Superbat Sachin Tendulkar gets Nissan GT-R Supercar - The Economic Times

Superbat Sachin Tendulkar gets Nissan GT-R Supercar

away with the "prancing horse", batting maestro
Sachin Tendulkar has driven in a new one - a red
Nissan GT-R Supercar .
The 530 horse-powered, twin turbo, four-wheel
drive which costs $87,000 (Rs 4 crore approx)
was delivered to Tendulkar at his La Mer
residence in Bandra a fortnight ago. "Two top
engineers were flown in from Dubai along with
the car so that it could be tuned in to the
cricketing maestro's preference," a source from
Arabian Automobiles in Dubai, from where the
car was bought, told TOI.
Confirming the news, a close friend of the batting
ace said, "Sachin is delighted with the arrival of
his new car." Commenting on the decision to sell
the Ferrari, the pal said, "It was tough for him to
ensure that the car maintained its minimum run
on Mumbai's roads. Also, he could not get out on
the roads because people would easily identify
the car. It wasn't used much for the same
reason."
The addition of the Nissan will take Tendulkar's
car rally to four - he already has 2 BMWs and a
Skoda.
For a person who is regarded as the finest

$87,000 only?

Looks pretty epic.

I like naked bikes though. But my mother wouldn't let me buy a bike. Too many bike accidents here in Australia.

ducati-diavel-carbon.jpg

2011-Ducati-Monster-796-Side-View.jpg

^^^ In US they call them 'crotch rockets', not bikes :lol:

Superbat Sachin Tendulkar gets Nissan GT-R Supercar

away with the "prancing horse", batting maestro
Sachin Tendulkar has driven in a new one - a red
Nissan GT-R Supercar .
The 530 horse-powered, twin turbo, four-wheel
drive which costs $87,000 (Rs 4 crore approx)
was delivered to Tendulkar at his La Mer
residence in Bandra a fortnight ago. "Two top
engineers were flown in from Dubai along with
the car so that it could be tuned in to the
cricketing maestro's preference," a source from
Arabian Automobiles in Dubai, from where the
car was bought, told TOI.
Confirming the news, a close friend of the batting
ace said, "Sachin is delighted with the arrival of
his new car." Commenting on the decision to sell
the Ferrari, the pal said, "It was tough for him to
ensure that the car maintained its minimum run
on Mumbai's roads. Also, he could not get out on
the roads because people would easily identify
the car. It wasn't used much for the same
reason."
The addition of the Nissan will take Tendulkar's
car rally to four - he already has 2 BMWs and a
Skoda.
For a person who is regarded as the finest

$87,000 = 4 crore ??? In which currency :taz:
I think RS- 4 million right?

Well, from last year theres this Nismo Tuned GTR in Dhaka
with that pearl white tone. Good car but you need
track to max out the beast.

Compared to Ferrari? Well performance wise yeah,
but heritage wise, Hell Noo!

I heard there is illegal race in delhi in the night.... can anyone tell me where is it? I tried hard to find out but no one knows.....

Greater Noida expressway.....the meeting up place used to be this run down club in Lado sarai just off malviya nagar. You could find a couple of videos on it on youtube....

i don't understand why do people spend so much of money on fancy car's and bikes , he is going to ride a 4 crore worth car in a nation were people sleep on footpath and live in slums , he could have done something worthwhile with it , we have another example in the name of mukesh ambani , that aristrocatic fool spent nearly Rs10000 crore on his god damn house , maybe he wanted to showoff his wealth . Now look at RATAN TATA, the chairman of one of the most prestigious business entity in india , the man own's nearly 91 companies and still live's in a rented house , even his father J.R.D.TATA use to live in a rented house , now that is what simplicity , the both father and son have spent their whole life towards expanding their business and contributing to national growth, today tata is one of most trusted brands in our naiton and has provided emloyment to lakh's of people , thus having a direct effect on so many families , by launching one lakh rupees car he also helped common man relish the dream of owning a car , our nation should be proud of selfless people like RATAN TATA , we need not open thread's on sachin tendulkar buying a fancy car.

lucky S.O.B.

i saw one in Lahore several months back for the first time. Did a fly-by. Sounds damn good....clean ride..Pretty quick too.

Yeah there are Nissan Gt R super cars in lahore , i also saw one of them at the garage in lahore cantt , my czn was with me he when he say nissan GTR he was like " yar yeh Car Pakistan mai b hai " :what: lol :P

---------- Post added at 07:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:44 PM ----------

15i44qx_DT1_PakWheels(com).jpg

Nissan GTR in lahore

Strange you couldn't make it out yet... they missed out a zeeeerooooooooooo

$870,000 = approx. Rs. 4 Crore.

If it were merely $87,000, every tom dick n harry would be driving it in his gali in India

Well I thought its $2000 Tata Nano that every Tom Dick
and Harry drives in India not $87000 jags or mercs.

Never mind, we learn something new everyday!:whistle:
Man, this south east asia and its wild fantasies at times...