Tejas Light Combat Aircraft: The not so Indian fighter

Whether people like it for not, it's in production. Rarely you hear of people talking of Dhruv like they used to. And HAL is about to give Reliance, or TATAs, or Adanis, etc. the rights to produce the civ-Dhruvs for Indian market. So, it's even more success, let alone the faster development of offshots like LUH, LCH, etc.

70% is most like the import by value, western, etc. engine, radar, etc. will do that. And a lot of the imports are great opportunities for the industry to fill in and create alternatives.

India certified the platform itself from LEH to Tamil Nadu.

It can do what ever the **** it wants with the platform now ---

MOr5M7Q.jpg

Z30PuuX.jpg

Whether it be if wants to put it's most advanced avionics on a LIFT variant.

62240530_2314376641990104_877343376259678208_n.jpg

62189127_2314376141990154_1746833963164368896_n.jpg

HAL-LCA-Tejas-Navy.jpg

Whether it be reworking it for naval applications, for future naval applications.

step0000.jpg

Whether it be having it made under module construction with big private companies like the TATAs, L&Ts, or small ones like Tech Dynamics, Astra, etc. eat off this program.

Dz4najkVsAAgOhH.jpg

Dz_iNIVWwAEyapo.jpg

Whether it be moving right on from the platform and creating offshoots off it's basic design.

What is your JF? You import basic airframes. You have China do basic certifications dual seat variant, air to air refuel, etc. Your own senior partner used Russian help on the bird, so what do you mean talk of Tejas?

Mark my works.. This program no matter the initial start will be remembered as a success, simply for what it ends up raising.

tL;dr

Before the claim was "Tejas is solely made by India" - we da best
Now the claim is "what about JF"... seriously? also, JF was developed in a much shorter span of time and we even have operational records and history of it. Yeah, Tejas can be in development for 50 years or even 100 years and when it is finally developed, Indians will proudly say "Look, our Tejas will crush the JF" but by that time, the world will have moved on and Tejas will be at best an average fighter.

locally assembled under foreign supervision, very much Indigenous.

BMW body, toyota engine, benz suspension, painted and assembled by local mango tree mechanic. I have made and designed my own car.

internet sena is the bestest and strongest sena india has! Best aircraft, the crown jewel of india. No match for junk fighter.

tL;dr

Before the claim was "Tejas is solely made by India" - we da best
Now the claim is "what about JF"... seriously? also, JF was developed in a much shorter span of time and we even have operational records and history of it. Yeah, Tejas can be in development for 50 years or even 100 years and when it is finally developed, Indians will proudly say "Look, our Tejas will crush the JF" but by that time, the world will have moved on and Tejas will be at best an average fighter.

You have the backing of an aviation industry that been doing this line of work since decades before, still even they used Russian help. So it's like throwing stones from a glass house.

No one said Tejas is the best. Did you read any of my comments? It'll be what the initial rockets were for ISRO. As in it's a four runner, not the best.

locally assembled under foreign supervision, very much Indigenous.

BMW body, toyota engine, benz suspension, painted and assembled by local mango tree mechanic. I have made and designed my own car.

Locally assembled under what foreign supervision? Foreign consultants were used, no different from China in your JF program. But India didnt go the European canard route like the rest of Euros. They all were practically directly, indirectly sharing designs back then, so why cant India do the same?

No doubt, much of the expensive subsystems are imported, the engine alone probably fills up much of that 70% volume. India however isnt the only one doing this. Funny the auto analogy, you guys dont have that industry either.

those who cannot perform with su30 will again fail with tejas .Fighting a war is not job of india and all their jets will be downed like mosquitoes in any conflict

Whether people like it for not, it's in production. Rarely you hear of people talking of Dhruv like they used to. And HAL is about to give Reliance, or TATAs, or Adanis, etc. the rights to produce the civ-Dhruvs for Indian market. So, it's even more success, let alone the faster development of offshots like LUH, LCH, etc.

70% is most like the import by value, western, etc. engine, radar, etc. will do that. And a lot of the imports are great opportunities for the industry to fill in and create alternatives.

India certified the platform itself from LEH to Tamil Nadu.

It can do what ever the **** it wants with the platform now ---

MOr5M7Q.jpg

Z30PuuX.jpg

Whether it be if wants to put it's most advanced avionics on a LIFT variant.

62240530_2314376641990104_877343376259678208_n.jpg

62189127_2314376141990154_1746833963164368896_n.jpg

HAL-LCA-Tejas-Navy.jpg

Whether it be reworking it for naval applications, for future naval applications.

step0000.jpg

Whether it be having it made under module construction with big private companies like the TATAs, L&Ts, or small ones like Tech Dynamics, Astra, etc. eat off this program.

Dz4najkVsAAgOhH.jpg

Dz_iNIVWwAEyapo.jpg

Whether it be moving right on from the platform and creating offshoots off it's basic design.

What is your JF? You import basic airframes. You have China do basic certifications dual seat variant, air to air refuel, etc. Your own senior partner used Russian help on the bird, so what do you mean talk of Tejas?

Mark my works.. This program no matter the initial start will be remembered as a success, simply for what it ends up raising.

cool ... keep developing

lol

The IP belongs to India. The subsystems can be replaced, are being replaced and are opportunities for industry to fill in. There's no problem importing high end subsystems like GE engine for India's first bird, matter a fact, several countries already doing for their programs.

I gave you examples of what India can do a short period of time with the platform without filling out paper work with Russia, etc. for example. In that case it is "indigenous". In that case it is very much Indian.

and honda made by Altas in lahore is 100% Pakistani .

Seriously indian engineers have zero talent...

when u look at a small nation like sweden and what it makes.

Tejas can always hide in the clouds!!

100% indigenous concept invented by Shri Modi ji.

@newb3e bhai yeh check kar hum tu fazol main @Tejas Spokseman ka record bajaty hain just check all india contribution in tejas prog is just tweets yeh aisa hai waisa hai

siri modi g keh khilaf sajizh hai!
fakenews hai tejas ka aik aik nut bolt hindu-satan may banna hai! aur stealth keh liye poora dinn159 leopard gao muttur peetay hain takkay unkanurine stealthy niklay!!

sir its beyong 6th gen bas urr keh nai day raha

Locally assembled under what foreign supervision? Foreign consultants were used, no different from China in your JF program. But India didnt go the European canard route like the rest of Euros. They all were practically directly, indirectly sharing designs back then, so why cant India do the same?

No doubt, much of the expensive subsystems are imported, the engine alone probably fills up much of that 70% volume. India however isnt the only one doing this. Funny the auto analogy, you guys dont have that industry either.
Pakistan does not claim JF 17 to me Indigenous, Joint venture.