Revolution in Pakistan due or not!

Do you think that an Egypt or Tunisia like revolution work in Pakistan?

• Yes it will as people are tired and they will opt for a change.

Votes: 13 39.4%
  • No, as one ruling elite will be replaced by another.

Votes: 20 60.6%

• Total voters
child down ... first of all title is " Revolution in Pakistan due or not!" not "Revolution in Iraq "...
Second revolution is to make your country better ... remove corruption and corrupted leader and establish good system to run country ... not kicking Americans ..
They are in your country not forcefully but on will of your political and military elite ... one wants money and other wants weapons ....
Don't mind but stop worrying about other countries in world ..Egyptians are not shouting about Pakistan nor Iraqis ... or any other country in world.. then why the hell you want to do "Thekedari" of entire Muslim world ... American $$$$ paid your bills for importing Oil to cars in past ... in case of flood your nation was crying for America aid .. ( I can show you dozen articles about it)...
Only you can do bad or good to your self not any one else ...

we are talking about an egyptian uprising trasmitting to pakistan, so my response was, that when it has awoken the iraqis to kick out the looters criminals and invaders, than what good can it reach pakistan???

to my sentences on americans being the root of all evils means, americans are the root cause all the troubles in pak, if CIA didnt back shah, iran would have been freed a long time ago, these same criminals under diplomatic visas are coming here to arm these terrorists, arming our ruling bodies, so as iran realized, these americans who come here as diplomats are the root cause, we should make jihad against these scums to free our selves, eliminating the ruling body means nothing as the root of all evils is still prevalent and hence zero impact of revolution...

Thek hai sir ji, lets not talk about it. Lets keep living like slaves.

o laly ki jan kya bacha hai jis per revolution lana hai? economy already sucks gov puppet investment nothing terrorism on peak society violent public uneducated poor.

our country is already in deep mess we need reform and fix it after next election . not god damn bloody violence which can easily turn to civil war. and its pakistan every home has guns we are not Egypt and Tunis yes you know what i mean? millions of AKs TTs BARETAS MP5s 303s COLTs SIGs pakistani public has in homes . they protest with slogans against gov and we protest with guns against everyone .

we just need more peace more stable pakistan more secure pakistan.

in khali nary bazi or jazbati inqlaboon se 170mn pakistani kabhi pet bher ke kha saky gay khush reh saky gay. look india kitny inqlab ayee hai wahaan? but public is looking change in india.

also dont forget we are multi culture country its very very easy at peak of this so called revolution to break the country. so for god sake be real wait next election and start compain abut any one who can give change to Pakistan if he will give he can win again as mahateer sir.be civil let Pakistan move to peace

Believe me guys you will regret it. dont talk about this revolution things. all you need to do is to elect the right people, make them more accountable, your situation and egypt's is compltely different.

we are talking about an egyptian uprising trasmitting to pakistan, so my response was, that when it has awoken the iraqis to kick out the looters criminals and invaders, than what good can it reach pakistan???

to my sentences on americans being the root of all evils means, americans are the root cause all the troubles in pak, if CIA didnt back shah, iran would have been freed a long time ago, these same criminals under diplomatic visas are coming here to arm these terrorists, arming our ruling bodies, so as iran realized, these americans who come here as diplomats are the root cause, we should make jihad against these scums to free our selves, eliminating the ruling body means nothing as the root of all evils is still prevalent and hence zero impact of revolution...

Again you started with Iran ...
Inflation, Unemployment, And Shortages Are Quietly Spreading Through Iran

According to the International Monetary Fund, the Islamic Republic of Iran has the highest rate of "brain drain" among 61 developing countries.. you know why...high rate of unemployment .. unfavorable government policies ... Public debt 16.7% of GDP ... .. no trade unions... you can't speak against government ... --- Hail to revolution :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:...

I can understand your frustration about USA ... but still they are something ... we need them for many things .. (we all have to agree on this point )
Remove impotent leadership all evil will go away ....

Believe me guys you will regret it. dont talk about this revolution things. all you need to do is to elect the right people, make them more accountable, your situation and egypt's is compltely different.

Ahmed, what is the difference?

Don't we have corrupt politicians and corrupt establishment?
Don't we have sky rocketing unemployment?
Don't we have literacy level near the bottom?
Don't we have a really bad economy, any economy?
Don't we have dictators?
Don't we have American puppets?
Don't we have...Don't we have....

The only thing we have and they do not, is a dictator who rules for ten years..
Egyptian Mubarik is ruling since twenty nine years...

Its amazing that people think revolution is the silver bullet which will solve all their problems.

i think over the years Imran Khan has matured a little bit.....question is, can he secure majority votes throughout Pakistan?

can he address the unique needs of the individual provinces?

I think that he will get a chance, his share.

Once he sits on the chair, people will see change...

Trust me on that.

Its amazing that people think revolution is the silver bullet which will solve all their problems.

Revolution solves the present/past problems but it creates some--
Revolution makes you free. It makes you independent...It gives you a home grown leadership..So on and so forth..

Problems after a revolution: So many groups for different purpose..
Which way will the country go?

So on and so forth.

Don't we have dictators?

Well said :)
You forgot the Dos.

Do we have any hope?
Do we have someone to save us?
Do we have properly guided youth?
Do we have future generation capable to handle Pakistan?
Do we have change in ourselves?
Do we have the ambition to do, rather than speak online?

Answer: NO.

This is the difference, people can say great words, eye openers, but they don't really want to work and are something else from inside.
(Majority in Pak do)

We have to change our selves initially, and then seek to change Pakistan. I (in this age, 15) am trying to do so, targeting youth.

Let's not forget, if there is a will, there is a way :)

Regards.

Don't we have dictators?

I agree with the above list, but you at least have the right to vote and elect people of your choice unlike egypt that one person was imposed on them for 3 decades. i think this is a very big difference.

Soft revolution.

People upon people going to the polling stations..
CHANGE WILL COME!

Agreed with you Ahmed.

Pakistani Politicians should realise that US is not a ATM for getting money by doing WOT business.
Pakistan needs economic revolution , educational revolution and tax culture revolution all are gettable from voting for the right political party and the one which want to end the WOT business of aid and talk of declaring every ones assets and end up corruption.

The upcoming budget of 2011 has the biggest deficit in the history of Pakistan , In the last private visit of Pakistani President to US ( begging for more money for budget) US said increase oil price plus put new taxes, cut down the number of Ministers (non development expenses) and development expenses, let see how the government will do that or the up coming budget will bring people on the street.

The days of blank cheques coming from US and IMF is over , now Pakistan has to balance its own books.

Until Pakistani Army starts a operation in NW the business of WOT will bring no money form the US aid.
Last time government took money from educational budget for defence budget let see where will they find extra money for the defence or lose the support of Generals.

Don't we have dictators?

Very well said :agree: