Tejas grounded after snag in landing gear

LCA is not a 21st century design but a moron like you wouldn't know it. The Mig-21s were reaching their end and IAF needed a replacement. LCA is the replacement but in last 30 years aircraft engineering has evolved by leaqps and bounds. LCA is a 3rd generation aircraft and modern jets are going to be 5th gen.

Please throw some light on how a point defense aircraft will be constrained when it fights F-16s that are older designs. If aircraft engineering has evolved why do the Pakistanis swear by Mirages and F-16s even to this day?

Looks like teja bhai took the advice of nirbhay bhai...

btw on a serious note everyday i sleep with the paranoia that tejas is one day gonna fly and i wouldn't be able to have fun anymore, but every next day i wake up i have a thing to smile for... thank you tejas for being such an amazing sport for the last 30 years, may you grow... amen!

Maybe in your world stealth technology is yet to exist. Which planet do you live in? I am from planet earth.
There is nothing stealth or invisible, its only low radar sensing. Look below about Mig 21

The core of the demonstration saw two MiG-21bis--one upgraded with stealth technology and one without--being tracked by what is believed to be a Mig-31 in a controlled test of radar-absorbent materials (RAM) and coatings developed at the Moscow Institute of Applied and Theoretical Electrodynamics.

During its flight the radar signature of the upgraded Mig-21bis was shown to be between 10 and 15 times weaker than the regular MiG-21bis.

But does it makes a plane stealth, NO.
If a single F-22 uses its Radar in the search mode, it looses its all stealth by revieling its position. So in short, its the technology which is 5th Gen not that plane which is just a small part of the system.

Self-reliance does not mean utter stupidity. If you are so concerned about swadeshi why don't you stop purchasing samsung, sony, audi, mercedes, nikon, apple, microsoft, facebook, mozilla, nestle, imported medicines and many other imported stuff. Why are you so desperate to compromise national security in the name of swadeshi?

Tell me if you are not so much wealthy, then what would you prefer, desi maruti Alto, or take all the funds from the bank to buy the Audi.

Just shows your level of ignorance.

A country builds up its armed forces because of threat perceptions. India did not raise a million strong army because someone randomly came up with the number. Likewise, the air force needs a minimum number of squadrons to meet its threat perception and the current squadron fleet is less and constantly shrinking.

126 Rafale is any day better than 126 pitiable Tejas.

Defence minister Parekar have said that it is not possible to replace each Mig 21 with rafale on 1 to 1 bases, With tejas its possible.

126 Rafale is any day better than 126 pitiable Tejas --- Who is arguing with that ? But about the cost ? ok how many tejas could be fielded for 1 Rafale.

You fool, Tejas was conceived as a Mig-21 replacement and nothing else.

First of all mind your language because I am answering you in social way, but won't take any abuse from anybody, whatever he thinks he is.

And it was due to the fact you said this "LCA is in the same league as Mig-21.

Source: Tejas grounded after snag in landing gear | Page 6

"

Now do you understand the meaning of league in English or better take the help of dictionary.

On the last note YOU CAN WIN BATTLE WITH EXPORT WEAPON BUT CANNOT WIN THE WAR

LCA is not a 21st century design but a moron like you wouldn't know it. The Mig-21s were reaching their end and IAF needed a replacement. LCA is the replacement but in last 30 years aircraft engineering has evolved by leaqps and bounds. LCA is a 3rd generation aircraft and modern jets are going to be 5th gen.
i think with seriousness and dedication it can beat jf 17... that's what you guys are aiming for anyways right?

Please throw some light on how a point defense aircraft will be constrained when it fights F-16s that are older designs.

If you seriously believe LCA has a chance against F-16 then I am wasting my time talking to you.

f aircraft engineering has evolved why do the Pakistanis swear by Mirages and F-16s even to this day?

Because in your logic Pakistanis can afford to buy 126 Rafales, right?

And how is your supposed job in the company making the LCA a better aircraft? Maybe you should improve your work because the LCA simply sucks.

I work for Microsoft as their CEO. I can claim anything I want because this is the internet. So spare me your fake credentials.

Nonsense is in the day and age of Typhoons, Rafale, F-22, PAK-FA we have morons still alive who believe LCA is a good aircraft. In the era of 5th generation fighters some dumb dumbs are voicing vocal support for a 3rd gen fighter.

The easy route is to abuse me and I will ignore you. If you have the conviction in your arguments then I am open minded and will be more than happy to change my mind. I have a few simple questions for you.

1. In a contest between LCA and F-16, LCA loses more often in dog fights.
2. In a contest of BVR engagement, aircraft with better radar assets and avionics wins. LCA has open architecture and the ease of upgrades will give LCA the edge.

Question: For point defense, what is wrong with LCAs backed by Su30 MKIs ?

Mig-21 in its time was an advanced aircraft just like the Spitfire in its time was a damn good plane.
India is just starting out with baby steps in aircraft designing and you want to abort it. First need to learn to stand then run.
Problem is retarded trollbots like you are allowed internet access. Anybody who posts something sensible is "phoren agent" for dumb f**s like you.
I know how painful it is 10years back with stupid dial up modems downloading 1mb file was an achievement but now we are slightly better off. Now the internet is not superb but better compared to earlier. If you had waited for 1gb/s connection , you would have never had the chance of having internet in india.
You are not the pilot sitting in the cockpit and risking your life. It is very easy to sit in an AC room and comment on armed forces "swadeshi movement". Instead of cawing about swadeshi swadeshi first improve your standards.
We are just getting to improve the standards and you already dropped a bombshell.
Your lack of education reeks from your insanely stupid comments.
You need to complain to your near and dear ones for failing to properly educate you. By the way the spelling is foreign and not phoren. But then again a dumb dumb like you wouldn't know that either.
How will you design a 5th gen aircraft without even attempting to build a 3rd generation one ? Thats common sense.
Education? woh kya hai:o:, bucket me milta hey kya.
phoren is deliberate if you speak hindi you will know.

There is nothing stealth or invisible, its only low radar sensing. Look below about Mig 21

Yes, only you are the maha gyaani here. The engineers working in Lockheed Martin, Boeing etc. are all morons to believe stealth can be created.

Tell me if you are not so much wealthy, then what would you prefer, desi maruti Alto, or take all the funds from the bank to buy the Audi.

Yes, because in your planet car loans are not used to buy desi cars, right?

India can afford to buy 126 Rafales but no, India has a sudden brain attack and decides to waste the money on Tejas.

Defence minister Parekar have said that it is not possible to replace each Mig 21 with rafale on 1 to 1 bases, With tejas its possible.

It is possible to replace each Mig-21 aircraft with 5 propeller powered Spitfure aircraft. So should IAF now go for spitfires?

First of all mind your language because I am answering you in social way, but won't take any abuse from anybody, whatever he thinks he is.

Kid, next time you want to talk about stuff then make sure you talk in a proper manner. If you don't like abuse then don't break rules.

Now do you understand the meaning of league in English or better take the help of dictionary.

A fool like you should not talk at all. Go and play with your barbie doll.

If you seriously believe LCA has a chance against F-16 then I am wasting my time talking to you.

Because in your logic Pakistanis can afford to buy 126 Rafales, right?

I seriously believe, LCAs when used as extended and distributed weapon bays backed by Su30 MKI and AWACS will fry the shit out of any aircraft that is on the radar. No qualifiers or exceptions.
Pakistan is not the question. Its about the economy and ecosystem. Hope that makes sense to you. It is about graduation day and moving on to the next steps. Without taking the first step and gaining confidence in it, we will be fooling ourselves if we try to build FGFA with nothing to stand on.

India is just starting out with baby steps in aircraft designing and you want to abort it. First need to learn to stand then run.

Yes, India will first make 3rd generation aircraft in the age of 5th generation fighters and when the world has moved on to 10th generation aircraft then maybe India will be able to make 5th gen.

I know how painfull it is 10years back with stupid dial up modems downloading 1mb file was an achievement but now we are slightly better off. Now the internet is not superb but better compared to earlier. If you had waited for 1gb/s connection , you would have never had the chance of having internet in india.

Yes, because fools like you think it is not possible to accommodate advanced technology.

The first aircraft was made by Wright brothers, since you are so concerned about "baby steps" then according to you HAL should consult the research papers of Wright brothers. Because you know "baby steps" are so damn important for some fools in India.

We just getting to improve the standards and you already dropped a bombshell.

Tejas is "improve the standards" for you? I wonder what you will call F-22.

How will you design a 5th gen aircraft without even attempting to build a 3rd generation one ? Thats common sense.

In your logic, how the hell will you design a supersonic fighter without even building a subsonic one. No wait, how the hell will you even design a jet fighter without first designing a propeller driven aircraft. "Baby steps" you know.

phoren is deliberate if you speak hindi you will know.

I don't speak Hindi.

I seriously believe, LCAs when used as extended and distributed weapon bays backed by Su30 MKI and AWACS will fry the shit out of any aircraft that is on the radar. No qualifiers or exceptions.

Backed by MKIs you say. So without big brother watching its back the LCA is worth sh1t. Thanks for proving my point.

Pakistan is not the question. Its about the economy and ecosystem. Hope that makes sense to you. It is about graduation day and moving on to the next steps. Without taking the first step and gaining confidence in it, we will be fooling ourselves if we try to build FGFA with nothing to stand on.

Baby steps again. Why doesn't HAL build a propeller powered fighter aircraft like the Hurricane first? Without taking the first step and gaining confidence how can HAL build a 3rd gen fighter like Tejas?

Yes, only you are the maha gyaani here. The engineers working in Lockheed Martin, Boeing etc. are all morons to believe stealth can be created.

Yes, because in your planet car loans are not used to buy desi cars, right?

India can afford to buy 126 Rafales but no, India has a sudden brain attack and decides to waste the money on Tejas.

It is possible to replace each Mig-21 aircraft with 5 propeller powered Spitfure aircraft. So should IAF now go for spitfires?

Kid, next time you want to talk about stuff then make sure you talk in a proper manner. If you don't like abuse then don't break rules.

A fool like you should not talk at all. Go and play with your barbie doll.
A Moron and Idiot like you should not be answered at all. Do you the reason why ??

How much you blow the flute in front of a mule, you will gain nothing nor the mule could be made a horse.

Yes, India will first make 3rd generation aircraft in the age of 5th generation fighters and when the world has moved on to 10th generation aircraft then maybe India will be able to make 5th gen.

Yes, because fools like you think it is not possible to accommodate advanced technology.

The first aircraft was made by Wright brothers, since you are so concerned about "baby steps" then according to you HAL should consult the research papers of Wright brothers. Because you know "baby steps" are so damn important for some fools in India.

Tejas is "improve the standards" for you? I wonder what you will call F-22.

In your logic, how the hell will you design a supersonic fighter without even building a subsonic one. No wait, how the hell will you even design a jet fighter without first designing a propeller driven aircraft. "Baby steps" you know.

I don't speak Hindi.

Backed by MKIs you say. So without big brother watching its back the LCA is worth sh1t. Thanks for proving my point.

Baby steps again. Why doesn't HAL build a propeller powered fighter aircraft like the Hurricane first? Without taking the first step and gaining confidence how can HAL build a 3rd gen fighter like Tejas?
Zyaada dimag kam experience.

The easy route is to abuse me and I will ignore you.

I am not abusing you, I am simply saying I don't have the patience to listen to your fake anecdotes and background. And being ignored by you must be the end of the world. You know one thing kid? A person like you who believes that LCA is a good aircraft - in the age of stealth fighters - would be doing me a favor by ignoring me. I don't want my intellect to fall down to your level.

A Moron and Idiot like you should not be answered at all. Do you the reason why ??

How much you blow the flute in front of a mule, you will gain nothing nor the mule could be made a horse.

What happened moron? Couldn't find any facts to back your stupid claims so you started acting like a mule now?

Zyaada dimag kam experience.

No dimaag and no experience of fools championing LCA.

I am not abusing you, I am simply saying I don't have the patience to listen to your fake anecdotes and background. And being ignored by you must be the end of the world. You know one thing kid? A person like you who believes that LCA is a good aircraft - in the age of stealth fighters - would be doing me a favor by ignoring me. I don't want my intellect to fall down to your level.

learn to post your point without getting personal / abusive. Until then, :wave: