Technocratic set-up installed for an indefinite period of time

2018-2021 government could only exist in a semblance of peace after sentencing and exiling Nawaz Sharif. The next government can only function if Imran Khan is in prison or exiled. Otherwise, he will start agitating if he does not win. Each party considers the other party to be filled with crooks and criminals. There is simply no culture of a functioning opposition. It is better to get rid of partisanship instead of permanent bitterness. Time to learn from China.
Let's learn from China
And not from rest of civilized world

People here don't want to accept the 'stability' under Imran was because of the Bajwa Danda!!! That Danda has turned its direction toward Imran now and could, any time, be turned against the PDM parties.
Yup, we could learn a lot from China: Bring stability first. Lower the political temperature. Come to some form of 'live and let live' instead of the witch-hunting done under Imran and then by the PDM.
Where is that danda now?

Seems asim munir shahab has a smaller dick/danda that he couldn't bring stability in last 16 months.

Pakistan has a triple downgrade in rating

Nothing si going to happen. Its the same tried and tested formula to gain sometime in order to cool things down. Other than that the day they will leave country will be in a worse position then the one it is in now! Artificially stablizing country has dire consequences but when have we Pakisanis ever thought of long term? Its all about gaining absolute grip on country and delaying the elections as much as possible!!!!!

The parties were at each other neck but pakistan never had instability ratings not even in 120 days dharna

2008-2022 was okay despite Khan tantrums, gover raj in punjab and so on because consitution wasn't openly violated by army

Pakistanis were picked up but army would show ignorance

Now they openly same we are doing it

This means a prolonged period of misery and devastation for the people of the country.

No technocratic setup can solve the problems the country is mired into.

This needed people support, affinity and empathy from the Awam, not possible for a government thrust upon them, not people of their choice.

The problem with a technocratic government in this case is they’re essentially reduced to doing establishment’s bidding.

Alot of the guys who’ve got the portfolio was a result of spending hours of singing praises for the establishment during their meetup in GHQ.

I don’t have a problem if they are given full autonomy and are capable. But in the current environment they are geared to fail.

And then don’t discount the fact that PDM will be quite unhappy if the technocrat government are allowed to operate indefinitely.

To all the 'We need stability and professional' guys on this thread, one more thing you fail to realize is that this governance model cannot work unless you implement this to the bottom.

No development or improvement can be done unless you reach the grass roots level. That's why in a democracy you have a local government.

In this martial law, you don't. You don't have any representation of a Tehsil or a UC or a District in decision making.

The DC is acting like a viceroy and trust me, those guys are least interested in what happens. They want to rule with an iron fist and then fkc off to their next posting.

The PM has kushamdi around him, so who cares about the districts then? The local ISI det?

Low IQ faujeets & failed revolutionary want to be like China without even understanding why or how the Chinese model works.

Here's a hint: Their generals are not running the country

And China cares about its lower class and underclass. One thing I'll always love about IK is that he genuinely cared about the underclass and did many initiatives to alleviate the burdens they face. Langar and Sehat Card will always be part of his legacy.

Faujeets blame everyone else for their problems, besides themselves. Faujeets also expect everyone else to serve them things on a silver platter.

Its why you have Signalian have emotional outbursts every month and starts spamming cringy Hilal Magazine articles.

Low IQ faujeets & failed revolutionary want to be like China without even understanding why or how the Chinese model works.

Here's a hint: Their generals are not running the country

Hit the nail on the head.

Yehi log Musharraf kay sath bhi thay aur us ko dabo gaye.

Pinochet's Chile works.

Putin's Russia works.

An Anglo-Saxon designed Security State running a hyper-capitalist Washington Consensus model can in fact work and has lower requirements for government competence than the "China Model".

What's different about Pakistan as compared to Pinochet's Chile and Putin's Russia?

I think a technocrat government can work.

The U.S. Empire's most successful projects in Non-East Asian countries are Pinochet's Chile and Putin's Russia.

If the Biden Administration is sincere about development, I think that they will give Pakistan the support it needs in this trying time.

I think Pakistan still has lots of institutional support in the Deep State in Washington currently.

But yeah, if Pakistan doesn't fix itself this time, there will be no next time.

The next time, Pakistan will have the choice to be a full U.S. vassal state and get an IMF bailout or disintegrate by itself.

Pakistan cannot squander it's last Washington provided opportunity.

The U.S. will switch to the Indian side before long.

Our information minister:

1692375157210.png

1692375187669.png

He has blocked me for some reason (as he has half of Pakistan), but dang this guy seems sex depraved. He was accused of sexual harrassement of a female employee when he was DG radio as well.

This is the echo chamber these guys live in.

What is most important is for people to start saying is that any law, agreement or sovereign guarantee enacted after 90 days will be illegal and will carry no constitutional or legal weight. Also that any agreement or law signed after the constitutional limit will be fully subject to single party (ala constitutionally elected government) review and subject to renegotiation and cancellation. This view and its constant echoing in international and local circles will freeze any supra-ideas that this illegal lot has plans for. It will freeze this experiment as no agreement will be sure and any investment will think twice before plunking down their capital. Once the flow of money is squeezed will the illegal thugs cry uncle. Till then as long as they can fill their own coffers through ill-gotten kick backs, and pay their storm troopers they will abrogate the law of Pakistan. Once the money flow stops the story ends. This is the only legal and non-kinetic way for righting this ship. The other alternative is a bloody revolution that will hurt all of us.

This only matters if next govt is formed as part of deal and does retrospective accountability

But it won't happen

Let's learn from China
And not from rest of civilized world
Politics is the art of the possible. Polity of a nation is the function of its history, culture and development. If you see Pakistan's neighborhood, arguably, China provides the best model for stability and development. It is great to aspire to have partisan democracy like U.K. or Germany where elections take place like clockwork, one party wins and forms the government and the losing party meekly sits in the opposition. But that is not the tradition of Pakistan. One can't import that tradition like an iPhone or Samsung.

It has been tradition in Pakistan whenever govt was allowed to be run by the military

2008-2023 is best example everything went okay despite military creating huge problems

Where as dictatorship failed
Best example is mushi era

Pinochet's Chile works.

Putin's Russia works.

An Anglo-Saxon designed Security State running a hyper-capitalist Washington Consensus model can in fact work and has lower requirements for government competence than the "China Model".

What's different about Pakistan as compared to Pinochet's Chile and Putin's Russia?

I think a technocrat government can work.

The U.S. Empire's most successful projects in Non-East Asian countries are Pinochet's Chile and Putin's Russia.

If the Biden Administration is sincere about development, I think that they will give Pakistan the support it needs in this trying time.

I think Pakistan still has lots of institutional support in the Deep State in Washington currently.

But yeah, if Pakistan doesn't fix itself this time, there will be no next time.

The next time, Pakistan will have the choice to be a full U.S. vassal state and get an IMF bailout or disintegrate by itself.

Pakistan cannot squander it's last Washington provided opportunity.

The U.S. will switch to the Indian side before long.

You're delusional & need to be in a mental hospital if you actually believe even a single thing of what you wrote.