Russia optimistic about MIG-35’s victory in Indian Air Force tender

@ karan
1. amongst all fighers f18 is most tested mig 35 is least.
2. It has best aesa
3. Politaical advantage
4. Its ready, mip 35 wont arrive before 1017, the time fgfa comes in
5.sh 18 is frontline fighter for usn speaks volumes..

Complete tot is doubtful. And this is an essential requirement.

errr........some typo here

mip 35 wont arrive before 1017

but i do agree with the statement...mig-35 should not win...but my preference would be
1. EF/RAFALE
2. F/A-18

Whichever aircraft, aside from mig 35 provides us with better technical know how should be chosen. All this AC's are somewhat similar in the capabilities. And we will have formidable fleet even without them, with mkis, fgfa and may be ngfa. We need tech more than the plane itself.

After news came EF TYPHOON the front runner why havent IAF DENY IT? lol. i hope that says everything.

Why should they comment on every news report? Btw, do you think IAF will buy a fighter that offers only limited A2G capabilities and costs the same, or even more than the Pak Fa?

Yaar Not Mig again.. Please I request you IAF, I beg you rather, Please don't buy Mig for MMRCA, buy them seperately but not as MMRCA winner. Six contenders will be very disappointed if Mig 35 is choosen.

Rafale, EF, SU-18, F-16, Gripen and... and.. ....

ME :undecided::what:

mig 35 is undoubtedly the most economical, unit cost of around 35 million
in contrast , eurofighter costs around 90 million per unit !!!

Of course , better quality is always preffered, but a difference of 60 million cannot just be ignored. We are not that rich yet.

1 typhoon would buy like 3 mig 35s. Am i wrong?

Finally Mig-35 & F18-SH going to fight eachother for the winner in MMRCA

Of course , better quality is always preffered, but a difference of 60 million cannot just be ignored. We are not that rich yet.

going by you figures ...in the budget 300 fulcrums can be easily bought..

and eurofighter costs 90 mil$.......

kya pee rahe ho bhai aajkal...;)

Mig 35 is an economical AC. But we are not looking for cheap FAC, rather a capable aircraft. We will get LCA flying when we would need economical plane to fill in the gaps. How much do you rate Russian avionics? Even in mki, we have mixed avionics. Do you think Russian radar would be better than American or european? What about ew suite? What quality jammer can they provide? What would be the rcs mig? How much maintenance would it want?

How many points can you rate which support mig over its western counterparts?

In past, it was ok. We didn't had much choice, and the planes were competitive. But now, can you rate rafael/typhoon same as mig 35?

Only edge I believe (except cost) it has that may be we will get full tot, which I think none other will provide. Dont know about gripen though.

going by you figures ...in the budget 300 fulcrums can be easily bought..

and eurofighter costs 90 mil$.......

kya pee rahe ho bhai aajkal...;)

dude , an eurofighter typhoon costs 90 million per unit.There are many sources online and you should take the trouble to check them out. I'm drinking water, nothing more.

And yeah , I never said we could buy 300 aircrafts. We are looking for 126. Bet we could find uses for the remaining money.

dude , an eurofighter typhoon costs 90 million per unit.There are many sources online and you should take the trouble to check them out. I'm drinking water, nothing more.

And yeah , I never said we could buy 300 aircrafts. We are looking for 126. Bet we could find uses for the remaining money.

Well I think 1 or at least 2 B would be needed for the infrastructure also. so they might spend somwhere around 8.5 B on AC and rest on the infra..
We can buy any AC without increasing the budget and 126 in no. what the fuss is all about??

sorry BIRADAR but i though it costs in upwards of 100 mil. any ways sorry if offended you...no hard feelings..???