Taj Mahal 'very important' to us; built by Indian labourers: Yogi

ito

http://news.rediff.com/commentary/2...bourers-yogi/2b77e1d38ec4a3cf922739abc0b96952

A day after Bharatiya Janata Party MLA Sangeet Som praised the decision to remove the Taj Mahal from the list of tourist destinations, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has said that the monument is 'very important to us'.

"It (the Taj Mahal) is very important for us, especially from tourism perspective. It is our priority to provide facilities and safety to tourists visiting Taj Mahal," he said.

The CM will also reportedly visit Taj Mahal and Agra Fort.

On questions about Som's remark that it was built by a ruler who oppressed Hindus, Yogi said, "It does not matter who built it and for what reason; it was built by blood and sweat of Indian labourers."

Earlier, in the day, Samajwadi Party leader Azam Khan has called for the destruction of Rashtrapati Bhawan, Qutab Minar and Red Fort, calling the historical buildings a sign of slavery.

Taking potshots at Som, Khan said, "Why only Taj Mahal? Why not Rashtrapati Bhavan, Qutab Minar, Lal Qila? All these are signs of slavery. Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh people call it a sign of traitor and if it is so, then the Taj Mahal should be demolished." -- ANI

:rofl:

Waiting for more hindutva replies..... these threads are interesting to say the least lol.

Now stop this nonsense on Taj Mahal. After this comment from Yogi, the controversy on Taj Mahal should be put to rest.

India becoming a increasingly hindutva state is not something that can be put to rest

The same Yogi who now says he is ok with muslim monuments supported the rape of dead muslim corpses

Problem with you guys is that you cant shut up your own leaders who are commenting on your own heritage. And also belonging to your government.

You was smoking the good stuff when he made this comment wait till the morning when he sobers up. He will turn as all Indians do

Well his fantasy is to duck dead bodies from the grave

Since Taj Mahal was made by Indian labourers and with Indian marble. And is currently owned by Indian. Why not just convert Taj Mahal into a Shiva Temple. The shape will be modified by best architects of the world. Then we can use the jewels we looted from Hyderabad to decorate this Marble mandir.
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/...-fifth-largest-diamond-in-world/1/231098.html

The Turks converted Hagia Sofia church into a Mosque.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hagia_Sophia

Saap bhi mar jaye aur laathi bhi na tootay... :dirol:

Boy, these RSS rats cant even hold on to their stance for few days. Why being loud mouth?