Secularists should 'mend ways or leave country', says PTI lawmaker

Whatever the explanation , the point is that the system was not a success and when the leader like Rashidun Caliphs can not hold it how on earth people like we have in Pakistan can ?? Shariah mixed with Mullah is more deadly combination than a nuclear strike ..
Pakistan can only see prosperity when and if we keep religion out of state matters , if not than this war against extremist and fundamentalist will keep going and our new generation will see people like Mumtaaz Qadri as HERO'..

By that logic no system can be a success. Quaid e Azam specifically said he wants Islamic values as the basis of our economic and political system. That is the complete opposite as secularism. In secular nations laws can be changed or legalised, if you have a political system based on Islam that's impossible and changing it is Shirk which Allah will not forgive. By giving the world a new economic system and Islamic Socialism Pakistan will be a an inspiration for other nations. Separating the state and religion in Pakistan will never work and is a grave mistake.

Whatever the explanation , the point is that the system was not a success and when the leader like Rashidun Caliphs can not hold it how on earth people like we have in Pakistan can ?? Shariah mixed with Mullah is more deadly combination than a nuclear strike ..
Pakistan can only see prosperity when and if we keep religion out of state matters , if not than this war against extremist and fundamentalist will keep going and our new generation will see people like Mumtaaz Qadri as HERO'..

So the answer is Liberal Secularism?

:nono:

Sir 99% of anti national are liberals
From ANP to MQM Safma Aman ka tamasha PPP etc all are liberals

they try to kill us as a nation all separatists element in Pakistan are Liberals

Ok if Islam is liberal then Islam says Homosexuality is haram but liberals want to legalize it
Islam says incest is sin but liberals also want to legalize incest
so whom should i support??
Would you say same about people like Musharaf?
A lot of policies that are bearing fruit now were fairly progressive in nature

So the answer is Liberal Secularism?

:nono:
Enlightened Moderation is the answer :D

extremism is bad either religious or liberal
Thats why i root for pro Pakistan liberal/progressive nationalism where we rid our lands of social evils at the same time do whats best for the country
I dont think Mullahsaurases should be given space i also hold a zero tolerance view for anti nationals

Thats why i root for pro Pakistan liberal/progressive nationalism where we rid our lands of social evils at the same time do whats best for the country
I dont think Mullahsaurases should be given space i also hold a zero tolerance view for anti nationals
وطن ے عزیز کو دین فروش ملا ور نام نہاد راشن خیالوں دونوں سے ہی بہت خطرہ ہے

I just wish someday.. just someday...

we can have a healthy intellectual discussion on beef in india... a healthy discussion on secularism in pakistan... a healthy discussion on democracy in China....

wo din kab aayega.. aayega kab BC.

Desi liberals mock and disrespect Pakistan's laws, culture, constitution and ideology 24/7 and also claim it as their right while telling you the next minute to either respect western laws, views and culture or otherwise leave as its 'their country and their rules'. And if you use their own logic and tell them to leave Pakistan and go to any other suitable country they also label you as fascist and intolerant.

Ok if Islam is liberal then Islam says Homosexuality is haram but liberals want to legalize it
Islam says incest is sin but liberals also want to legalize incest
so whom should i support??

Allah says in the Holy Qur'an that legislation is for none but Allah. The Qur'an describes several hudud crimes and sets out their punishments. Any action that has been made Haram by Allah almighty in the Holy Qur'an would remain Haram regardless of whether or not that action is "legal". A Muslim should abstain from Haram for love of Allah, not for fear of prosecution/arrest under the law of the land. At gun point, you can create "Munaifiqeen", not "Momineen". Ever wondered why homosexuality/sodomy is so rampant in Madrasas ? ...

Attacking Pakistan ideology in your fight against these ulemas is a wrong approach just as their approach of using it to sell the religion. Both are on the wrong track.

Not true. "Ideology of Pakistan" is a lie concocted by Mullahs, why should we not criticize them ?

The term ‘Pakistan Ideology’ (Nazriah-e-Pakistan’) was nowhere in Jinnah's speeches before or after the creation of Pakistan in 1947. Prof. Khurshid Ahmed, one of the leading members of Jamat e Islami (JI), is said to have first coined the term ‘Nazriah-e-Pakistan’ in 1962 in "response" to Ayub Khan's (a Dictator) policy of evolving Pakistan's nationhood in accordance with progressive dictates of Jinnah. Jamat e Islami, of course, was opposed to Jinnah's vision of a progressive and modern Muslim State, and that's why it had opposed Pakistan Movement during 1940's. JI had it's own vision. JI suggested that Pakistan Ideology should be squarely based on policies constructed on the teachings of the Qu’ran and Sunnah and should strive to turn Pakistan into an Islamic State.