Stop cracking pathan jokes

Apneii @HRK Bhai nei batayaa thaaa ke many Urdu Speakers are of Pashtun descent ? :unsure:

yup.... just read the Aurangzeb Alamgir strategy during his struggle against Hindu revolt....He used to give free land & other benefits to pashtoon tribes to get them settled in deep Indian land......

as a good will gesture, because indians are helping afghans alot now a days :omghaha:

Lol- he has taken offense on indians calling them pathans- yet he have no problem opening a thread titling pathans as pashtuns- sense is weird- or i am drunk-

What about Sardar jee jokes from Indian Punjab ? :D

As much as it disappoints me saying this- i have to say it-
Sardars have big hearts- they laugh it off-
Pashtun Pathan or whatever OP is refering to came out be needlessly sensitive-

babur ghauri bhai tu pathan he :lol:

his full name is babar khan ghauri

there are many urdu speakers named khan, they are called yusuf zai pathan, and their complexions is very fair like typical pathan, one guy who is bihari by background was my class mate but i couldnt differentiate him with common pathan because he looked like a pathan with a long beard, so i miss took him for common pathan but they he told me he was actually bihari urdu speaker

Amir Khan, Afaq Ahmed, Bandhani tribe.....people migrated From Ambala, Jonpur, outskirts of Delhi and Agra.....most of them are ethnic pathans.....

ishrt ul ibad khan

Bhai- maybe indians when use pathan jokes referes to some other ethnic people-
Are you sure pathan and Pashtuns are related?-
If you think they are then maybe it is the correct word for it-
If not whats the purpose of this thread?-

All i was saying is that word pathan was coined by hindostanis, it is used by all people who are of indic origin including kashmiris, punjabis and sindhis.

The pathan jokes are not that much popular in india, but they are extremely popular among attock key uss paar pakistanis..

kuch samaj aya ya aik hi baat par atkay raho gay?

Suneiii mein ayaa haii ke @mafiya bhi Pathan haiii ! :whistle:

Many pashtuns actually enjoy pathan jokes and laugh at them...they are simple-minded by nature...but they become very angry when a non-pakhtun mock him in poisonous tone "kocha dimagh nahi he , akhir ho tou pathan".
Still if X, Y,Z pakhtun enjoys jokes on his ethnicity, it doesnt justify the racist jokes. We all should remember that these jokes are also against islamic teachings.

oh bhai.. I love pahadi (pahari? ) people, they are simple folks. I dont care about islamic teaching, and reserve the right to joke about pathans.. :)
but yes, I love you people..

@Pak-one agar bura na mano tu real incident quote karooo.....jaab bi yaad ata hai i cant stop my smile.........