Sikh youth who removed turban to help wounded boy lauded worldwide

A young Sikh from India who did not hesitate to break religious protocol by removing his turban to help an injured child bleeding profusely after an accident

who broke religious protocol by removing his turban

His act was considered a hugely significant because it breaks strict religious protocol.
The same nonsense repeated three times in this article. What "strict religious protocol" is there in Sikhism that prevents us from removing our Turbans to cradle an injured child?

Yes it is true that in Sikhism there is the tenant that we will not allow anyone to remove our turbans forcibly (this is clearly very different to this act) but if we want to remove it to help someone else there is absolutely nothing preventing us, in fact this would be actively encouraged as per Sikhism which teaches we are all the same and we should live to serve our fellow man.

Doc I can sense contradiction in your own text.
Khair leave it. As i said i know hindu atheists quite well.
They claim to be atheists but inside they are hindus.

Nothing wrong in being a follower of a religion, but when u claim to be atheist and then stick to a religion,makes no sense. Agnostic would be a better word for u.

anyways,ur life ur choice.
the term " hindu athiest " means that we dont believe in hindu gods, or some of its concepts like caste system etc....but being born into hindu families, we like the message of some of our texts like idea of karma ,dharam and etc..and we are proud that even though we dont follow it, our religion is liberal enough that we can say we are atheist and no hindu script wil say we will burn in hell.

To be honest this is what any good person would do, is it not? Sikhism teaches all of us to be human first, good deeds are what count not mindless rituals or garments- a Turban is simply meant to keep a head covered and to identify you as a Sikh, it is not some religious artefact that must be respected at all times.

Kudos to this chap, he is representing his religion and his nation well.

From what I understand one can be "culturally Hindu" but still be an atheist. There are quite a lot of atheist Jews who live the life of a Jew culturally but simply don't believe in God.

Someday u will learn there is a difference between cultures and religion

the term " hindu athiest " means that we dont believe in hindu gods, or some of its concepts like caste system etc....but being born into hindu families, we like the message of some of our texts like idea of karma ,dharam and etc..and we are proud that even though we dont follow it, our religion is liberal enough that we can say we are atheist and no hindu script wil say we will burn in hell.
concept of Narakh exists in ur books.

And btw u ppl have burnt more people alive in riots than u shud care for hell fire

you are preaching to a wall , he called me hypocrite , now he will call you one too. they have bias that prevents them from thinking.

I called u a hypocrite??? Where???

anyways, typical indian habits , cooking up lies and crying hoarse.

From what I understand one can be "culturally Hindu" but still be an atheist. There are quite a lot of atheist Jews who live the life of a Jew culturally but simply don't believe in God.
some people living in a homogeneous and strict society have a very myopic view. they will not understand.

Indeed, he seems unable to comprehend the fact that not everything is black and white, there is always a few shades of grey thrown in.

will go to any length to get a pg seat. that desperate, cannot help .:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::devil::devil::devil:
DNB bhi chalega . but for that i have to travel to kolkata. Bhubaneswar is not in the centre list. have you registered yet?
is there any option to select date.
bro to tell u the truth,,,,I am not sure if I want to do dnb in the first place,,,,ye log pass hi nahi karatey,,,kisiko theory me roktey ha,,kisi ko practicals me,,,,degree/diploma seems a safer bet,but I am also not sure abt microbio,,kya karu,,pata nahi kya hoga.really confused

some good institute have 100% pass rates, so institute matters,so have you registered for June DNB?

Yes the ones living in so called 'non homogenous' society have worst riots history and best dramabazi skills as shown in this thread.

Tch tch.

Its not about religion. Even a Hindu or a Muslim or a Christian can do deeds outside purview of religion just to satisfy requirements of Humanity.

Its all bout how good that person was and more important how pragmatic with presence of mind the person is.

Why did you leave the Jews out? Do you have any beef with the Jews? Eh?

I think this is human nature, to help someone in need. All across the animal kingdom you'll see such feats. If one needs religion to tell them about morals and ethics, then that person is a piece of shyt.