Sania Mirza to marry Shoaib Malik?

he's stuck in hindustan now....you think we can trust their judicial system??? They'll just use this as an opportunity to make trouble for a Pakistani.

Where the hell is the high commissioner/ambassador? Why havent they released statements or provided defence for Malik. We need to get him out of that damn country at once.

The High Commissioner called Malik couple of hours ago consoling they are keeping an eye on these news and assured full support to him by saying they will help him in whatever way possible.

the world belives in our judicial system... our judicial system never gets engaged with politics.... dont mix your country politics....

being an indian i can say.... every indian belivies in our judiciary... and that includes Govt, president, state govt...etc

its my challenge to you bring out any evidence where indian politics had clashes with judiciary.... no one can challenge the judgment of our supreme court....
no one did challenge supreme court...

double cheers to indian judiciary:cheers::cheers:

1465.gif

KAL AGAR MAIN MAR JAUN,
DOST MERE MARNE KA GAM NA KARNA
AASOON BHI NA BAHANA

BAS MERI BAAT YAAD RAKHNA
FIR KISI TENNIS STAR SE DIL NA LAGANA !! :cry:

Don't take conspiracy then. Take gross incompetence. Take prejudice. Take bias. Take unlawful. Take injustice.

Indians have unlawfully taken away Shoaib's passport without any court warrant. They have registered a case of cruelty without any allegation of cruelty.

Absolute Nonsense.. Dont need a court warrant to impound passport.. Case is registered on the complaint of the girl. In India any married girl has a right to invoke section 498A and the police is bound by law to register an FIR. You are simply going overboard with your India bashing...

arz hai..

sania yahan bhi nahi sania wahan nahi....
sohrab ki bhi nahi johny ki bhi nahi..

hume bhi iska gham nahi zalim..
Sania nahi toh ayehsha hi sahi..

m coming ayesha baby !!:smitten:

Johnny bhai is in full form...:rofl:

Asim bhai!!!!!! Wake up to the realities.

They already proved that politics and sport must be mixed....now they go one step further to show politics and love must be mixed too.

truly pathetic situation.......this is their justice system?

india is not a safe destination for our citizens -- Shoaib never should have given the indians the benefit of the doubt by travelling there. Now, we should focus on applying pressure and getting him released at once. We love Sania Mirza, but a lot of us are very angry at the way hindustan authorities are treating this situation.

Going by Shoaib's track record, what are the chances he engineered all this to create a Match Fixing (pun intended)opportunity ;)

Will Sania wed Shoaib? The betting begins - Sania-Shoaib wedding - Events & Tournaments - Sports - The Times of India

MUMBAI: This betting is on a different kind of match. As the controversy surrounding the forthcoming Sania Mirza-Shoaib Malik nuptials gets more and more bizarre, bookies have found a lucrative new avenue to make money.

A leading bookie told TOI that the ‘bhav’ or odds on Sania getting married to Shoaib on April 15 was 25 paise - in other words, for every rupee placed on the wedding taking place, a bettor would get Rs 1.25 paise. The ‘bhav’ on the wedding being called off is Rs 3.50. The general sentiment in bookiedom, thus, seems to be in favour of the Sania-Shoaib nikaah happening.

‘‘We are watching the twists and turns closely. The odds may change as the wedding date nears,’’ the bookie said, adding tongue in cheek, ‘‘There is no match-fixing.’’

Despite the police keeping a close vigil, the betting industry is thriving in Mumbai, Thane, Navi Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Indore, Delhi and other places. Many bettors have gone online.

The fact that Shoaib is a cricketer from Pakistan has whetted bettors’ interest. There are reports that bets are being laid in Pakistan as well, especially since the betting syndicates here have close links with their counterparts across the border.

AA and AZ - you guys may be over reacting.

This is not a conspiracy. The Indian state is not involved. If the Indian state does get involved, it will, I am of the very strong opinion, be on behalf of Shoaib.

A lot of press stories have been quoted here.

Here is another one:

Jaipal raps Thackeray over Sania remarks

I'm quoting from what an elected central politician has said:

“It is unfortunate that the leader of the Shiv Sena, Bal Thackeray, has chosen to criticise the decision of Sania Mirza to marry a Pakistani cricketer on political grounds. We in India have very serious problems with the Government of Pakistan. That does not, however, mean that there cannot be good relations between the people of the two countries. At any rate, the choices in matters relating to marriage are absolutely personal. Nobody can dispute the freedom of Sania Mirza on the issue,” Reddy said in a statement.

Why are you guys treating as if it is an insult to Pakistan? Is your pride in Pakistan so fragile that it can be impacted by what you think is happening to a cricket player (and not a very good one at that)?

I can understand your concern - I would have the same concern - because he is a Pakistani citizen.

But - despite the bigotry from elements in India - the GOI is not involved.

Wait and see.

ARZ HAI...

mujhe rulaya aur shoaib ko akho ka noor kia...
dubai nikal liye aur shauhar ko Pakistan se door kia...

wah sania..u won by straight sets...

Just to keep the pot boiling:

Nikah over phone, Net valid: Muslim board

I would have added more masala, but guys read the entire story.

because they probably do not kow the full story yet. They have give a random fatwah but here we have two different opinios already by the scholars. One Pakistani scholar said its not valid while All India Muslim board said its valid.

I believe both of the parties have not known the full circumstaces. It will be decided after takig statements from both parties. They have only seen one face of the coin

Its not a final verdict just their opinion

because they probably do not kow the full story yet. They have give a random fatwah but here we have two different opinios already by the scholars. One Pakistani scholar said its not valid while All India Muslim board said its valid.

I believe both of the parties have not known the full circumstaces. It will be decided after takig statements from both parties. They have only seen one face of the coin

Its not a final verdict just their opinion

Cheers Zaki. Of course I don't have a clue about Islamic legislation, or Muslim Personal Law in India.

But, did you read the entire story?

It also said:

"As far as Siddique is concerned, they should have complained to the police right in the beginning. Why they were waiting for eight years," asked Farooqi. "As far as the current marriage is concerned that will also be valid."

"If at all Siddique wanted any redressal he could have approached the Darul ul Khaza. They could have approached the Ulema-e-Kalam in Hyderabad. We do not take suo moto action. If someone approaches us in Darul Khaza, we take the whole case, take it in totality and decide the case."

Read this about Passport.

Sania backs Shoaib, says marriage as scheduled: Rediff Sports

Pakistan cricketer Shoaib Malik [ Images ], whose passport was seized by police on Monday morning, said he will not leave India [ Images ] till he clears his name in the marriage controversy.

Appearing before the media later in the evening with tennis ace Sania Mirza [ Images ], who he will marry on April 15, he said he hasn't done anything wrong and asked why Ayesha Siddiqui, who says she is married to him, is not making her claims in public.

Both he and Sania said they are from respectable families, the tennis star adding that "to see my future husband like this [answering questions about marriage] is painful for both the families".

Shoaib was questioned at Sania's residence on Monday morning by a team of police officials, who took his passport and alerted immigration authorities after asking him not to leave India.

"I'm here for the marriage and to clear my name. I'm not leaving the country. Inshallah, I'll clear my name. I have no objection [to police taking the passport] and I'm co-operating with the police and Indian government.

"I have got respect for the authorities and I will do everything to clear my name. I'm ready to face any type of questions. I'll get my passport in the evening," Shoaib said.

Rest I have not pasted.

He will get his passport or might have got it, there is no mention his phone was taken, someone just added it.