Revolution in Pakistan due or not!

Do you think that an Egypt or Tunisia like revolution work in Pakistan?

• Yes it will as people are tired and they will opt for a change.

Votes: 13 39.4%
  • No, as one ruling elite will be replaced by another.

Votes: 20 60.6%

• Total voters

Aslan

Khan says watching events in Tunisia and Egypt, he warns that Pakistan is even more vulnerable.
“Things are much worse in Pakistan than in Tunisia. Every now and then you have riots in Pakistan -- not at the same level, but you get the feeling that any time something could happen.”

Read more: Pakistani Politician in Davos Criticizes War in Afghanistan - FoxNews.com

The above were the comments made by Mr. Khan today at Davos, along with many other things. The rest of his interview can be read at the link provided above.

There has been allot of change happening in the M.E region since the whole revolution "Protests" by the people started a month ago, and frankly many a people were taken by surprise. The situation on the political level might not be same in Pakistan in the sense that as we dont have sitting heads of states for 20-30 years running. But the ground realities are no different then what we had in Egypt, Yemen, or Tunis. Same corruption, same lawlessness, and the same politicians.

So do you guys agree with Mr. Khan that it is about time that we Pakistanis need the same kind of organized response from the people on the ground on the root level for the betterment of Pakistan. Or it will just benefit some other politician as one party will go away other corrupt one will take charge and no retrieve will come our way.

I personally think that the only way we can make any difference is to come out united and send a strong message to the so called rulling elite, that enough is enough. No more Nawaz's, no Chaudries, no Bhuttos, no MQM, no Anp or who ever. We need the one who will be a Pakistani not some ethnic agenda wala. Nor any khandani agenda wala.

May be I am being too optimistic but I think that if it happens it will definitely make a difference this time around.

I chose No.
If you want to change the answer, to yes, then it is gonna be costly as we have to go to each and every town and village with teams, and make them aware and enlighten the ones with no connection to the outside world, about how the economy of Pakistan and how the Politica of Pakistan really is. Tell them how to over come and what role do they play. If we all do this on a huge scale and also using mass communication, spreading the word, finding out and unveiling all the cases or corruption, injustices and violence done directly and indirectly, we might get some success. Yet, we are forgetting that no one would allow us to do so, on the first day of the campaign, most of the volenteers would be shot dead by them, as we all are aware with the attitude the posses. If you all kindly take out sometime and have a look on my signature and the information complied within it, then you might get an idea on how arrogant they are, and wouldn't leave the positions or allow such a revolution, what so ever they can do to stop it.

Regards.

Link: http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=187531884595203

@ Last Hope

Who had though that we would have seen tyrants, bigger then the freaks we have clueless, and trying to hold on what ever they can. But they are one is gone, one looks like he is about to, and only Allah knows where it will end. And people in Pakistan are no different, may be all they need is one that will show them the way. :pakistan:

It is but people in Pakistan don't care enough to start a revolution. If something bad doesn't effect them, then they will go on living their lives. If something bad does effect them, then they will move to the middle east/europe/u.s/etc.

I agree with your point, but chanteuse media to take back out forgotten culture and to boast our culture and traditions. We call also use the camapign method to rise awareness and we can all make a NGO, multiple purpose, which will rise charity money and run schools in the villages and rural area for free?
How to you say to that?

Regards.

Thek hai sir ji, lets not talk about it. Lets keep living like slaves.

Bhaijan, revolution ghar mai beth kar PDf per nahi aata,
Revolution hum jaise log bhi nahi lete,
I accept it, now its your turn.
The crises begin to worst will only invites civil war,
Revolution is an astonishing word but it requires blood.
Remember Khomeini, French, American, Chinese.

I agree with your point, but chanteuse media to take back out forgotten culture and to boast our culture and traditions. We call also use the camapign method to rise awareness and we can all make a NGO, multiple purpose, which will rise charity money and run schools in the villages and rural area for free?
How to you say to that?

Regards.

I am all in with what ever I can help with, tell me how can I help or start this.

Bhaijan, revolution ghar mai beth kar PDf per nahi aata,
Revolution hum jaise log bhi nahi lete,
I accept it, now its your turn.
The crises begin to worst will only invites civil war,
Revolution is an astonishing word but it requires blood.
Remember Khomeini, French, American, Chinese.

I completely agree with you that you and me sitting at home cant do any thing as we are but a couple of guys, but what about the entire society, a town, a city, a state, the whole country. People in Pakistan are standing at the door steps of something either they will have to decide to cross over, and try to change or just sit and watch and die daily.