Tejas, long wait for nothing

Lol source? How many years old article you posted for selfbation? MK1P alone will outnumber your entire airforce if you take availability of jets in account. Leave alone our beasties like Mig 29 UPG Mirage 2K and MKI
The whole question of indigenous and comparisons were started by the Indian who falsely accused of JF-17 as painted Pakistani fighter. Now the truth is coming out that LCA Teja is only 35% Indian. It cannot even be inducted in the IAF after 35 years of development. Looks like India will buy many more Rafales than the 36 planned.

Brother you need to u OK date urself first. And your are true. India will induct more than 36 rafale. 36 is the stop gap solution for discussion and negotiations to go on for more rafale .

Where you went wrong is with Tejas. I will give u a hint. Think about it. What any country in the world would think about its own fighter which has the following
: Made in their country. Which means alterations, upgrades and servicing comes handy.

Cheapest than any think in its class. Means more fighters and more importantly greater fire power

And this very fighter comes with AESA EW suites Israeli and Russian missiles, American Engine.

And you call it a failure? 20 MK1 and 100 Mk1-P sadly a reality. 120 new fighter with pure top notch technology from the best among the best available. Get real bro. Things are very dim for you already. Now add Tejas to the mix. Delta wings specially designed for Air to Ground, Air patrol And area defence. And of course with Israel and Russians missiles and with American Cluster bombs Tejas is a deadly Multi role fighter. Huge surprise comes in a small packages. That's Tejas for you

Another lost in woods soul.

Yes you are true
LMAO.....why cry river over a thread change title, when you know exactly what the thread is about:
LCA was deemed to be a failure when conceived 30 years ago..........it will remain shyt, with not much demand by IAF.
I mean, they'd rather operate the MIG 21s (a 60s era plane) than quickly ramp up LCA numbers.

Speaks very well of how good or bad the LCA is........or that IAF is really made up of dumbwits.
Tejas MK1 has many short comings . But that's why now we have MK1P with AESA and EW suits which makes it a different fighter altogether. These are your dream configuration for your PAF in so called Block 3 and 4 upgrades. You fix a refueling prob and call it Block 2. But from 2017-2022 MK1P gonna have very impressive production line. I guess and I think this 100 numbers could increase to 150. Additional 2-3 years of MK1-P production to support MK2 version and AMCA and retirement plan for old fighters.

Now the truth is coming out that LCA Teja is only 35% Indian.
It's 35% foreign, not 35% Indian. Critical parts like engine, avionics and ejection system are being imported. Did your country made any of them for JFT?
It cannot even be inducted in IAF after 3.5 years of development
Because we are not idiots. You guys inducted a 4th Generation with 3rd generation tech just for low cost.
Also, JFT is your frontline fighter, Tejas is additional for us.Understood till here but when Pakistanis claim that is best in the world. :laugh: Look guy, India has to make its own platforms before doing something. Dhruv took years and now watch at our heli collection. :partay: We took 15 years to build Agni 1, Agni 5 took just 3 years. Our space program was a tortoise in formative years and now watch its acceleration. Kaveri project delayed for years and cancelled finally but you can watch good progress in 3 new of our engine programs. Similarly, we demonstrated our aviation in our first fighter, remaining projects won't overshoot so much.
Here's an example.
mRAmLMj.jpg

Is Tejas still moving along? I haven't heard anything recently about SP-2.

Pakistan is doing in jf17 what india did while assembling mig21 since 70.

Indian tejas may be 35% home made but the program has taught country how to make a 4 gen aircraft.
Many of the subsystem ll now be indigenized over time.
Tejas post 2020 ll atleast be 50-60% indigenous
Oh my dear friend, why are you doing pokey pokey with such good pakiis. Pakistan speaks, means Allah Talha has spoken. Now, no fact of us inferior Indians would be left applicable here.
You may have understood what I'm saying? :partay:

LCA Flying Rickshaw is only 35% "indigenous"?

The lies these Hindu Extremist loving Indians tell the world. Shame.

Chal Bhai..
JF17 is the best fighter in the world and Tejas is the worst..

To Indian guys here...chill out guys, if we start telling truth about JF17, we will be banned :D:D

LCA Flying Rickshaw is only 35% "indigenous"?

The lies these Hindu Extremist loving Indians tell the world. Shame.

Chal bhai...thum logon tho mahaaaan ho.
Thumhari kabiliyath tho duniya bhar jaanthe hai :D:D:D

The often claim of ....INDIGENOUS.....by Indians is actually only about 35%.

The whole question of indigenous and comparisons were started by the Indian who falsely accused of JF-17 as painted Pakistani fighter. Now the truth is coming out that LCA Teja is only 35% Indian.

IF you consider it by value as most of the high value components have to be imported due to lack of industrial capability.

Please tell me what would be the indigenous content of PAC's joint projects...Considering Pakistan's non-existent industrial infrastructure

In response to an Audit query (July 2014) regarding the extent of indigenisation in LCA, ADA claimed (August 2014) that indigenous capability developed worked out to 70 per cent of the LCA content in terms of value.Audit observed (August 2014) from the CCS Note submitted (August 2009) for extension of FSED Phase-II that indigenous Line Replaceable Units1 (LRUs) had been developed with the imported electronic components and accessories. In response to audit query (August 2014) on the extent of indigenous content, ADA clarified (October 2014) that the LRUs were built in-house using imported components with indigenous design qualifications and certification efforts and hence indigenous content had been worked out at LRU level. ADA, however, further stated that the indigenous content of LCA worked out to about 35 per cent considering the use of imported components and accessories in LRUs

LCA was deemed to be a failure when conceived 30 years ago..........it will remain shyt, with not much demand by IAF.

Don't post 'shyt' here,Okay Mr.TT ?

because that will be a laughable claim

Because JF 17 comes at Rank 9 maybe ?

It's indigenous assembly. Not manufacturing. First master assembly before manufacturing.

Is that what Taiwan Do ?

with not much demand by IAF

Speaks very well of how good or bad the LCA is

The Indian Navy,which was in no way connected to the original LCA program demanding their own version of LCA,shows how good or bad it is

HAL_Tejas_NP-1_takes-off_from_the_Shore_Based_Test_Facility_at_INS_Hansa,_Goa.JPG

While the Aeronautical Development Agency (ADA), which oversees the LCA project, has estimated indigenous content to be 61 per cent, CAG says it "actually worked out to about 35 per cent" as of January 2015. In arriving at this percentage, CAG does not differentiate between essential design-related and high technology aspects of the LCA and readily available products.

Taking on from the CAG report, numerous media reports have suggested that the LCA's development cost has ballooned 25-fold, from the initially sanctioned Rs 560 crore to the current budget of Rs 14,047 crore. Both figures are incorrect. This newspaper's detailed analysis of the LCA budget (February 22, 2011, "When a sword arm is worth it") quoted ADA chief PS Subramanyam who clarified that Rs 560 crore was not the budget for the entire Tejas programme, but merely for "feasibility studies and project definition", which also included creation of the infrastructure needed for the new fighter.

The infusion of funds for actual design, development and building of prototypes only began in 1993, with the funds allocated under the heading of "full scale engineering development".

Equally misunderstood is the figure of Rs 14,047, which includes the cost of developing both the IAF and naval LCA, covering both the Mark I version as well as Mark II. The air force Tejas Mark Ihas so far cost Rs 7,490 crore, and is within its budget of Rs 7,965 crore.

For that amount, tiny compared to the billions that get sucked into developing fighters abroad, ADA says it has developed not just the LCA (and built 16-17 flying prototypes) but also an aerospace ecosystem - DRDO laboratories, private industry, academic institutions, and test facilities like the National Flight Testing Centre - that would allow India to build advanced fighters in the future.

Is Tejas still moving along? I haven't heard anything recently about SP-2.

SP-2 will be released early next year. BVR Derby integration has to be completed and tested for FOC

HAL will upscale the assembly after FOC is given

We had heard this type of comments , while we were stepping though our space technology , now you can see , where we are .. similarly we will master the jet engine too

Since when you will have the courage to develop something your own ----- at least a car ,

Military Forum Latest Posts