Tata Motors gets order for over 200 Hexa from Bangladesh Army

Most Indian engines leave a lot to be desired in quality whether IC, diesel or otherwise. We can't compare your products with other imports quality wise and have a factual opinion? Who are you to say no?? What kinda BIMARU logic is this?

We talk as consumers. We are not a country of One Billion plus that we have to make our own IC engines, we can simply import for the few we do need. No need to be self-sufficient in IC engines, unless we need to export by using value addition.

These kinda trends happened in India starting in the 60's because of Dadajaan perv-man Nehru who figured India should close its economy to the outside world and survive on its own. The real story was that his perv drinking buddies (bajaaj, kirloskar, mahidra, ashok of AL fame etc. etc.) all figured in a pact that they would control India's massive market on their own and hold Indian market hostage. Cheap garbage products sold for a premium in a closed economy with all imports banned or subject to extreme tariffs. Win-win for the Indian govt. babus and businessmen alike. This continued until the 1990's in India.

That is where this grabage 'mera Bharat Mahaan' philosophy came in, infusing Indians with this 'buy desi garbage' propaganda in a closed economy. Indian business-folks screwed Indians over routinely and sold garbage products like IC or diesel engines for $400 (trucks) which got made with about $10 worth of low grade pot metal and started spewing black smoke in less than a year (talking about best of the best in India which is Tata trucks/buses). With no exposure to globally accepted quality, Indian local market quality took a horrible nosedive.

Their reputation for quality being as such, Indian cars have never sold more than about a dozen per year in Bangladesh until recently. Given a choice, most Indians would do the same and still do today. Look at the condition and market-share of your local electronics brands like Videocon, Micromax and Onida, reduced to nothing because of global competition (Samsung, LG, Haier, Sony and Panasonic).

We have never been a closed economy in Bangladesh (thankfully so) and our liberalization regime arrived much earlier than India. We also started an export-oriented economy much earlier and doing just fine per capita GDP-wise.

Toyotas, Mitsubishis, Nissans etc. have ALWAYS been available in Bangladesh (Yes new as well) since the 60's when your parents had to 'place bookings' for the likes of Ambys and Padmini Premiers and wait two years.

By the way - Mitsubishi's Pajero PHEV just got introduced in local market. This is not the first PHEV in local market. Costs around 62 lakhs (300% duty). They will sell quite a few I'm sure, when they finish setting up charging stations.

12:00 AM, July 09, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:23 AM, July 09, 2019
Rangs brings new hybrid SUV

rangs_new_hybrid_car.jpg

Shoeb Ahmed, CEO of Rangs, along with other officials launches Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV, a four-wheeler using both electric and gas power, at Mitsubishi’s outlet in the capital’s Tejgaon yesterday.

Star Business Report

Rangs Limited, an automotive distributor in Bangladesh, has introduced a four-wheeler drive plug-in hybrid sport utility vehicle named Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV.

Shoeb Ahmed, chief executive officer of the company, announced the market launch of the Outlander PHEV (plug-in hybrid electric vehicle) from the fleet of Mitsubishi at a press conference at a Mitsubishi outlet in the capital’s Tejgaon yesterday.

PHEV has come with a newly designed 2.0-liter engine with twin motors, which ensure high-performance by providing ample power whenever necessary. The vehicle can reach up to 201 horse power in terms of raw power in hybrid mode. The four-wheel drive SUV power comes with hybrid efficiency, making it a perfect combination.

Ahmed said the 12-kilowatt-hour battery is capable of running the vehicle up to 54kms on electric mode, with no fuel consumption and carbon dioxide emissions. The battery can be charged at home or garage and charging appliances come with the vehicle. It can be fast-charged to 100 percent in just half an hour.

The CEO said for day-to-day driving in hybrid mode, the engine generates electricity when running and the motors deliver that energy to make the drive more fuel-efficient.

The model is a spacious, practical family vehicle with a boot capacity to boast of and generous room in the back for rear seat passengers.

The standard edition comes with premium leather seats, Rockford fosgate sound system, seven airbags, keyless operating, and bluetooth functionality and electric tailgates as standard.

Ahmed said the Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV has gained several international recognitions, including the best plug-in vehicle, the green SUV of the year, and Japan Car of the Year in the last six years of its journey.

The model has maintained the best-selling tag in European market in the last four years.

Price of the Japan origin PHEV model will be Tk 60 lakh to Tk 62 lakh. The vehicle is available at Mitsubishi showrooms in Dhaka and Chattogram.

Shadiqul Mostuk, head of private sales; Farhan Hadi, head of marketing, and Farid Al Shohan, assistant manager for supply chain, were present at the launch.
Hahaha bragging about Mitsubishi which is a Japanese company?lol whats Bangladeshis in it?just import and sell
Well in that case here in India we import all luxurious cars right from rolls royce to Lamborghini s

@Goku have a look at the Bilal guy's third para, replace India with BD and you will find that he has lucidly depicted the state of the economy of his country. Closed economy, rampant corruption, data fudging by government backed institutions, a few companies that don't even publish their balance sheets(probably because they are a front for the corrupt politicians and army men and run on laundered money) that reserve monopoly over the entire country, and above all inhuman working conditions and low wages for the very folks who are helping shape Bangladesh economy.

Building car engines and such is a distant dream for them and tbh it is kind of expected from a LDC economy.
True and what do they brag about?imported Japanese cars lol
They are good only for low quality garments and ship breaking industry lol

Jokes aside, they look fine and hopefully will serve the Army well. From looking at the design, this is hardly an SUV and more like a hopped up Minivan. Obviously doesn't have a ladder frame which true Off Road SUVs have and more like a monocoque chassis and suspension.
Hexa does have ladder frame. As for SUV, it's a weird MPV that has the characteristics of a SUV. This is why enthusiasts love it and stand by its quality and performance, but loses out in the bigger market.

The variant BD Army chose is also a 4x4 that costs upwards of 18L.

But sadly, Hexa is sort of the last of the ladder frame big family cars from TATA. Now it'll be restricted to very utilitarian vehicles like Xenon, Sumo etc.

India loves ladder frame for obvious reasons. Even the shiny new Indo-Italian-American designed Mahindra Marazzo MPV is a ladder frame.

Good enough rant from citizen whose country doesnt have car industry or culture.

Innova, or Kijang i would never dare to boast it was the best car, but it is still our pride symbol of our Automotive industry emergence

@bluesky @Nilgiri @pr1v4t33r @mmr

Still waiting on delivery of big fanfare of BD refrigerator exports to thailand (among long list of promises/celebrations made).... he just mad at reality, let him be.

2 dollars invested per person outside of BD, waaay lower than the 10 - 20 like most countries when they started their "real" bulk product phase....so who is really gonna be commiting intense quality investment in return?

LDC model needs to phase out and that will take 10+ years at the least.

@bluesky

Hahaha bragging about Mitsubishi which is a Japanese company?lol whats Bangladeshis in it?just import and sell
Well in that case here in India we import all luxurious cars right from rolls royce to Lamborghini s
Please believe what this Noakhailla @Bilal9 says about assembling millions of Japanese vehicles in his factory that resides only in the imagination cell of his brain. Wait with patience to see how he uploads quite nice pictures of them. However, you must agree he is very good at computer graphics.

Good enough rant from citizen whose country doesnt have car industry or culture.

Innova, or Kijang i would never dare to boast it was the best car, but it is still our pride symbol of our Automotive industry emergence

When I was in bd I can barely move around dhaka city and that's with only with 16k car sales a year. I am not saying there will be no car assemble or manufacture in bd in future but for time being it wont happen. Who will set up car plant where domestic market is so small for cars? Maybe it's a good thing we dont have too much car with foreign exchange already under stress spending billions on fuel will make it even worse. First we need to have a strong economic foundation and that might happen with another 10 year of growth. Right now economy still very fragile there are many macroeconomic instability under the surface.

Your banking system is the problem, high NPL, toxic lending, cronies system and so on. No wonder you got high growth, this had been happened during our pre 1998 crisis.

https://www.thedailystar.net/busine...adesh-banking-sector-soar-26-per-cent-1707811

Hexa discontinuation rumour seems to be baseless, at least as of now. So this was clearly a BD Army choice and not a dumping.

Meanwhile, Myanmar Army gets the Indian Army spec Safari:
69632432_2084382345204992_4551602617117048832_n.jpg

Hexa discontinuation rumour seems to be baseless, at least as of now. So this was clearly a BD Army choice and not a dumping.

Meanwhile, Myanmar Army gets the Indian Army spec Safari:
View attachment 576007
So, sell all your vehicles to MM. We should not buy made in India Murir Tin vehicles though that Modi keeps on pressing our govt. Better we use bullock carts instead of Indian Raddi vehicles.

Tata Motors gets order for over 200 Hexa from Bangladesh Army

PTI New Delhi | Updated on July 08, 2019 Published on July 08, 2019

https://www.thehindubusinessline.co...hexa-from-bangladesh-army/article28319712.ece
hexaJPG

Tata Motors on Monday said it has received an order for over 200 units of its sports utility vehicle Hexa from Bangladesh Army. The company said it has won the contract for the four-wheel drive version of the model.

“Bangladesh is a key market for us and this order is a clear sign of Tata Motors’ commitment and growing success in the market,” Tata Motors Head International Business (Passenger Vehicles) Sujan Roy said in a statement. The company is exploring multiple avenues to work closely with the Bangladesh armed forces, he added.

Tata Motors has been selling passenger vehicles in Bangladesh since 2012. It is currently amongst the top two best-selling passenger vehicle brands in Bangladesh with the Tata Indigo, Tata Tiago and Tata Nexon in its portfolio of offerings. The Tata Hexa is being made available exclusively for the use of the Armed Forces and is currently not available for purchase for private customers.

bad decision ... indian made junk doesnt last more 100K before breaking apart.. should have just bought Land Cruzers II they cannot be destroyed...

like the Pakistan Army

4ef461de5286853e322a22783.jpg

Ex-Pakistan%2BArmy%2Ballies%2BTaliban%2Battack%2BPakistan%2BArmy%2Bschool%2C%2Bkill%2Bchildren.png

or even land rovers

images

images

r

Nisar-Ali-khan.jpg

Indians jeeps belong in a Pakistani museum

Niranjan%2BPrasad%2BJeep.jpg

Still waiting on delivery of big fanfare of BD refrigerator exports to thailand (among long list of promises/celebrations made).... he just mad at reality, let him be.

2 dollars invested per person outside of BD, waaay lower than the 10 - 20 like most countries when they started their "real" bulk product phase....so who is really gonna be commiting intense quality investment in return?

LDC model needs to phase out and that will take 10+ years at the least.

@bluesky
Indians are very unlucky because their EXTERNAL DEBT itself is more than $400 per capita. But, here you are bragging as if your India is any better than BD. Now, talk about our A/Cs. Will the Indians like it? Our WALTON products will shortly flood Indian market.

Actually a military needs true body on frame utility vehicle for all terrain driving. A unibody SUV just is not good enough as it would not last the rigorous demand of military use. Toyota Land Cruiser, 4 Runner TRD Pro, Jeep Wrangler unlimited, and Land Rovers meet all these needs.

I would pick the Toyotas over all the other ones any day of the week.

Indians are very unlucky because their EXTERNAL DEBT itself is more than $400 per capita. But, here you are bragging as if your India is any better than BD. Now, talk about our A/Cs. Will the Indians like it? Our WALTON products will shortly flood Indian market.

The trade figure by UN comtrade shows 220 million in refrigerator exports from India to the world (including 11 million to BD) compared to 150k for BD.

Per capita wise this comes to nearly 200 times more per person (Again simply check for yourself at UN comtrade database - especially to compare the 2018 reality with the 2015 high-winded promises in BD media for refrigerator exports to Thailand).

So you can decide if that's "any better". I'm sure even a vindaloo server can deduce this....whether from noakhali CGI school or faridpur japanese school (and the funniest part is them hating each other).

But you can enjoy whatever you want in your "media" (time and time again not stacking up with the final reality when reported by others), just like your fully credible "95%" seat "win" by haseena.

All this dissonance between your BAL-BCL hyperventilating and the abject reality, means no one sensible wants to lend to you in first place....your credit rating is JUNK for a reason. So please, its laughable when one of you lot talks about "External debt" in first place, just like its funny to hear rag-pickers on street talking about whether ferrari or lamborghini is better car.

In my country, recently TNI using Mitsubishi strada, Defender (until 2018) ford ranger, wrangler...

images (11).jpeg
1183c927afcf20555d645422efd06115.jpg
images (10).jpeg
93ujifungsiAlkom.jpg
tafib.jpg
mobil-wrangler_20160127_175228.jpg
2736593275.jpg
PicsArt_09-01-12_31_24-01.jpeg

Actually a military needs true body on frame utility vehicle for all terrain driving. A unibody SUV just is not good enough as it would not last the rigorous demand of military use. Toyota Land Cruiser, 4 Runner TRD Pro, Jeep Wrangler unlimited, and Land Rovers meet all these needs.

Great point but @ Padamchen pointed out that Tata Hexa was a body-on-frame vehicle. Monocoque unibody designs are still not common in larger (or even midsize) Indian SUV's which are supplied for military use.