Tahir Ashrafi Exclusive Talk on Israeli Tv Channel with Urdu Translation

Thanks for clarifying. I was driving when listening to this and from my rudimental Arabic I figured out he was clearly stating the opinion of the Pakistani state i.e. there will be no political, economic, cultural etc trade ties with Israel till the Palestinians are given their state. Was gonna re-watch now to read the subtitles but it's pretty obvious he is stating the stance of Islamabad.

Edit: I do cringe though when Arabic speaking Pakistanis refer to Pakistan as Bakistan.
Do you feel the same cringe when English speaking Pakistanis refer to Pakistan as Packistan?

Pakistan is like Israel, an ideological state,Take out the Judaism from Israel and it will fall like a house of cards. Take Islam out of Pakistan and make it a secular state; it would collapse.....

..... ideologically, they were both states whose raison d'etre was religion, or at least religious identity. Based on this conclusion, we can't be a friend or normalize diplomatic ties because we both are ideological enemies.

" With 65 percent, Israel has surprisingly many citizens who consider themselves not religious or to be atheists. According to Israeli newspaper Haaretz, atheism is deeply entrenched in the country's society. Many Jews furthermore practice some religious acts...."

Nobody believes your lies Indian.

The rabid religious lunatics that run Israel take their foreign policy from Book of the Prophecies than the Parliament.

Why is it okay for your beloved Palestinians to fly the indian flag?:

View attachment 698160

Are the Palestinians in fact indians who have been pretending to be Arabs since 1948?

PS Why are you so anti-Israel? Why can't you just love the Pakistani nation and people?
How on earth does this equate to us also recognizing israel??? u understand tat if the next guy for watever reason is shitting on the terrace, so i also i have to go on the rooftop and shit... wat kind of a silly logic is this. two wrong never equate to one right... learn to call wrong, wrong and have balls to stand up for it.
Its one the few great things Pakistan has taken a stance on since day one, let it not go down for ur 2+2 bullshits imagery gains. for u have no clue wat israel has in store for muslims.... u are too dumb to comprehend, cause if u cant see the writing on the wall.... u wont ever see. blinded by surkha approach.... still remember u saying they might be lenient on us, if we become their bitch like others are becoming. sorry but i am not, nor every one else is like u nor will ever be In sha Allah.

Remember, in life, one must stand on some principles irrespective of the cost u hv to pay.... this is wat the religion teaches us, now i am sure for a surkha like u, would find it impossible to comprehend. coz u just see where u get some gains with or without ur pride intact... my friend somethings are worth dying for, i dont give a rats *** if other dont have the courage or will power to stand for wats right....

U- R FORGETTING THE MAIN JEW LOVER LINK IN PAKISTAN- THE PION OF GOLDSMITHS

AND THE OTHER QADIANI----- WITH EXTENSION,

BY THE TIME THESE 2- AGENTS R FINISHED IN PAKISTAN.. U WILL BE CRYING TO GET OLD PAKISTAN BACK,..

BUT FOR MOMENT ENJOY THE ABYSS OF TABDEELI. AND NAYA PAKISTAN
y do i smell hardcore patwari... seriously?? ok give me one evidence to support ur claim? and plz no nani ma logic, tat is for aliens to understand and comprehend.
As for crying for old Pakistan... i wonder which part are u referring 2? import based economy or rodaaain which were made on loan and for servicing of the loan they were pledged again and so on or that most expensive electricity in whole of asia? or those billion dollar IPPs scam, or damn the list is fcukin too long.... just to spice things up Memo and Dawn leak episodes.... and the list of TT scams, kulfi, cycle wala and tat story .... which one .... i wonder. Hey let me add garam masala to this, dont forget khattame Nabuwat bill... o bhai mere abhi this is 2% of their shit... but i still wanna know how u passed such a sweeping statement. typical patwari approach but i hope u are not...
Just a question, do u think they did any corruption before this naya pakistan episode? Trust me if IK is wat u say he is i will be the first to shove a stick up his .... but evidence????? JUI wala drum shouldnt be the evidence, haraam ki drum hai woh, 20 lac ki lassi bhee gaya... us ki history hai deisel parmit paay fatwaay daine ki... baqi JUI ka drum apnay papa say ziada different nahin hai woh be anti pakistan tha... but itna basheer nahin tha.... jitna yeh hai

Above all... just answer this question..... Nawaz ka dadda kon tha aur kya kaam karta tha.... wonder kabhi us ka zikar nahn karte yeh...

By the way aaj kal aik fashion ban gaya hai, jis ko zaleel karwana ho paaa diyo fatwa... i wonder how dumb ppl are...

How on earth does this equate to us also recognizing israel??? u understand tat if the next guy for watever reason is shitting on the terrace, so i also i have to go on the rooftop and shit... wat kind of a silly logic is this. two wrong never equate to one right... learn to call wrong, wrong and have balls to stand up for it.
Its one the few great things Pakistan has taken a stance on since day one, let it not go down for ur 2+2 bullshits imagery gains. for u have no clue wat israel has in store for muslims.... u are too dumb to comprehend, cause if u cant see the writing on the wall.... u wont ever see. blinded by surkha approach.... still remember u saying they might be lenient on us, if we become their bitch like others are becoming. sorry but i am not, nor every one else is like u nor will ever be In sha Allah.

Remember, in life, one must stand on some principles irrespective of the cost u hv to pay.... this is wat the religion teaches us, now i am sure for a surkha like u, would find it impossible to comprehend. coz u just see where u get some gains with or without ur pride intact... my friend somethings are worth dying for, i dont give a rats *** if other dont have the courage or will power to stand for wats right....

The ONLY reason why we should not recognise israel is because we gain NOTHING from it. The only thing that is sacred and matters is the well being of Pakistan and Pakistanis. All else means NOTHING. I feel NOTHING for non-Pakistanis and non-Pakistani Muslims just as they feel nothing for us. That is the reality.

Absolutely. It's one thing for a foreigner to mispronounce your country's name but a native intentionally mispronouncing is cringe imo.
You are right but it is quite normal here to refer Pakistan as Bakistan while speaking Arabic to an Arabic speaking person because they don't have پ Alphabet in Arabic. Same goes to Chinese they say Ba chi sitan and Saudi Arabia as Shate alabo. So when we speak to an Arab or Chinese we say Bakistan and Ba chi sitan to go with the flow.

I think you misunderstand the difference between Godless jew and Judaism. I will give try to explain it to you. Freud’s Jewish background contributed to the creation of psychoanalysis and described Freud’s secular Judaism: while Freud was very much aware of his Jewishness and was, in fact, proud of it, this had nothing to do with the making of psychoanalysis itself. True, Freud himself saw a possible link between his Jewishness and his daring: as a Jew, he was treated as an outsider. Therefore, he thought, could approach delicate topics such as sexuality more boldly than he would have if he had been thoroughly lodged on the inside. There is a subtle line of difference between atheistic jews. non-jew atheists are entirely different than atheist jews.
second is Israel does not have a written constitution, even though according to the Proclamation of Independence a constituent assembly should have prepared. real constitution for a Jewish state Isreal is the Torah and the Jewish law (Halakhah) that flows from it.

The ONLY reason why we should not recognise israel is because we gain NOTHING from it. The only thing that is sacred and matters is the well being of Pakistan and Pakistanis. All else means NOTHING. I feel NOTHING for non-Pakistanis and non-Pakistani Muslims just as they feel nothing for us. That is the reality.
my friend wat is this thing Pakistani muslims and non pakistani muslims? seriously???? dont create this thing for Allah is quick to punish, lets hope he forgives us for our weaknesses... plz think before u write...wat u r implying is well against the vary fabric of being muslim. ever thought y Pakistan of all the countries has manage through all these years despite all we had faced by the hands of the enemy and our so called muslim countries? most countries didnt face 10% of wat we faced and crumbled to dust (mostly muslims countries) but y on earth we survived? ever wondered? and dont tell me we were too smart for the enemy.... no tat is not the case... so think y? i will suggest plz consider history and see wat Pakistan has done for muslims mostly behind the scenes despite them not returning the favour when we needed them the most.... Y Pakistan of all still lives on strong???? y we didnt fall.... think my friend think.... and trust me enemy has played all possible tricks they could and are still trying.... by y on earth we are still standing?

I love Pakistan and Pakistanis too but than again, since when religion has been restricted to areas???? i know u feel the pain that almost all other muslims countries are playing in the hands of the enemy or even for their own gains, have caused us alot of trouble in the past and damn even now. we have Mullahs on payroll across the country and wat not. almost no muslim country in these times or hell even in history has been sincere to us, despite we being there for almost all of them when they needed us the most.... i agree one feels pissed off seeing palestinian shitty guy sitting in the lap of indians... my blood boils 2.... even i wanna do everything possible to damage and harm them but if we drop to their lvl, their is nothing stopping us from crumbling..... i hope i tried to make it clear....

Remember, their is one plan your enemy is making and their is one Allah makes for u... guess who will win in the end but for Allah's blessing u need to do as per his instructions.... u deviate u fall head first.......... and trust me our fall (Allah na kare) if ever happens will be the worse that man kind have ever seen for alot of vultures are circling around....

Learn to see past ur anger, its not like i am not pissed at Arabs, persians and others but learn to be patient... dont give into anger for we cant afford that for we have enemies both inside and outside.... trust me i have lived through wat u currently going through.... u will learn to see the bigger picture one day....

my friend wat is this thing Pakistani muslims and non pakistani muslims? seriously???? dont create this thing for Allah is quick to punish, lets hope he forgives us for our weaknesses... plz think before u write...wat u r implying is well against the vary fabric of being muslim. ever thought y Pakistan of all the countries has manage through all these years despite all we had faced by the hands of the enemy and our so called muslim countries? most countries didnt face 10% of wat we faced and crumbled to dust (mostly muslims countries) but y on earth we survived? ever wondered? and dont tell me we were too smart for the enemy.... no tat is not the case... so think y? i will suggest plz consider history and see wat Pakistan has done for muslims mostly behind the scenes despite them not returning the favour when we needed them the most.... Y Pakistan of all still lives on strong???? y we didnt fall.... think my friend think.... and trust me enemy has played all possible tricks they could and are still trying.... by y on earth we are still standing?

I love Pakistan and Pakistanis too but than again, since when religion has been restricted to areas???? i know u feel the pain that almost all other muslims countries are playing in the hands of the enemy or even for their own gains, have caused us alot of trouble in the past and damn even now. we have Mullahs on payroll across the country and wat not. almost no muslim country in these times or hell even in history has been sincere to us, despite we being there for almost all of them when they needed us the most.... i agree one feels pissed off seeing palestinian shitty guy sitting in the lap of indians... my blood boils 2.... even i wanna do everything possible to damage and harm them but if we drop to their lvl, their is nothing stopping us from crumbling..... i hope i tried to make it clear....

Remember, their is one plan your enemy is making and their is one Allah makes for u... guess who will win in the end but for Allah's blessing u need to do as per his instructions.... u deviate u fall head first.......... and trust me our fall (Allah na kare) if ever happens will be the worse that man kind have ever seen for alot of vultures are circling around....

Learn to see past ur anger, its not like i am not pissed at Arabs, persians and others but learn to be patient... dont give into anger for we cant afford that for we have enemies both inside and outside.... trust me i have lived through wat u currently going through.... u will learn to see the bigger picture one day....

Time for being patient and muppets for non-Pakistani Muslims is over. Time to love our own people and make Pakistan a great and powerful nation is about to begin..............8-)

y do i smell hardcore patwari... seriously?? ok give me one evidence to support ur claim? and plz no nani ma logic, tat is for aliens to understand and comprehend.
As for crying for old Pakistan... i wonder which part are u referring 2? import based economy or rodaaain which were made on loan and for servicing of the loan they were pledged again and so on or that most expensive electricity in whole of asia? or those billion dollar IPPs scam, or damn the list is fcukin too long.... just to spice things up Memo and Dawn leak episodes.... and the list of TT scams, kulfi, cycle wala and tat story .... which one .... i wonder. Hey let me add garam masala to this, dont forget khattame Nabuwat bill... o bhai mere abhi this is 2% of their shit... but i still wanna know how u passed such a sweeping statement. typical patwari approach but i hope u are not...
Just a question, do u think they did any corruption before this naya pakistan episode? Trust me if IK is wat u say he is i will be the first to shove a stick up his .... but evidence????? JUI wala drum shouldnt be the evidence, haraam ki drum hai woh, 20 lac ki lassi bhee gaya... us ki history hai deisel parmit paay fatwaay daine ki... baqi JUI ka drum apnay papa say ziada different nahin hai woh be anti pakistan tha... but itna basheer nahin tha.... jitna yeh hai

Above all... just answer this question..... Nawaz ka dadda kon tha aur kya kaam karta tha.... wonder kabhi us ka zikar nahn karte yeh...

By the way aaj kal aik fashion ban gaya hai, jis ko zaleel karwana ho paaa diyo fatwa... i wonder how dumb ppl are...

not patwari but- lamberdar----------

murshid
first produce some asprin or paracetamol........

then talk about eco- foreign policy-defence, and the other shitty littel things

Good point. In that case we should NOT recognise Israel as we would gain NOTHING from it. We should ONLY do that which benefits us Pakistanis.

Another perspective to look at it from is that of the PLO and Yasser Arafat.

Yasser Arafat visited India and met with Indira Ghandi despite them occupying Kashmir and later engaging in hostitiles against us in 1971. Irregardless of the love he showed for them what did it get them? Nothing.
http://www.ipsnews.net/2002/04/politics-despite-arafats-plea-india-does-little-for-palestine/

Our major mistake has been meeting, talking to and supporting Arab nationalists rather than Islamic nationalists throughout the Middle East and beyond.

Turkey, under Erdogan, isn't making that mistake instead they support the Muslim Brotherhood against Arab nationalists like Khalifa Haftar in countries like Libya and beyond in places like Tunisia.

When Mahmoud Abbas thanked Pakistan for our support of Palestine our government should have told him to f*ck off and not construe Pakistan's support for Palestinians as support for Arabs and Arab Nationalist organizations like the PA but instead Muslims and those fighting for Muslim rights, freedom and security.

This is why I've been vocal that we must back the IEA against the the corrupt and vile foreign sponsored terrorist regime of the Afghan government headed by Ghani.

If anyone wanted to know how vile these scum are just read the article below:
The CIA's Afghan Death Squads

They're literally no different from the communist regime that Pakistan fought under the leadership of the great Gen. Zia Ul Haq.

We will gain nothing from supporting Israel just as we will gain nothing from supporting Ghani just as we have and will continue to gain nothing from protecting monarchies in Saudi Arabia or the UAE or Bahrain now headed by deranged Arab Nationalists that will sell their own people and each other out just like they've been selling out Pakistan.

I am with you, Pakistan needs to do what benefits itself and what benefits us, in my view, is developing stronger ties with the AKP and its supporters in Turkey while seeking barter trade ties with oil producers like Libya, Iraq, Azerbaijan, Qatar, etc...

Well noted. Even I am surprised by the speed. But then think about this. Why are Pakistani masses so against Israel and pro Palestine

What evil brainwashed evil people these Israelis are. Hitler would have been proud of them.

Tbh I get where they're coming from and though there are some that have nefarious reasons for their positions a lot have genuine grievances.

I would encourage you to read my response to @PAKISTANFOREVER above.

If you look at the conflict historically the Palestine vs Israel struggle was primarily been painted as one of Arab nationalism. The PLO was an Arab Nationalist organization, Yasser Arafat was an Arab Nationalist not a Muslim hero and while he visited India who had been occupying Kashmir and meeting with Indira Ghandi who launched hostilities against us in 1971 we haven't met with Israel's PM.

It's more like Pakistan, Malaysia, Indonesia, etc... have painted this as a Muslim struggle while the Arabs never did.

A lot of these Arab governments have betrayed us by awarding Modi with their highest state award, not supporting us on Kashmir, etc... Even their tens of billions of dollars in investment plans for India which could have been redirected into Pakistan or a host of other Muslim allies that would have garnered them great returns while supporting their fellow Muslims, long time allies and to build new relationships showcases how deplorable they are:
PM Narendra Modi conferred ‘Grand Collar of the State of Palestine’
India’s Narendra Modi gets top UAE honour amid Kashmir crisis
Bahrain confers The King Hamad Order of the Renaissance to PM Narendra Modi
PM Modi conferred Saudi’s highest civilian honour
Saudi Arabia to invest $100 Billion USD in India

At the same time, while we aren't associating ourselves with Israel or Jews, Arab civilians across the Middle East have no problems supporting Bollywood, befriending Indians, traveling to India and are supportive of their governments giving Hindu extremists work visa's while they spew vile anti-Muslim rhetoric, etc...

So I can't blame them for being angry in all honesty I'm kind of sick of it all too.

I honestly don't care if Arabs die, I'm not interested in defending Arabs what I'm supportive of is defending and befriending Muslims and those who support us.

So they're posing a legitimate question, why do we even bother?

Our mistake has been supporting Arab nationalists that in no way shape or form benefits us.

We should follow Turkey and support Muslim organizations like the Muslim Brotherhood and our offer to train the GNA and enhance military cooperation against Arab nationalist warlord Khalifa Haftar was a great start.

This is also why I have made it clear our support must be for the IEA not the illegitimate foreign sponsored terrorist organization known as the Afghan government headed by Ghani who keeps preaching Pakthoon or Afghan nationalism targeting Pakistan to get our people and civilization to war with itself.

out of respect for all the great pakistanis in here, i removed my over responsive comment. Sorry

In that case we should NOT recognise Israel as we would gain NOTHING from it.

I am overwhelmingly negative towards them but I consider myself "pragmatic"

Lol, curious to know what @Xerxes22 wrote but I'll make a point that Pakistani's aren't seeking to be friends with, defending or dying for Arabs or Afghans or Bengali's or anyone else our support is for Muslims and those who are loyal allies of ours.

In the case of normalization of relations with Israel in all honesty it's likely Pakistan will probably NEVER recognize it and I highly doubt any Muslim democracy, outside of the Maldives, will at least not until the Palestinians are happy with the peace settlement.

Why?

There really is nothing we gain from it and anyone who says otherwise is just being delusional.

We haven't even recognized Armenia despite the war over Nagorno-Karabakh and the surrounding regions being over so this idea we're rushing into recognizing Israel and normalizing relations is ridiculous.

The most Israel can hope for is a Pakistan that doesn't actively support freedom fighters like Hamas and works with Iran and Turkey to attack the Zionist occupation directly though we should considering they're arming hegemonic Hindu terrorists in India.

Our relations with Saudi Arabia and the UAE aren't indispensable at least until we've reworked a few things so those who think they can "force" us to do anything are kidding themseleves. In FY21 we generated about $5.8 Billion USD in remittances from these two countries but we sent maybe over $18 Billion USD to them to purchase oil and gas. We would benefit far more from barter trade agreements with Iran, Libya, Iraq, Qatar and Azerbaijan which would result in a 25% reduction in our trade deficit and growth of our industries that could further boost exports worth far more than the remittances we earned from the GCC.

It would be better for Pakistan if we focused on barter trade with Saudi Arabia, the UAE and Bahrain rather than work visa's or getting ourselves entangled in their security affairs until such time they abandon Arab nationalism and stop think of only themselves.

Otherwise can anyone tell me what amazing things we'd gain from our recognition of Israel?
  • No economic benefit. Israel's economy is small, about as large as ours, while Iran's is not only larger it's growing with huge long term potential. It's a lot more prudent to develop our relations with Iran while Israel literally produces nothing we need and its economy is only going to shrink in comparison to regional rivals and our own making it less and less important to us.
  • No technological benefit. We can get state of the art weaponry and pretty much anything else through China and other allies like Turkey.
  • No political benefit. Pakistan was a front line state in the fight against the USSR, a member of both SEATO and CENTO, had strong relations with the US since independence but what did that get us? Our alliance with China has put us in the opposite camp of Israel and those who defend it for the foreseeable future.
  • No strategic benefit. We're thousands of miles from Israel whereas building relations with neighboring nations like Iran over a common enemy like Israel is far more beneficial since we share a border with them and can connect us directly via land routes to our other ally Turkey.
Why did some despotic Arab monarchies recognize Israel?

It's obvious based on polling by international NGO's and even relevant Israeli ministries that the vast majority of Arabs do not support normalization:
Israel Ministry of Strategic Affairs | 90% of the discourse on social media in Arabic about normalization with Israel - negative
DOHA Institute | 88% of Arabs oppose normalization with Israel

I've said this before but the real enemy and threat for these monarchies isn't Iran it's representative Islamic governments and when Turkey stepped into Libya to protect the GNA it freaked nations like Bahrain and the UAE out who've known for a long time that their own people don't support them neither does the wider Arab or Muslim community but to have a Muslim nation provide military support to democratic forces is a nightmare come true for them.

The US desperately needs this as I've stated in another post because if they are going to try and confront/contain China they can't have a Pakistan that targets India, an Iran that targets Middle Eastern ports and Israel, a Turkey that is toppling Arab warlords and monarchies, restrictions to port access throughout the Middle East due to war against their monarchies, etc...

My view is that we're in a transition out of US/EU hegemony, we're fast approaching an age where Pakistan, Turkey and China are the pinnacle world powers.

So will Pakistan recognize Israel? No, makes no sense to.

The interview was on Arab message TV
The. Isrea
The interview was on Arab message TV
The Israeli i24 rebroadcast it

Thank you for your clarification I really appreciate it because I wasn't aware of that.

Personally don't like Tahir Ashrafi and it's obvious that there are those who are seeking to create problems inside Pakistan particularly before the upcoming senate elections that will hopefully see a PTI majority.

Niazi will make Greater Israel great again.

In light of recent revelations such as the fact that this interview was on Arab News that was rebroadcast by Israeli TV along with Ashrafi's comments it's actually vindicated Khan and the PTI if anything else.

Personally I don't like Ashrafi but it is certain there are nefarious forces at work attempting to divide Pakistani's and sabotage Khan and the PTI's victory in the upcoming elections.