Shopify joins Facebook's controversial Libra cryptocurrency project

Hugo boy and did take the country from American. They earned their freedom.
They knew what was lacking so they created a good society for them.

Basic needs should be free but if that is made easy , people wil.revolt against the corrupt.
I think both types of societies have no empathy - minus Castro and Chavez.

Juda ho Deen siyasat say Tu reg Jati hay changaizi
Agreed.

:tup:

Well, where I disagree with the Chinese implementation of the Social Credits systems is the collaboration of mass-surveillance methods like Facial Recognition.

Agreed. Which is why I said earlier that all basic needs of a person should be made free. This will reduce criminality to a great extent.

At least in Capitalism-run societies it is the case.

Whereas in Socialism-driven societies ( like say when the late Hugo Chavez used to be the leader of Venezuela ), empathy is part of the governing system.

@Zibago @Mentee @RealNapster @fitpOsitive @ps3linux @k s ahmed @Moonlight @Hamartia Antidote @B+ Dracula, what do you people think of my above post ?? Maybe I could expand the above post to present my entry to the PDF essay competition.

I dont rememver the exact hadees but it was like this " keep a dirham/dinar (gold) with you. You will need it". So i will have a more "physical" currency then a digital one. This was my take on cryptocurrency/digital currency. On the two points you mentioned, no. I disagree. I think the desire for food, and clothes, and house, and good treatment, motivate you to work, and work harder. If i know i am going to get basics of all tgese things anyways (with zero credit score), why would i even care to work? There is a reason God created some of us wealthy, and some of us poor. And then made some from the poors, walthy. And some from the wealthy, poor. You just cant have one as it decelerates the motive of "harkat". Let me tell you story of prophet that i heard in my childhood, (please excyse me for any mistakes as its been atleast 13-14 years that i heard this story). Once Allah asked this particular prophet what he want? The prophet wished if all were equally wealthy so that no one stays hungry all night. Allah said "kun" . And everyonr was wealthy. Turn of events, the boundry wall of prophets house fell down due to heavy rain. The next morning the Prpphet went to the mason and asked him to build the wall for him. The mason refused, told him, i am a wealthy man now, i dont have to do all those low paying jobs now. At this point the prophet realised what its all about. He went back to Allah and asked for things to be normal again.

I'm not well versed on all the good/bad points of crypto.

OK.

Also, I wanted your input on my post# 6. A new kind of economic system.

Edit : Please also provide your input to my reply to @k s ahmed below.

Basic needs should be free but if that is made easy , people wil.revolt against the corrupt.

So how do you say the system should be ?? I mean, the basic necessities should be free yet the citizens should contribute and not become lazy.

The below is part of what China has been implementing :
As of November 2019, in addition to dishonest and fraudulent financial behavior, other behavior that some cities have officially listed as negative factors of credit ratings includes playing loud music or eating in rapid transits, violating traffic rules such as jaywalking and red-light violations, making reservations at restaurants or hotels but not showing up, failing to correctly sort personal waste, fraudulently using other people's public transportation ID cards, etc; on the other hand, behavior listed as positive factors of credit ratings includes donating blood, donating to charity, volunteering for community services, and so on.
But if you go through the Wikipedia page, you will find that the blacklisted people will be harassed by the government in various methods, including displaying their photo before a film starts in the cinema. That is wrong and will put extreme emotional pressure on the blacklisted individual and may even lead to suicides like how debt-ridden farmers in India are committing suicide.

So there should be balance and harmony.

What do you say ??

I dont rememver the exact hadees but it was like this " keep a dirham/dinar (gold) with you. You will need it". So i will have a more "physical" currency then a digital one. This was my take on cryptocurrency/digital currency. On the two points you mentioned, no. I disagree. I think the desire for food, and clothes, and house, and good treatment, motivate you to work, and work harder. If i know i am going to get basics of all tgese things anyways (with zero credit score), why would i even care to work? There is a reason God created some of us wealthy, and some of us poor. And then made some from the poors, walthy. And some from the wealthy, poor. You just cant have one as it decelerates the motive of "harkat". Let me tell you story of prophet that i heard in my childhood, (please excyse me for any mistakes as its been atleast 13-14 years that i heard this story). Once Allah asked this particular prophet what he want? The prophet wished if all were equally wealthy so that no one stays hungry all night. Allah said "kun" . And everyonr was wealthy. Turn of events, the boundry wall of prophets house fell down due to heavy rain. The next morning the Prpphet went to the mason and asked him to build the wall for him. The mason refused, told him, i am a wealthy man now, i dont have to do all those low paying jobs now. At this point the prophet realised what its all about. He went back to Allah and asked for things to be normal again.

I understood your point too. I request you to read my reply to @k s ahmed and provide your input.

facebook is not safe platform for cryptocurrency as they already have accusations regarding breaching users privacy and not securing public data

That is true.

And what do you think of the economic system I presented in post# 6 and post# 19 ??

Bhai shukar kar tu pakistan mein nahin hai or kissi mulla nai teri post nahi parhi warna tou bhi kufar ka medal lay raha hota.

That was on a lighter note, I am in the financial world for as long as I am doing a job, all the current financial system is based upon wealth accumulation and concentration and in the western or developed world all the so called called middle income group is in "debt or death trap" and the top 5% of the population is feeding off that trap. They call it stake in society, well it is in a way as long as they are in that "debt/death trap" they have a "stake in society" at-least that's what they believe. With a freedom of speech and the pretense of "electing" the right candidate who would represent them, but I know stock markets, debt markets, commodity markets, options all are nothing but exploitation of the middle and lower income groups, who lost the most during credit crunch??

So in a nutshell I agree that this financial/economic system is inherently flawed when compared to Islamic financial system debt creation vs trade, wealth accumulation vs wealth circulation. Socialism itself is inherently flawed, its always the foundation unfortunately the foundation of socialism too was laid by jews. So to summarize world needs to come up with a new financial system and should have some of the contents that you mentioned.

I understood your point too. I request you to read my reply to @k s ahmed and provide your input.

Dont take me wrong but i dont want any more scales/bars in world to judge me, religion, education system, society already have plenty of scales/bars for us to judge us. Not one more. And to be frank i will like to be dirty sometimes and clean the other times. Not that i want to be dirty but just the believe that i can do this. I know not showing up on your hotel reservation is bad, but if this lead to me hanginging myself from a fan because i lost all credit scores then this is insane. I mean, okay charge me table fees (refundable i showup) on reservation but please not my life. Donating blood, charity and all should be to please God and help humanity, not to make some brownie points or scale up the credit point ladder.

1. Believe of freedom
2. Choice of action

Basically what i am saying is that the credit score thing should be only used to reward, not to punish.

So in a nutshell I agree that this financial/economic system is inherently flawed when compared to Islamic financial system debt creation vs trade, wealth accumulation vs wealth circulation. Socialism itself is inherently flawed, its always the foundation unfortunately the foundation of socialism too was laid by jews. So to summarize world needs to come up with a new financial system and should have some of the contents that you mentioned.

Well, Socialism did not originate with Marx. The teachings of Messenger Jesus were Socialism too. And Islam too was an earlier Socialist movement. If you read this thread of mine from 2016, it is actually an article by Nadeem Paracha about Progressive / Socialist activism in past decades in Muslim-majority countries and among Muslims generally. These were the times when non-Muslims like Carlos and the Japanese Red Army were in solidarity with Muslim revolutionaries.

Islam, for the time it came about, was the best social-political-economic system. The state system that Islam wanted to achieve was a welfare state, the same thing that Modern Socialism wants to achieve or in some countries, had or has achieved. Even so, we should update the economic system for the near-future by taking things from all Progressive movements as appropriate for our time.

know not showing up on your hotel reservation is bad, but if this lead to me hanginging myself from a fan because i lost all credit scores then this is insane.

I agree.

Government-level of shaming someone is insane !!

Basically what i am saying is that the credit score thing should be only used to reward, not to punish.

Hmm.

Can there be a system where a credit starts off with zero every two months and will increase with every good deed done but otherwise does not change in value ?? Something like a salary system. The value resets to zero at the end of two months.

Hmm.

Can there be a system where a credit starts off with zero every two months and will increase with every good deed done but otherwise does not change in value ?? Something like a salary system. The value resets to zero at the end of two months

Yes. Or even quarterly. Those who cross a specific limit of scores gets special benefits. Like say some financial help from state or even a recognition. There are two ways to show someone what they lsck and should work on.

1. Tell him you suck. And you can't be like that guy. This creates jealousy...

2. Tell him see how good is he. Next time i want YOU to be on his place and getting this reward and recognition. This motivates. States responsibility must be to motivate citizens to be Good citizens, not to make them jealous of the goodness.

facebook is not safe platform for cryptocurrency as they already have accusations regarding breaching users privacy and not securing public data

You are 100% Right,
Facebook plateform "Whatsapp" has too bad reputation regarding privacy,

And most of Crypto has no privacy including BTC too,
Few may have privacy but not all