I don't think it is PAF Mirage But Mirage, someone posted that for JF-17 it too early to participate in any international exercise, why?
I think we have not to send F-16s but JF-17 to test them for further check, analysis & development.
because sir you are new here. or may be you dont see many pics of mirages
this bird is historical for us its painted for paris air show and its number is 747 . can you please see here
i cant forget it.
Ye kia imran bhai phir nam wapis change ker lia
and about the picture,
WOOOOOWW.....from where you got these images.? man can you give me more of these images.
Damn its clearly showing BVR launching rail and laser guided bombs and Mica missiles. means we can use all these goodies on mirages and our birds are fully capable of carrying BVR missiles..
we defiantly know about it, but i am amazed at first ever exposure (to me) of what we have heard or read about mirages."kis dunya main rehty ho tum log yaar tum logoon ko apny mirages ka nhi pata lol"
im not sure this is pakistani mirage may be french old mirage becoz of its colour scheme paf never used these colours on mirages
Originally Posted by mnier
Been there yesterday. Talked with DRUV technicians and pilot. Talked with AVIC FC1 senior engineer and marketeer. Talked with Pakistani Mirage ROSE 3 technician... And finally... SAW ROSE 3 upgraded cockpit and weapons...
06-19-2005 06:00 AM #9
Munir
Re: French Air Show
Pictures? Not much but will burn CD and set it for sale. But I can tell you about our meeting with the PAF. The Mirage was the same that went previously through Rose 2 upgrade in France. Number statred with 7. Stil the blue belly and green camouflage. The national markings were painted black. My friend Arshad and I went pushing for more info. Sagem people were suprised that we knew already about glass cockpit. But the point we wanted to tlak about was the IRIS-T. You know, the short range highly agile IR missile. It was placed under the belly. We could not believe it that it was part of the upgrade. The project manager of Sagem told us that it was just a Rose 2 upgrade. After a few moments we met a Pakistani technician. Good mood and very open. We enjoyed talking to him and he comfirmed to us that it was ROSE 3 upgrade and gave us info. We were not allowed to make pictures but still we have enough details of the glass cockpit. You will see a bigger HUD. The famous PAK rwr. A digital instrument of the same size as the RWR. Beneath the cockpit some analog instruments. And left and right of the major console were two landscape big MFD. We have tested these mfd's inside the SAGEM building and they work fine. Even saw connection of the IR camera output towards these MFD. And surely you all know the map and GPS and engine info... Besides that the Mirage had an double rack connected to the belly. Two 500pnd Laser guided missiles attached to it. Besides that there was a particular chang in the missile pylon under the wing. PAC had developed a pylon that was moving not downwards but outwards. Probably to free up more space for the other attachment. Well, have to do some other things but wil be back.
06-19-2005 12:11 PM #14
Munir
Re: Airshow 2005, Paris Le Bourget
First Picture... It is not Iris t but a Mica but at that time we had no zoom option as we have now...
im not sure this is pakistani mirage may be french old mirage becoz of its colour scheme paf never used these colours on mirages
New Recruit
بدأت تمرين " الصقور 2 " المشترك بين القوات الجوية الملكية السعودية والقوات الجوية الباكستانية بقاعدة الملك فهد الجوية بالطائف
بدأت السبت 4/2/1432هـ فعاليات تمرين " الصقور 2 " المشترك بين القوات الجوية الملكية السعودية والقوات الجوية الباكستانية بقاعدة الملك فهد الجوية بالقطاع الغربي " الطائف ".
وتشارك في الفعاليات طائرات من الجانب السعودي والجانب الباكستاني ، ويأتي هذا التمرين لبناء العلاقات العسكرية وإعداد التمارين المشتركة التي تؤكد التقارب بين البلدين.
وأوضح قائد قاعدة الملك فهد الجوية بالقطاع الغربي اللواء الطيار الركن فياض بن حامد الرويلي أن التمرين يأتي ضمن الخطوط المعدة لتطوير الجاهزية العملية والقتالية للقوات الجوية الملكية السعودية ، وكذلك تبادل الخبرات مع القوات الجوية الباكستانية الشقيقة.
TRANSLATE
Began to exercise the "hawks 2" Inter-Royal Saudi Air Force and Pakistan Air Force base, King Fahd
Air Dam
Began Saturday, 02.04.1432 e events exercise "hawks 2" Inter-Royal Saudi Air Force and Pakistan Air Force , King Fahd Air Sector West "Taif".
The aircraft involved in the events from the Saudi side and the Pakistani side, comes this exercise to build military relations and the preparation of joint exercises that emphasize the convergence between the two countries.
The commander of King Fahd Air Base in Sector West corner of the pilot, Major General Hamid bin Fayyad Ruwaili that exercise is part of the stomach fonts for the development of the process and combat readiness of the Royal Saudi Air Force, as well as exchange experiences with the PAF
Look at the F-16 behind
welcome to taif
---------- Post added at 01:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:25 AM ----------
the source
????? ????? ?????? ???????? ????????? ??????
THATS MY CHACHA ON THE RIGHT WOHOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
GO CHACHA JAN GOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kindly ask your chacha jee...ab aur kucH NAHI AANA>>>CAUSE F16 arrived, AWACS Arrived, Refuller arrived...buss ab FC20 reh gyaa hai...also ask him if J10 is FC20 or J20 will be FC20
Regards
Have we reach 50 productions of JF-17 yet ? Currently right now 20-25 numbers of JF-17s in our inventories. Til 50 numbers, we will move next step to Blk 2 !!
Indigineous helicopter project, yes we would love it but money we don't have enough budget. It is too costly in R&D. Good news for you locally built start-up Helicopter. See this--- http://www.defence.pk/forums/military-photos-multimedia/84874-pakistan-tests-first-locally-built-helicopter.html
bt i heard tat block II is in testing phase as per the peoples in the Jf-17 thread.Locally built heli need 15 years more to be operational.
and the pic in my avatar is stealth variant of JF-17..
P.S: which jet in your avato