshows.

Punjabis are the most tolerant group in relation to ethnic and linguistic differences. We are very passive about our language, and prefer to speak Urdu with Non-Punjabis to make them comfortable. We have a whole young affluent generation which doesn't speak Punjabi anymore.

Look at, in relation to this, how strong and defensive Pukhtoons and Sindhis are to their language. I don't think a single person in KP doesn't know Pukhto and Hindko.

punjabi language is definitely a useful thing for anyone living in Lahore or any other big city of Punjab.

It is impossible to function in Punjab without knowledge of Punjabi, unless you stay in your home and have servants surrounding you.

Yet it is also very difficult not to pick up Punjabi.

We have a saying in Lahore. "Lahore je kutte billiyan vi Punjabi bolde ney."

During Musharraf time many Pashtuns soldiers were hanged and court martial because of their associated with religious party or attend religious gatherings.
Some Pashtun soldiers remember those incidents and usually talk about it. Hopefully IK and Bajwa can address the grievances of Pashtun and other ethnicities in Pakistan.
Don't pull things out of thin air.
You should show that much bias all court martialed and hanged lot belonged to TTP and LJ,and there weren't Pashtuns people from all areas who were having that kind of connections were treated in same manner.
What about grievances of those who were killed by TTP and LJ?

Punjabis are the most tolerant group in relation to ethnic and linguistic differences. We are very passive about our language, and prefer to speak Urdu with Non-Punjabis to make them comfortable. We have a whole young affluent generation which doesn't speak Punjabi anymore.
We ain't passive just not racist.Almighty doesn't likes those who worship idol of race and things attached to it.

Pashtun sentiment about road blocks and checkpoint in FATA can also be verified.
General Pakistani sentiments about how a segment of society which took up arms against state and killed thousands can also be verified.

@Foxtrot Alpha

Don't pull things out of thin air.
You should show that much bias all court martialed and hanged lot belonged to TTP and LJ,and there weren't Pashtuns people from all areas who were having that kind of connections were treated in same manner.
What about grievances of those who were killed by TTP and LJ?

We ain't passive just not racist.Almighty doesn't likes those who worship idol of race and things attached to it.

General Pakistani sentiments about how a segment of society which took up arms against state and killed thousands can also be verified.

@Foxtrot Alpha

Information about FATA is in public domain, documentary/programs were done by our TV channels and can be viewed from YouTube.

This is the only point which you are correct about. Muharraf had an obvious bias against Pukhtoons and arrested many leaders, intellectuals, writers, journalists from KP.

This was party due to his closeness to MQM and the appeasing US by going after the easy target: Pukhtoons whom he claimed were Taliban sympathizers.

Most Pakistanis can understand Punjabi. I am shocked how many Urdu-speakers, Pukhtoons, Kashmiris, and ethnic Baloch know Punjabi. It is very similar to Urdu, and many people enjoy old Punjabi films, Punjabi music, and Punjabi stageshows.

Look at, in relation to this, how strong and defensive Pukhtoons and Sindhis are to their language. I don't think a single person in KP doesn't know Pukhto and Hindko.

It is impossible to function in Punjab without knowledge of Punjabi, unless you stay in your home and have servants surrounding you.

Yet it is also very difficult not to pick up Punjabi.

We have a saying in Lahore. "Lahore je kutte billiyan vi Punjabi bolde ney."

Musharraf had a different approach to things after he got attacked by TTP, he got paranoid. Not all of those soldiers were associated with TTP, some were just religious people who are taken by army and hanged.
That’s why I said that IK and General Bajwa will have to work hard to fix things.

Not all of those soldiers were associated with TTP, some were just religious people who are taken by army and hanged.
That’s why I said that IK and General Bajwa will have to work hard to fix things.

Just for being religious, they were hanged? that's the best you came up with? Backup your claims or bring anyone who can vouch for your narrative, anyone from this forum would do as well except for sanghis. Or news article? reports?

Otherwise cut the crap.

My mother tongue is punjabi not urdu and it will be punjabi until the end of time
by the way our (Pakistan) mother tungue is Urdu not punjabi & this is not punjabistan & sindhudaish this Pakistan & every equation have equal rights as under this flag :pakistan:...

What i said about the soldiers incident that’s a fact
HEARSAY is DEFINITELY not a fact unless you back it with EVIDENCE!

Pashtun sentiment about road blocks and checkpoint in FATA can also be verified.
What few do is not a representative of all and you trying to make it is really disappointing!

Not bashing anyone, just stating the facts.
What i said about the soldiers incident that’s a fact, and what happened during Musharraf era is also a fact and can be verified. Pashtun sentiment about road blocks and checkpoint in FATA can also be verified.
These are specific incidents and I am not under or over generalizing things. Some of us need to broaden our circle and see what’s happening on the ground. Some of us need to stop living on the cloud and see the reality. We must start thinking in Long term and see how our actions going to form the future. Unless and until we can point out things, we will never be able to correct them.
By bashing a certain group, marginalizing another and BS about another, is in in no way helping my country! It is helping india!

So kindly stop trying to cause a divide based on hearsay and KINDLY STOP overgeneralizing! FINAL WARNING!

Unity is the way, if you cant preach Quaid's mantra, you are not very sincere to Pakistan!

As a non-Punjabi speaking person this is my observation. I have noticed when people want to joke or have a casual talk they speak Punjabi. But as soon as its a serious conversation they switch to Urdu. I have also noticed that the quality of Urdu spoken has been degraded, especially in Karachi, where you will find 2 types of Urdu, the rich use alot of English words and the not-so rich use alot of cheap bollywood hindi words which sounds incredibly ugly and uncultured.

Most of Punjab’s cities speak a mix of Punjabi with many Urdu words. Many people freely speak both on a regular basis.

Poor and also rural Punjabis generally speak teht (pure) Punjabi.

Schools also have contributed to the stratification of Punjabi society based on language: best ones are English, followed by Urdu medium schools, and the worst are generally Punjabi schools.