Rs300m for seminary: Zardari hits out at K-P for financing ‘promoters of private jihad’

Saifullah Sani

Pakistan Peoples Party’s Co-Chairman Asif Ali Zardari has castigated the provincial government of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa for allocating public money for a privately-own Islamic seminary known for “its links with the Taliban and other militant groups”.

The provincial government, led by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, has set aside Rs300 million for the Nowshera-based Darul Uloom Haqqania seminary of Maulana Samiul Haq, in the provincial budget for FY2016-17, triggering scathing criticism.

“This is nothing but legitimisation of militancy and militant Taliban that will undermine the nation’s resolve to fight militants to the finish,” Zardari said in a statement released by his spokesperson Senator Farhatullah Babar on Sunday.

Babar said the former president was deeply concerned over the use of public money for a private seminary which is known for promoting private jihad. “The resources should have been spent on human development instead of on a seminary whose claim to fame lies in its promotion of militant Islam and the worldview of Islamic militants,” Zardari said.

He pointed out that the current head of the seminary is an acknowledged sympathiser and undeclared spokesperson of the Taliban. During the government-TTP talks in 2014, the Taliban named the head of the seminary to negotiate on their behalf, while a number of Taliban leaders have studied at this seminary.

“That it [earmarking funds] should have happened around the time when a group of the militant Taliban reportedly claimed responsibility for the target killing of [Amjad] Sabri Qawwal in Karachi makes it all the more poignant,” Zardari said.

Asif-Ali-Zardari.jpg

The former president further said that in the wake of Afghan Taliban chief Mullah Akhtar Mansoor’s killing in a US drone strike in Balochistan, it appears that some elements are reviving the ‘jihadi project’. “Recently, conservative religious parties led by a proscribed organisation held congregations in Islamabad protesting Mullah Mansoor’s death. Now a privately owned pro-Taliban madrassa has been given Rs300 million.”

Pointing out that banned outfits have resurrected and are promoting their militant agenda with impunity, Zardari asked whether “the revival of the jihadi project [is] by design or by default”?
Earlier in the week, PTI chief Imran Khan had defended K-P’s decision to allocate money to the seminary, noting that about 2.2 million students in the province studied in seminaries as compared to 800,000 in English-medium schools. “Why those who study in religious schools should be left out and not given the opportunity to become part of the society?”

He said the decision has been taken to reform the madrassa. “If we are to establish peace in the long-term, then we have to reform the seminaries and the education system,” he reasoned.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1130882...i-hits-k-p-financing-promoters-private-jihad/

Rs300 million for the Nowshera-based Darul Uloom Haqqania seminary of Maulana Samiul Haq,

300 million for all madaris and worship places of other religions. not only for the Darul Uloom Haqqania..... (as far as i know it's like that, but i can be wrong )

Please do correction. everyone is misleading the others now-a-days..

http://www.dawn.com/news/1266524

"The same Darul Uloom was supported and financed by ANP, even the late Wali Khan went there," said the PTI chief.

300 million for all madaris and worship places of other religions. not only for the Darul Uloom Haqqania..... (as far as i know it's like that, but i can be wrong )

"The same Darul Uloom was supported and financed by ANP, even the late Wali Khan went there," said the PTI chief.
nope only for Darul Uloom Haqqania. IK only justifying this aid and everybody know about what they teach their students

The road map of peace with TTP by PTi.

First finance the TTP ideological headquarter

Second step let TTP open political office in KPK or in bani Galla.

Third step, give official state pardon to all TTP Terrorist and prisoners .

Give seats to TTP leaders in Senate on technocrats category.

Modify Constitution to implement the Taliban philosophy in whole country.

nope only for Darul Uloom Haqqania. IK only justifying this aid and everybody know about what they teach their students

IK is justifying Dar-ul-Uloom Haqqani because Zardari , ANP and other's only have problem with this particular madrasa. it doesn't mean the whole fund is for this single madrassa.

The fund is allocated for the worship places of all religions, not only madrassahs brother.

Giving away 30 crore to a university of jihadis is nothing but an insane act. It would be better if they provided books and other educational items instead. I am a PTI supporter and i am disappointed from this act

Although i don't support IK's decision of funding this madrassah but this shamelss mr.10% should STFU what about his links with Dr asim? who used to treat terrorists

I agree with you and this totally makes sense but I must say PTI's information wing is composed of lazy idiots as this news has been discussed for quite a few days on social media and pdf is one of them but PTI did not clarify its case and let the critics and patwaris mislead the people.

Mr 10 percent at least they are spending it on Pakistani people who want to have better knowledge of Islam than

At least this money not going to any persons pocket like you do it

Before opening your mouth tell what championship of human development you did in your tensure

Instead of lavish tours in floods you did and your false Dubai hospital admission miss using trillions we know all of it

Giving away 30 crore to a university of jihadis is nothing but an insane act. It would be better if they provided books and other educational items instead. I am a PTI supporter and i am disappointed from this act
Dear it is for all madrassas and this is not Mr 10 percent and all Taliban's are not bad this fund goes to ligtimite madrassas registered by Pak govt not made by zardari madrassas who take money in name of Islam and run

Hajj walo ko husne Na chodane log aj uski NATO pa yakeen karta ha bhai only dua for u guys for following zardari

IK is justifying Dar-ul-Uloom Haqqani because Zardari , ANP and other's only have problem with this particular madrasa. it doesn't mean the whole fund is for this single madrassa.

The fund is allocated for the worship places of all religions, not only madrassahs brother.
you are talking about same IK who want to negociate with them and want to open their office justify that

Who is Justifying IK ? Puck IK. i am Justifying my government i.e; KP GOVT.

Mr 10 percent at least they are spending it on Pakistani people who want to have better knowledge of Islam than

At least this money not going to any persons pocket like you do it

Before opening your mouth tell what championship of human development you did in your tensure

Instead of lavish tours in floods you did and your false Dubai hospital admission miss using trillions we know all of it

You are Quoting the wrong Person. Check Again Sir !!

The road map of peace with TTP by PTi.

First finance the TTP ideological headquarter

Second step let TTP open political office in KPK or in bani Galla.

Third step, give official state pardon to all TTP Terrorist and prisoners .

Give seats to TTP leaders in Senate on technocrats category.

Modify Constitution to implement the Taliban philosophy in whole country.

Although i don't support IK's decision of funding this madrassah but this shamelss mr.10% should STFU what about his links with Dr asim? who used to treat terrorists

PTI TTP bhai bhai , bhai bhai

Mere Bhaio............. Ghor se suno............

30 crore i.e; 300 million ruppes Dar-ul-Uloom-e-Haqqania "SAMAIT" ''TAMAAM Mazahib'' kay Ibadati marakiz ki "BAHAALI" kay lye hay.

in english,

These 300 million rupese are allocated for Dar-ul-uloom-e-Haqqania ''AS WELL AS" the worship places/ center's of all religions. it include Mandir, Churches, Masajid , Madrasas etc .......

And if anyone ask that why IK is only justifying Haqqani Madrasa . so my brother's Everyone (ppp, ANP, some liberal awaam ) have problem with this Particular madrasa. that's why Ik is justifying this allocation.

Now Clear ?

Any body can prove me wrong, as i can be wrong. please prove me wrong.

I agree with you and this totally makes sense but I must say PTI's information wing is composed of lazy idiots as this news has been discussed for quite a few days on social media and pdf is one of them but PTI did not clarify its case and let the critics and patwaris mislead the people.

Yes . true.

Who is Justifying IK ? Puck IK. i am Justifying my government i.e; KP GOVT.

You are Quoting the wrong Person. Check Again Sir !!

Mere Bhaio............. Ghor se suno............

30 crore i.e; 300 million ruppes Dar-ul-Uloom-e-Haqqania "SAMAIT" ''TAMAAM Mazahib'' kay Ibadati marakiz ki "BAHAALI" kay lye hay.

in english,

These 300 million rupese are allocated for Dar-ul-uloom-e-Haqqania ''AS WELL AS" the worship places/ center's of all religions. it include Mandir, Churches, Masajid , Madrasas etc .......

And if anyone ask that why IK is only justifying Haqqani Madrasa . so my brother's Everyone (ppp, ANP, some liberal awaam ) have problem with this Particular madrasa. that's why Ik is justifying this allocation.

Now Clear ?

Any body can prove me wrong, as i can be wrong. please prove me wrong.

Yes . true.
yah bath zara IK ko bhi bata do, shahdi uss ko yah bath pata nai ha, iss liye he defend kar raha ha.