Steven Spielberg to explore the Kashmir issue in his next

narcon

Director Steven Spielberg, who is defined by his perfect cinema-making skills, is going to work on a new film based on the de facto border between India and Pakistan in the Kashmir valley.

According to a daily, Spielberg revealed his plans of producing the film along with its Indian co-partner Reliance Entertainment, owned by business honcho Anil Ambani.

Spielberg, who is in Mumbai to celebrate the success of his film ‘Lincoln’, was quoted as saying, “We have finalised a script for a movie. Part of it will take place on the India-Pakistan border in Kashmir. But we`re still trying to figure out the casting, locations and who`s going to direct it.

On Monday, Anil and Tina Ambani threw a splendid bash in honour of Spielberg which was attended by Amitabh Bachchan and several celebrities.

But Spielberg’s India trip is more than just a celebratory one because he came with the agenda to discuss the aforementioned film on Kashmir with the Reliance Entertainment team.

Steven Spielberg to explore the Kashmir issue in his next

Let me predict the plot: Innocent India + evil Pakistan = suffering Kashmiris.

No mention, or downplaying, the brutality of Indian army. Americans don't care either way, but the huge Indian market won't be happy with a film that takes another viewpoint.

P.S. Spielberg seems to have lost his mojo anyway. Gone are the days of ET, Indiana Jones and Jurassic Park; his latest movies are Cowboys & Aliens, flop TV shows, etc.

No mention, or downplaying, the brutality of Indian army. Americans don't care either way, but the huge Indian market won't be happy with a film that takes another viewpoint.

Oh no!
I knew its coming...
deadly combination of jews and hindus...
Lol

is spielberg a jew ?

Yes he is.

How does it is relevant to us...Just another news ..

Oh no!
I knew its coming...
deadly combination of jews and hindus...
Lol

How very secular of you to bring religion into every discussion.

The deciding factor is not Spielberg, but Reliance, which might as well leave India if it makes a Kashmir movie showing anything else.

His exploration is going to be helped by the Indians, corrupt Indian Media, then Bollywood will send some actresses for ....... & then he is going to say some crap in favor of India. The movie will be made in favor of India & Pakistan will be shown as a monster. lozzzz total BS.

Yes, we know some Indians' obsession with religion.

I have heard the following International proverb:

Mule ki daur masjid tak and not otherwise.

India does not have blasphemy laws a la Pakistan.

His exploration is going to be helped by the Indians, corrupt Indian Media, then Bollywood will send some actresses for ....... & then he is going to say some crap in favor of India. The movie will be made in favor of India & Pakistan will be shown as a monster. lozzzz total BS.

Abhi film bani nahi kahani khatam?

Machili samunder me aur mummy masala kut rahi hai wali baat ho gayi....

Mian kuch tau sharam karo!
:)

Yes, it will show Kashmiris hoisting Indian flag in G-B's biggest city, Kashmiris throwing rocks & stones at PA, Kashmiris joining militant group to wipe out PA, Kashmiris painting themselves black on Aug. 14, and Kashmiris major suport for India against evil Islamic regime of Pakistan

this fckin guy.....profits off disasters (e.g. Titanic), spiced up masala'd and embellished accounts of real life stories (e.g. Catch Me If You Can) and now bilateral conflicts?

i gotta give it to him, the man's a fckin genius. . .

let me guess....Pak and Indo soldiers squaring off and firing at eachother, next day sipping on tea....and somewhere in between that, insert some spicy dialogue between a Kashmiri nationalist and some hindu pundit girl whom are having secret relations but cant be seen near eachother....insert a few more gun battle scenes, a few explosions and car chase scenes here or there and then call it a day

the actors will probably be mostly goras and the scenes will be shot in some area of Wichita Kansas

:laugh:

instant box office success; get that academy award ready now :enjoy:

Wont be surprised if the film is banned by pk , even before shooting.

The movie's script might have elements to cater the western and Indian viewers.

But a ban.... Does it really matter? ever mattered anytime?

P.S. Spielberg seems to have lost his mojo anyway. Gone are the days of ET, Indiana Jones and Jurassic Park; his latest movies are Cowboys & Aliens, flop TV shows, etc.

oh man you had already beat me to it

i thought i'd be the one to make the predictions first :frown:

Wont be surprised if the film is banned by pk , even before shooting.

The movie's script might have elements to cater the western and Indian viewers.

But a ban.... Does it really matter? ever mattered anytime?

you can get hollywood movies in Pakistan while they are still showing on the screens in the US

just saying. . .