Sorry Dr Rizwan!!! Your Country Failed You

Why would any bureaucrat try to work honestly when this is the result ? There is no incentive for honesty.

I doubt that will happen. The awam are complete cowards. They can’t even keep up in going to IK’s Jalsas, so revolution is just a dream.

It’s a shame, but it is what it is. I guess Pakistan will just fade away, like Imran khan.

Unless of course, a solid revolutionary leader stands up, who the people would never give up
Khan has changed the game. I have never felt holy cows being abused like this. If they don't change their paths now, they are headed towards a revolution which no one would be able to handle.

Abdul Moiz Jaferii has coined an interesting term for Pakistan's legal system: He calls it as Schrodinger's Justice. i.e. It is alive and dead at the same time, depending on if you see it or not.

okay so state is being destroyed by bastard faujis so if someone wants to do something about them fauji release a geet and paint him a terrorist and then high on tunes of lumber 1 geet peiple stop using their brains andstart labeling him terrorist!
Bhai chars pee ke mat likha kar.

Even military personnel down the rung are feeling the burn but the institution is built on discipline in the lower ranks so they will voice dissent privately.

When you have JF and Viper pilots voicing “Is this the system we are fighting for?” And looking for way’s out then the leadership has a problem they are too stupid to recognize.

This isn’t so much a “every fauji is a terrorist” idiocy because they too are citizens and out of what is effectively a million man armed force are bound by leadership decisions which they both by training, ethos and their own judgement follow and obey due to what is perceived as the greater good of maintaining discipline and chaos.

Hating the military will not solve the problem - highlight the problems in the system, leadership and so on but unless the middle class actually steps out of their still “safe” delusions and then galvanizes a decent amount of the poor to stand with them… they can write here and there all they want.

The system will remain in place - the establishment will continue to quasi rule in alliance with feudalism, theological frauds and token elite businesses families while letting those below them live on an expendable status.

Either this country will end, or this country will have a bloody revolution. And if that happens, I don't see a natural end of Shareef family, Zardari, Fazlu and their backers. I am getting more and more convinced this country is headed towards one of the bloodiest revolutions in history of mankind. I hope democratically peaceful change comes but chances are getting closer to zero of that.
There hasn't been a revolution in these lands in the last 3000 years and there won't be one anytime soon.

you are correct, Indus region had the highest population at the time yet we were colonzied by a few thousand Brits. Slavery is all we know.

The system will remain in place - the establishment will continue to quasi rule in alliance with feudalism, theological frauds and token elite businesses families while letting those below them live on an expendable status.

Not only will the system remain in place, the country will likely continue as before, for the foreseeable future, let there be no doubt. Just because the system has changed horses recently does not mean the cart will no longer move.

No one said purgatory was static

you are correct, Indus region had the highest population at the time yet we were colonzied by a few thousand Brits. Slavery is all we know.
That's way Piri Mureedi is so prevalent in these parts. People worship and touching feet of your tormentors is a virtue...that's why Bhutto is still alive and waderas roam around as little gods and people worship them...

Bhai chars pee ke mat likha kar.

Even military personnel down the rung are feeling the burn but the institution is built on discipline in the lower ranks so they will voice dissent privately.

When you have JF and Viper pilots voicing “Is this the system we are fighting for?” And looking for way’s out then the leadership has a problem they are too stupid to recognize.

This isn’t so much a “every fauji is a terrorist” idiocy because they too are citizens and out of what is effectively a million man armed force are bound by leadership decisions which they both by training, ethos and their own judgement follow and obey due to what is perceived as the greater good of maintaining discipline and chaos.

Hating the military will not solve the problem - highlight the problems in the system, leadership and so on but unless the middle class actually steps out of their still “safe” delusions and then galvanizes a decent amount of the poor to stand with them… they can write here and there all they want.

haha jo baygayrt wardi sirf plot keh liye phenta hai woh khakh compain karay ga! aur bhai chars hub e wardi sey bhetr nasha hai!

If generals have real power why was musharaf sentenced for life with treason charges.
Why do you have all these dha related cases running in court. Who killed zia and and few other generals who gave life during WoT.
Musharraf is not sentenced to life with treason charges. It is formality that is often paraded as political theatre while in reality that General whether present or former won't be prosecuted - not while the status quo remains unchallenged. And I don't take political theatre as authentic news.

If you try to prosecute former General as democratic elected Government, then you become history. Just ask Nawaz Sharif given his strained history with the main establishment.

A good example is Haiti, Ahem Republic of Haiti. They too have tried all forms of governments: civil, military, dictatorships, authoritarian, even democracy. But Haiti has remained Haiti, the invariant nullity.

Country is made up of people which make citizens and the state. If the state has failed in delivering justice then it is a failed state and if the people at the end really cannot do anything about it other than talk then they are a failed people and deserve their state(both figuratively and literally)
One the spot. But i have two words for you BLACK VIGO if anyone tries to do anything they disappear.

Death sentence..the point was.. he was indicted in 2014 during nawaz govt. And later when nawaz got kicked out .. this case was as a card used by pmln to get favors from military establishment..

The whole point is military establishment doesn't control courts ..yes certain elements in courts do cater to what military. Est. wants in certain regards esp. If it's regarding national security.. but it's usually at the disposal of a favor.. when it comes to politics the courts have a SCBA that work with foreign bodies and are highly politicized ..as a result the direct intrusion from outside happens through this office. Event hough it seems the military is dictating courts but reality is courts are under pressure of fedding off a martial law and they go to any length to protect their socalled constitution even if it's about giving leeway to corrupt politicians..

Musharraf is not sentenced to life with treason charges. It is formality that is often paraded as political theatre while in reality that General whether present or former won't be prosecuted - not while the status quo remains unchallenged. And I don't take political theatre as authentic news.

If you try to prosecute former General as democratic elected Government, then you become history. Just ask Nawaz Sharif given his strained history with the main establishment.

Yes, there is evidence but the Pakistani judicial system is highly corrupt.
White collar crimes are not easy to trace, identify and prove. It takes special skills to find irregularities in the financial system and then it requires trained LEA personnel and trained Judiciary to recognize and punish. People think it is a walk in the part and have no idea how tough it really is.