Featured SH15 Artillery in Pakistan

But why ?
SH15 is not a simple Howitzer on a truck, Its a fire-support endpoint with Heavy firepower, Agile platform, Information/Intellegent and High Accuracy.
Which this, commander able to order fire support like he is playing battlefield game! Nothing will survive in its 45km range!

Heavy firepower!
The gun is a 52-caliber 155mm barrel. It's a standard that used by all heavy platforms. Beat Dhanush, M777, Paladin 39 caliber in every aspect.

The shine part is the high reliable semi gunloader which a friendly loading height!! The loader is around the Chest Level!
88.gif
2f21b03c80fa4d409144279fec25bdb6

Compare with other gun like ATMOS-2000 and CAESAR , you can see the loader need to reach over his head to load it!!! you will break your arm/back after a few load!
Also which gun is so high up there. You will no fix or do any meaningful maintain work up that high on the battlefield!
888.gif
maxresdefault.jpg

This is the secret of SH-15, a hydraulic platform that will lower enter car! Improve Loading speed and steady the platform at same time!

Agile platform
A high mobile platform less than 30 T (official 25 T) which everyting included! ( Ammo, 6 squad member and gas for 800km range) It means you can go anywhere and fast like a Toyota Land Cruiser on a vacation day! You don't worry about bridge capacity, road condition or vehicle life. With only one vehicle. you can stop and fire at any giving moment!

PLA-Mobile-Artillery.png

Set it up just need to push one button.
111111.gif

Infomation Intellegent
You not only a truck gun, It also aqured the entre info command system that supported by Beidou and other.
A information terminal in Turck that will receive the battle information on where to deploy.
5d6c4a9cb0964e1783a7ce6df3c45612.jpeg

A recon system that will seach and sned data by datalink to command and truck. (Drone, Satellite, Plane or Recon ground troop)
9c5a496556284bba84fce0e778cdc959
11282113.gif

Gun terminal will receve the recon info and do all the cacualtion for the gun automatically! All you need to do is push a buttom to accpet the order.
0b1262deb20f44fb889812e66de3088d.jpeg
24bc1249bc9f48fd82465dc6f1ed3c8b.gif

Gun squad just keep load and fire according to the command on the Gun terminal .
2b2850002900ae95e5aaf.jpg

After that, Push another button reset the gun and move to another location.
56b5f5b8def246318779361d45a978fd.gif
2f4539daba004d61875249689ef626fe.gif

Here is the video show the Deploy,Seach,Fire process in a military exceise. Too bad...Chinese only

High Accuacy
SH15 at high angle.
3.gif
4.gif

VS West at high angle.
0.gif
2.gif

Bonus: SH15 hiting a moving car with laser guide ammo!

BTW, this truck is "Cheap"...PLA will buy at least a thousand if not few thousands to replace the older gun...

SH15 is not a simple Howitzer on a truck, Its a fire-support endpoint with Heavy firepower, Agile platform, Information/Intellegent and High Accuracy.
Which this, commander able to order fire support like he is playing battlefield game! Nothing will survive in its 45km range!

Heavy firepower!
The gun is a 52-caliber 155mm barrel. It's a standard that used by all heavy platforms. Beat Dhanush, M777, Paladin 39 caliber in every aspect.

The shine part is the high reliable semi gunloader which a friendly loading height!! The loader is around the Chest Level!
View attachment 811378

Compare with other gun like ATMOS-2000 and CAESAR , you can see the loader need to reach over his head to load it!!! you will break your arm/back after a few load!
Also which gun is so high up there. You will no fix or do any meaningful maintain work up that high on the battlefield!
View attachment 811381
maxresdefault.jpg

This is the secret of SH-15, a hydraulic platform that will lower enter car! Improve Loading speed and steady the platform at same time!

Agile platform
A high mobile platform less than 30 T (official 25 T) which everyting included! ( Ammo, 6 squad member and gas for 800km range) It means you can go anywhere and fast like a Toyota Land Cruiser on a vacation day! You don't worry about bridge capacity, road condition or vehicle life. With only one vehicle. you can stop and fire at any giving moment!

PLA-Mobile-Artillery.png

View attachment 811377

Infomation Intellegent
You not only a truck gun, It also aqured the entre info command system that supported by Beidou and other.
A information terminal in Turck that will receive the battle information on where to deploy.

A recon system that will seach and sned data by datalink to command and truck. (Drone, Satellite, Plane or Recon ground troop)
View attachment 811376
Gun terminal will receve the recon info and do all the cacualtion for the gun automatically! All you need to do is push a buttom to accpet the order.
View attachment 811373View attachment 811374

Gun squad just keep load and fire according to the command on the Gun terminal .
View attachment 811375

View attachment 811382View attachment 811383

Here is the video show the Deploy,Seach,Fire process in a military exceise. Too bad...Chinese only

High Accuacy
SH15 at high angle.
View attachment 811371View attachment 811372
VS West at high angle.
View attachment 811368View attachment 811370

BTW, this truck is "Cheap"...PLA will buy at least a thousand if not few thousands to replace the older gun...
Huh that’s interesting… the European artillery system wobbles too after firing. I remember someone claiming PCL181 wobbling after firing is indicative of poor quality.

Heavy firepower!

View attachment 811378

View attachment 811381
maxresdefault.jpg

Agile platform

PLA-Mobile-Artillery.png

View attachment 811377

Infomation Intellegent

View attachment 811376
View attachment 811373View attachment 811374

View attachment 811375

View attachment 811382View attachment 811383

High Accuacy
SH15 at high angle.
View attachment 811371View attachment 811372
VS West at high angle.
View attachment 811368View attachment 811370

damn you deserve a positive rating!

China supplies mounted howitzers to Pakistan to maintain arms parity with India​

Over the past decades, Pakistan has been able to punch far beyond its weight category with China doing the heavy lifting against India, be it in arms supply or in multilateral arms control regimes.

Published on Jan 27, 2022 11:05 AM IST
ByShishir Gupta, Hindustan Times, New Delhi

In a move that ensures that Pakistan continues to remain locked up in confrontation with India, Islamabad has received first batch of Chinese manufactured vehicle mounted howitzers to counter the Indian K-9 Vajra howitzers. Beijing is also supplying NORINCO AR-1 300 mm multi barrel rocket launchers to Rawalpindi so that the Pakistan Army has a reply to Indian rocket launchers. The total contract worth is around USD 512 million.

The supply of conventional weapon systems, fighter aircraft, destroyers and even the inclination to give DF-17 hypersonic missile to counter India’s latest acquisition, the S-400 air defence system, are all part of Beijing long strategy to keep Rawalpindi GHQ in a state of permanent confrontation with India. This strategy has paid dividends to Beijing regime in the past as forces India to remain alert on its western border with a power that boxes much above its weight category due to heavy lift from China, be it in international fora or in military or nuclear parity. The role played by Beijing in developing Pakistan into a nuclear state along with the covert supply of delivery systems since 1990s is all well documented.

According to reports, Pakistan in 2019 signed a contract with Chinese arms major NORINCO to supply 236 SH-15 155 mm vehicle mounted howitzers apart from AR-1 heavy rocket launchers. In addition to artillery, the contract also includes supply and technology transfer for various ammunition including extended range artillery shells and guided artillery shells with the range of 53 kilometers. Clearly, this supply is to boost the firepower of Pakistan army all along the western border, specially to heat up the Line of Control in Jammu and Kashmir in case the existing ceasefire breaks down or to send a message on Kashmir.

The reported supply of DF-17 mobile, solid fueled medium range ballistic missile by China to Pakistan is to pump up Rawalpindi’s ballistic missile system as the hypersonic missile is difficult to track by most existing radars and equally difficult to engage by existing surface to air missile systems including S-400 system. Mounted on a hypersonic glide vehicle, the DF-17 is said to have a combination of maneuverability and high speed that poses significant challenges to conventional missile defence. China has tested the DF-17 missile at least nine times since 2014 and is said to have 1950 km range with a speed of at least five times that of sound or Mach 5.

While India also tested its scramjet powered Hypersonic Technology Demonstrator Cruise Vehicle (HSTDV) on September 7, 2020 for launch of hypersonic missiles, the Chinese supply will clearly force Defence Research and Development Organization to speed up the indigenous project.

Keeping Pakistan under its wing for strategic purposes and reach to Arabian Sea, China has not only supplied arms to Rawalpindi but has played a spoiler to India’s entry into Nuclear Suppliers Group and has gone to the extent of trying innocent Indians working in Afghanistan listed as global terrorists before the 1267 committee. It routinely sides with Pakistan in the UN over Kashmir and vetoes any attempt to list known pan-Islamic jihadi groups or their leaders as terrorists by the UNSC.

propaganda is the best war tool to make things and acts justified

PCL181 is not rich in production capacity, and we still have a lot of 66type152 to replace.
I didn't expect that PLA would allow PCL181 exports.
Are we replacing our D20s or are they going to paramilitary orgs?

PCL181 is not rich in production capacity, and we still have a lot of 66type152 to replace.
I didn't expect that PLA would allow PCL181 exports.
SH15 is the export type of PCL 181, same program two system

if you think it's bakwas then I'm afraid you don't understand the value of self propelled artillery in the army. @PanzerKiel please enlighten him.

Yes it is bakwas. Qaum ka paisa phenk rahai hain

If these guys can't provide air support and backup to our soldiers in a 5 hours long gun fight then all these acquisitions are useless

India sai to waisai hi dosti hai. Mithayi exchange ho rahi hai. BLA sai bhi nahi larhna. Then what is the need for buying this??

Yes it is bakwas. Qaum ka paisa phenk rahai hain

If these guys can't provide air support and backup to our soldiers in a 5 hours long gun fight then all these acquisitions are useless

India sai to waisai hi dosti hai. Mithayi exchange ho rahi hai. BLA sai bhi nahi larhna. Then what is the need for buying this??
Lets not pollute every other thread over that incident.