Something Pakistani politics need to learn from India - AAP in a roll !

PTI and AAP are nothing alike.

Imran Khan was a popular leader in Pakistan who joined politics years back and formed a party.

AAP is a 180 degree change from conventional political parties in India. AAP is a party of activists with an ideal. No leaders here, no one man controlling everything.
Straight talk, straight walk.
Exactly my point. well supported.

Good luck to the supporters of Aam Aadmi Party and good luck to the people standing up to the corrupt BJP and Congressi Mafia. Like Arvind said India is Aam Aadmi's domain. Let this domain Prosper and Flourish for the betterment of people of India.
And with the same attitude maybe for pakistan too. We both desperately need eradication of corruption. Once put into action our economic growth will be phenomenal with proper distribution of wealth.

I saw their manifesto their were some freebies there
More like socialists
I am more interested in their economic policy
Let's see they have MLAs now
What they can do
But no freebies without logic like our Congressi Food Sec Bill. :D . Its poosible if so much of crores of money which goes into swiss banks of politicians or into bunglow construction of theirs, goes into welfare of common man.

Then you need to read more about candidates of PTI. PTI has done this even before AAP. Young MNA of Pakistan is from PTI and he has beaten a seasoned politician in Swat.
You are determined not to understand.

@Aeronaut -the above line is not for you. The part below is.

Here is how PTI is different from AAP, and not very different from other political parties in India.

1. Imran is a very very famous man in Pakistan for decades.
None in AAP are famous. No one is the well heeled, well connected elite type.

2. Imran is the Supreme Commander/Rahul Gandhi of PTI. PTI is a leader based party.
No one is Supreme Commander of AAP. AAP is not leader centric. Its concept centric.
Arvind Kejriwal is more of first among equals in his party. His word is not law, not supreme.

3. Imran and his party are freaking rich, running his own cancer hospital etc for goodwill.
No one in AAP is rich bar one candidate (Shazia Ilmi) - who is dirt poor compared to Imran and his likes .
They have no money of their own to contest and compete. Their entire campaign ran from verifiable, public donations, no anonymous donations crap - all transparent - first time in India.

4. PTI fielded experienced, seasoned politicians.
ALL of AAP's candidates are aam admi's, no one was a politician at all, let alone being a seasoned politician. No one even knew their names before they ran for their seats. You are just not getting how average and how regular these people were.

5. Imran makes dharna and all, stops transportation in violation of Govt of Pakistan's commitments and signed agreements.
AAP is very Constitution abiding. They are law abiding. They dont do unlawful activities and go against what Central Govt is legally mandated to do just by using force/bandobast like Imran does.

6. PTI Is about winning
AAP was/is not gunning to win. They are simply here to make a point - that things CAN be done legally, morally. All they want to do is get one law passed that both Congress and BJP are not willing.
They want to show that means matter just as much as the ends.

7. PTI collaborated with Jamat e Islami
AAP is absolutely clear that they will not support any other party nor take support from any party. Especially the likes of Indian Jamat counterparts. They are happy being in opposition and say will play the role of a good opposition.

8. PTI is a decade old party.
AAP is a 1 year old party that ran just based on volunteers of regular people.

Lastly, while I wish you and Pakistan all the best with Imran and PTI and all. PTI is not like AAP though PTI may be good in its own ways for Pakistan. PTI is/maybe a change from feudal politics of Pakistan. They are what Congress/BJP are in India - rich party, leader oriented, power gunning politics.

AAP is one step forward in this evolution.And undoubtedly Pakistan will come here as well, once
1. its feudal politics is removed(by the likes of PTI), and
2. people get tired of vast/rich party based politics.

Pakistan is on step 1 right now.

Try to understand that AAP is a change in terms of how election in India are fought and more importantly WHO fights those elections - no leaders, no politicians, no connected people - just the average guy on the street whose name you would NEVER have heard before.

that only time will tell that too if they manage to survive for that long but as of now seeing their stand on batla house encounter case I don't think they are much different
Do you know everything bout batla house encounter? Are you from IB? :D
The point is there is no doubt that the slain ones were terrorists but the issue is whether the encounter was genuine or fake. Its proved in court that it was indeed a fake encounter.

But again, just coz there is a terrorist doesnt give u constitutional right to kill someone in cold blood. and suppose even if they were terrorist then why not openly say that they killed them coz they were terrorist. why lie about the encounter? That make things fishy.

do you know their stand regarding batla house encounter and also their association with several controversial mullahs???
Obviously I do and I wont be gunning blindly just coz some group is termed terrorists. This same attitude made us kill 1 lac people in kashmir. We were so apprehensive bout cross border terrorism that even little suspision led to executions of people.

You shud understand, thats the job of IB, Army, etc to control. Every institution has a job to do and problem occurs when institution mingle in other's businesses.

Religion is a matter of individuals and religious groups but when politics enter, it becomes terrorism/extrimism.

Security/Counter Terrorism is job of Armed institutions and when Politics enter it leads to conspiracy theories.

Welfare of common man is Politician's job and if they do it, nothing better than that.

Its time we limit politics only where it is needed. Its not Monarchial style of govt where One person looks into everything. Its Democracy. As per definition of Democracy, There are seprate institution for every job, monitored by a single entity. Now we need to work as per real definition of Democracy and not the twisted one.

I really dont care whats the stand of AAP on Pakistan or Terrorism in Pakistan until right institution is doing its job perfectly and I trust Army and IB for that. We shud care what AAP thinks bout making life of common man livable coz that a politicians's job.

Obviously I do and I wont be gunning blindly just coz some group is termed terrorists. This same attitude made us kill 1 lac people in kashmir. We were so apprehensive bout cross border terrorism that even little suspision led to executions of people.

You shud understand, thats the job of IB, Army, etc to control. Every institution has a job to do and problem occurs when institution mingle in other's businesses.

Religion is a matter of individuals and religious groups but when politics enter, it becomes terrorism/extrimism.

Security/Counter Terrorism is job of Armed institutions and when Politics enter it leads to conspiracy theories.

Welfare of common man is Politician's job and if they do it, nothing better than that.

Its time we limit politics only where it is needed. Its not Monarchial style of govt where One person looks into everything. Its Democracy. As per definition of Democracy, There are seprate institution for every job, monitored by a single entity. Now we need to work as per real definition of Democracy and not the twisted one.

I really dont care whats the stand of AAP on Pakistan or Terrorism in Pakistan until right institution is doing its job perfectly and I trust Army and IB for that. We shud care what AAP thinks bout making life of common man livable coz that a politicians's job

totally agree with you on that point but i guess AAP needs to tone down there rehotrick or what ever they call it against balantally naming BJP corrupt and communal cause its great thing they made a great start but its another matter all together to bring change while taking every one along and judging people on there merit than pre prejudiced notions made by so called "sicular parties"

other wise i being a 4th gen BJP/RSS worker will toatalli support and want AAP to form govt in all the metros of india

totally agree with you on that point but i guess AAP needs to tone down there rehotrick or what ever they call it against balantally naming BJP corrupt and communal cause its great thing they made a great start but its another matter all together to bring change while taking every one along and judging people on there merit than pre prejudiced notions made by so called "sicular parties"

other wise i being a 4th gen BJP/RSS worker will toatalli support and want AAP to form govt in all the metros of india
Now what wrond is AAP doing by calling apple an apple. Did you see the change? 'BJP refused to horse trade'. Ha Ha. Do you really think buying 2 seats to form govt after 15 years is a tough task for BJP monitorily and as per their morale? But they wont do coz now they have AAP to face coz if it was congress they know they can do whatever they want coz even congress sails in the same boat.

I wud support AAP to blast these parties as much as they can on basis of facts and trust me, corruption will automatically go away for now they are facing a real nationalist party. :)

Now what wrond is AAP doing by calling apple an apple. Did you see the change? 'BJP refused to horse trade'. Ha Ha. Do you really think buying 2 seats to form govt after 15 years is a tough task for BJP monitorily and as per their morale? But they wont do coz now they have AAP to face coz if it was congress they know they can do whatever they want coz even congress sails in the same boat.

I wud support AAP to blast these parties as much as they can on basis of facts and trust me, corruption will automatically go away for now they are facing a real nationalist party. :)
get your facts right bro BJP is not a horse trader like congress remeber whaen first NDA govt fell by just 1 vote, well i know some so called "intellectuals" will never aknowledge that but try looking at work done under any BJP state and you will clearli be able to see a lot of difference specially after the ABV era

It doesn't matter what qualifications kejriwal has IF is not alble to come to power.

Plus Delhi is a just a city, do think that its sufficiant for a country of 1.2 billion people.

U see Delhi is a bunch of educated people, so its easy to talk rational with them but thats not the case with the entire nation where people vote on family relations.

What kejriwal has done is no doubt a commendable work for newbie politician but unless he comes into power in re-elections, i don't see much coming outta him by sitting in opposition.

The fact that Imran Khan is already in power in one state n has a wider appeal in the nation creates a hell lotta difference as far as politics in concerned.

There is still a very long way for AAP to go...

PS - stop talking like Chinese trolls by bring high IQ in every god damn thing, we aren't talking rocket science here.

Such small parties with hardly few seats are always a big headache for the entire system.

We have some independent candidates defeating the stalwarts but thats all.

PTI and AAP are nothing alike.

Imran Khan was a popular leader in Pakistan who joined politics years back and formed a party.

AAP is a 180 degree change from conventional political parties in India. AAP is a party of activists with an ideal. No leaders here, no one man controlling everything.
Straight talk, straight walk.

Yes, but apparently the AAP seem to be reluctant to take power.. nobody wants the dehli throne I guess.

Such small parties with hardly few seats are always a big headache for the entire system.

We have some independent candidates defeating the stalwarts but thats all.

I agree, a country do not need a coalition at the center, any one big party should rule so that stability will be there. AAP came with good ideology it would be better if this party expands.

A hung parliament is huge headache always and it blocks progress.

On the other hand we need to come to some agreement either about two-party system or about governing system

Yes, but apparently the AAP seem to be reluctant to take power.. nobody wants the dehli throne I guess.

That's a difficult position that they are in. The only way to form a government in the present scenrio would be to ally with one of the two major parties, both of whom they fought against. Also AAP calculates that in the event of re-election, they will do even more better because they think a lot of people changed their minds at the last minute & went with traditional parties because they didn't think AAP will do well. Further they intent to contest outside Delhi(probably Haryana next where Kejriwal is originally from) and will have to fight the Congress & the BJP again. Makes no sense to give up a long term vision for what they perceive as short term gains.

AAP came with good ideology it would be better if this party expands.

They actually are kind of crazy. Beyond an anti-corruption plank, their stands on issues border on the ludicrous. An economic disaster awaits if they act according to what they suggest.

coalition politics reflects our diversity, and most politicians are mature enough(and corrupt enough) to give stability. :)

for the first time in history of Indian democracy two largest parties BJP and AAP are contesting for who manage to sit in opposition.
If AAP really cared for the people of Delhi then they should come forward and try to form government and try to fulfill all those unrealistic promises they made to the masses. Right now whatever they are doing doesn't seem they are any different than traditional parties do for scoring political points.