SAPM NHS Zafar Mirza and Digital Pakistan Tania Aidrus Resign

We are never going to progress this way. You do realized the brain drain in Pakistan? If a Pakistan from foriegn country wants to come back and serve on higher level, with discipline, skills, expertise we shouldn’t let them? Just because? Why aren’t there any vetting agencies here who verify that they have no hidden agenda?

This is not about verifying the expats or their nationality or assets at all. Since Media is acting like a mad dog and then there are numerous politicos having interest either with one or other media house; they exploit the same for their own ratings and pressure building. Remember Mir Shakeel words? These media houses are divided into different groups and supports their respective political heads. Since the matter is supposed to be harming PTI progress, which is not the same instead it was a matter of Pakistan; they ran a fully loaded campaign and kept harping on the same. Had it been anyone other party in center; we would have seen pro PTI media house doing so as well. End of the day, media houses wins and earns what they targets while public and state will remain at loosing end.

Yet again, Imran Khan has exposed himself as a weak and incompetent PM. Succumbed to a bad faith criticism by the media and opposition. A huge blow to Pakistan’s ability to attract talented Pakistanis from the diaspora and to reform this apparently unreformable country.

RIP Pakistan.

This is terrible.our experienced diaspora come here, scarficing their livelihood and this is how they are treated. I am sorry @Iltutmish for nagging you the other day about coming back and helping out ,Please don’t.

its not about their citizenship..The excuse lady is making up is funny..Was she a child she didnt know anything when she walked in?
Theres a Hamid Mir version and the real version..I will leave that at people to guess.

Good only local people should be appointed on high positions
I am as local as one can be, and all for unconditional expansion of the 'employment opportunities' for the locals (ex-military and civilian - deserving individuals), but I find this view problematic.

Selection(s) for domain-relevant positions should be on the basis of MERIT - if a Pakistani dual-national individual can do a better job in a particular seat and he/she is interested, then why not?

Should WE disown Pakistani-origin in foreign countries? They cannot be of service to Pakistan by and large?

This country is surviving on REMITTANCES, for God sake.

WE should strive for GLOBAL INTEGRATION - not ISOLATION. :tsk:

Pakistan should tell diaspora to never work with any other big institution in the World. This is ill-logic.
Pakistan should have strong institutional mechanisms that if there exist such element, they cannot work in individual capacity.

The experience professionals bring in cannot be overrule by this logic.
1. They should work for big companies and get experience, and i never said that.
2. I am just saying, that data collection can be a possibility.. see, Chinese apps were banned (entertainment, purchasing apps), and google jumped in with 10 billion$. You have to be vigilant..
3.There must be a mechanism, besides timing issue (country is divided).. even if they have high moral cause, they should resist and not resign, or come later... IK struggled for 18 years..

This is what happens when you have a hybrid state model. The establishment wants to control everything and get involved in everything. This government model is the worst system people can ask for. All the deserving technocratic people are leaving who could've done wonders for us. On the other hand were seeing more army personnel on civilian positions. This Bajwa and IK duo will wreck havoc in near future. Mass censorships, abducting journalist and them lying about it. Banning games and introducing Islam protection laws. What the fuckin hell is going on in this country. Misaligned priorities. Karachi has literally sunk and economy is in doldrums but they're busy introducing Islam protection laws. Zinda bhago sarai bahir is mulk sai
Amendment 18

Ajeeb Circus hie lol kuch kar bhi nahi saktay aur chor bhi nahi saktay. Kuch karna ho tou 18 amendment tou phir meeting wagera kyon kar rahey ho bhai ? awam ko choran denay ke liye

its not about their citizenship..The excuse lady is making up is funny..Was she a child she didnt know anything when she walked in?
Theres a Hamid Mir version and the real version..I will leave that at people to guess.

To begin with, in both cases; there has been misconduct on their part in view of their ministries. The informed version insists that IK didn't compromise on the same. Of-course there is more to meet an eye and both are merely trying to divert. Zafar Mirza was named in few scams especially medical masks & some covid related medicine price hike.

We are never going to progress this way. You do realized the brain drain in Pakistan? If a Pakistan from foriegn country wants to come back and serve on higher level, with discipline, skills, expertise we shouldn’t let them? Just because? Why aren’t there any vetting agencies here who verify that they have no hidden agenda?
Pakistan sey itni hi mohabbat hai Toa chor dein canadian/american nationality.

I don't know what happened (as I don't read much about our politics now), but I am personally against dual nationals having any higher level jobs.

To begin with, in both cases; there has been misconduct on their part in view of their ministries. The informed version insists that IK didn't compromise on the same. Of-course there is more to meet an eye and both are merely trying to divert. Zafar Mirza was named in few scams especially medical masks & some covid related medicine price hike.
While Nadeem Babar remains.....lets hope he's next in line... nothing has come out of IPP talks so far either...atleast Zafar Mirza was handling the Covid-19 crisis well, so far...

Not all but many people in Pakistan bash overseas Pakistanis without realizing that whatever 220 million export and earn is less than what is sent by overseas. Plus the exports on which they earn is purchased mostly by these overseas Pakistanis. And in their hate and corruption they kick those who came to help them.

The ban on foreign apps and games is also due to this corrupt tola. Meanwhile you try to start or even apply for any business in Pakistan and see what this tola will do.

Sad state of affairs. How will the country progress?

While Nadeem Babar remains.....lets hope he's next in line... nothing has come out of IPP talks so far either...atleast Zafar Mirza was handling the Covid-19 crisis well, so far...

All I can wish that no one shall be spared otherwise, the miseries will continue like past.