Religion vs. Reason

Blind nationalism based on the random fact that you were born in a specific place is beyond stupid. I love Pakistan because of the idea behind it and not because of the fact that I was born there. So you love Pakistan because you have birth certificate issued by a Pakistani official? Great!

Sorry That Your Visa was rejected. I want Pakistan to become an affluent society based on our religion. Not a cheap Anglo-Hindu shithole.

Yeah yeah you can want whatever the fork. But like the hypocrite that you are, you won't be here to face the music when it does.

Lol at the visa remark. I have family all over the world, in UK, in US, in Turkey. I've lived in Turkey. Visa is no problem for me.

But unlike the hypocrite that you are, my heart is in Pakistan. I don't leave it because I'm used to living here. If you were worth your salt, you would come back here too. Oh but I forgot, hypocrite bhi tou hai hum thoray se. Cute cute se googlu googlu se hypocrite. Rehna idher nahi hai magar baatein bari bari karni hain

And what led to the downfall?
Fundamentalism
I don’t have to prove anything, everything is before you. We Muslims lag behind because we would rather dwell on fabled beliefs and adventures than actually finding out the truth

I’ve heard the theory of relativity compared with miraaj... I need not explain there’s a lot of discrepancy. As for the blood clot ayahs although for the time somewhat accurate... if you write that in your biology exam, kiss goodbye to passing
You are referencing to statement of religious scholar not a scientist. He is speaking about religion not science.

Tell me where does Islam restrict you to study theory of relativity and apply it in real world?
Where does Islam restrict you to study engineering and make commercial products?

THe reason we are behind as none of university of Pakistan is in top 500 universities of the world.
The reason w are behind because of our feudal system where rural population is so opressed that they consider their land lord equivalent to god.
The real reason is the political chaos in our society that restrict us to unite and work in efficient way.
The real reason is corruption in our society that keep undermining the merit.
The real reason of failed judiciary.

Now Islam teaches teaches exactly opposite.

Islam teach us equal economic opportunity and isntruct anti-hoarding.
Islam teaches us to treat minorities equally in your daily economic and routine life.
Islam teaches us establish fair business practices
tell us to speak truth
tell us to an indpendent jyst judiciary
tell us to give corruption free system.

Tell me which instruction of islam is anti growth ?

this is the reason why our scientist not innovate new things like western scientist as when they gain little scientific knowledge they become so proud and cross limits and waste their energy on criticizing and competing with religions whereas successful scientists in west never talk about religion and put their focus on their scientific research and innovation,you never find elon musk writing such articles

But unlike the hypocrite that you are, my heart is in Pakistan.
Yeah and if you were born in Zimbabwe your heart would be there. Pakistan doesn’t need enemies if it has „fans“ like you. Pakistan is the megali idea of the Muslims of the subcontinent, not the agnostic dream nor a communist one. Thank you.

Yeah yeah cute story. But if change is going to come in Pakistan, it's going to come from us who are living in Pakistan. Not armchair philosophers sitting in Germany like you.

You are referencing to statement of religious scholar not a scientist. He is speaking about religion not science.

Tell me where does Islam restrict you to study theory of relativity and apply it in real world?
Where does Islam restrict you to study engineering and make commercial products?

THe reason we are behind as none of university of Pakistan is in top 500 universities of the world.
The reason w are behind because of our feudal system where rural population is so opressed that they consider their land lord equivalent to god.
The real reason is the political chaos in our society that restrict us to unite and work in efficient way.
The real reason is corruption in our society that keep undermining the merit.
The real reason of failed judiciary.

Now Islam teaches teaches exactly opposite.

Islam teach us equal economic opportunity and isntruct anti-hoarding.
Islam teaches us to treat minorities equally in your daily economic and routine life.
Islam teaches us establish fair business practices
tell us to speak truth
tell us to an indpendent jyst judiciary
tell us to give corruption free system.

Tell me which instruction of islam is anti growth ?
Islam itself is not prohibitive but people who represent it like you say are representing Islam and as such if scholars aren’t proper in their ideals than religion is futile

remove islam declare Pakistan ethist Will that
Islam itself is not prohibitive but people who represent it like you say are representing Islam and as such if scholars aren’t proper in their ideals than religion is futile
Then its the problem of the people. You remove Islam they will find some other way to miss guide people. The problem is illiteracy and oppression of common man not religion

Yeah yeah cute story. But if change is going to come in Pakistan, it's going to come from us who are living in Pakistan. Not armchair philosophers sitting in Germany like you.
Change like gay marriages or free abortions? No need for that BS. You people are cheap Anglo-Hindus, your change is being a cheap copy of a white person. No need for this BS.

Oh really? Pakistan is the idea of the Muslims of the subcontinent? Then why did Pakistanis kill Bengali Muslims in 1971? Why don't you do anything to help the Muslims of India? At that point you suddenly become sons of the Indus valley. Yeh dramaybaazi mere saath na karo, mujhe yeh games pata hain saari.

Have you bothered reading his research papers? He did a Pakistani version of Carl Sagan's Cosmos series so Pakistani kids could know a bit about cosmology. Which other Pakistani scientist has done that?

You're just offended because he drops a lot of truth bombs about religion.

I'm happy to be corrected, but the last time he wrote a paper was in 2006. He has time to bitch in Dawn every month. He also has time to write regularly in Indian newspapers.

Change like gay marriages or free abortions? No need for that BS. You people are cheap Anglo-Hindus, your change is being a cheap copy of a white person. No need for this BS.

This guy must have been a student of HoodBhoy, or studied at LUMS. He comes out with the same Pakistan hating BS.

The so called rationalist use a lot of false equivalence, a logical fallacy, to prove their point. You would see them quoting the Jinn for energy and so forth to equate religion to backwardness with no hope. While in reality that is not the case. Take below as example:

https://www.techjuice.pk/students-from-madrassah-won-a-robotics-competition-at-taxila-university/

Much more religious than most of us and much more tech savvy.

On the other hand we do find the so called rationalist using there status to push agenda other than science and physics all the time like someone pointed.

I saw a lecture from Hoodbhouy about beauty of Mathematics and thought finally.... but hardly a quarter into the lecture he again began pushing his agenda on role of Islam, governance, bla bla bla... like a broken record.

Oh really? Pakistan is the idea of the Muslims of the subcontinent?
Yes?

Then why did Pakistanis kill Bengali Muslims in 1971?
Because we don’t live in perfect world? Humans make (severe) mistakes?
Why don't you do anything to help the Muslims of India?
I give money to charity. This is what I do to help my Muslim brothers and sisters. I am not a warrior king nor the prime minister of India.

At that point you suddenly become sons of the Indus valley.
I am the son of my parents. I don’t believe in „I was born there, therefore it’s the bestest country in the world!“

remove islam declare Pakistan ethist Will that

Then its the problem of the people. You remove Islam they will find some other way to miss guide people. The problem is illiteracy and oppression of common man not religion
Fanatics try to keep people repressed to keep them illiterate