Rangers will be deployed in both inside & outside of Polling stations in NA-246 by-poll Karachi

Lets see how this turns out. MQM loosing in Azizabad is extremely far fetched. Bigger the victory the sweeter the prize.

A double whammy! If MQM wins, I doubt PTI will recover in near future and if PTI wins, MQM will lose Karachi good time.

Not really, PTI is a national party, even if they loose they will recover it as they are branched out all over Pakistan. They will recover fast as they are expected to sweep the Local Body Elections in KPK. But if MQM looses which is extremely unlikely, their politics will be highly affected as this is their home base and their politics is only confined to Karachi.

I was not clear enough. I meant PTI will take long time to recover in Karachi. At this point of time, PTI's argument is that MQM always wins through rigging or makes people to vote in her favor at the gun point. However, now that the election process will be so tightly regulated and watched over, if MQM wins (which I think she will), the PTI will be left with no argument(s) that will be a setback for her in coming days, at-least in Karachi.

A double whammy! If MQM wins, I doubt PTI will recover in near future and if PTI wins, MQM will lose Karachi good time.

MQM will surely win this seat the question is the margin of their victory .... secondly PTI have nothing to lose here

Waisee whom do you support MQM or PTI ? :azn:

Aur agar eik Butt-Bihari Itehad party mein nei banaiiii tou support kareiii ga mereiii bhai ? :D

Bilkul karenge balke,
Jo Armstrong ka ghaddar hai
Woh maut ka haqdar hai
:D

Maybe you are right but Altaf and his lieutenants are still not declared as terrorists by the court of law. Hold your horses till they are convicted. I will be the first to join you in calling them terrorists. But until than, please do not.

Lol while i agree that not all of MQM is involved in terrorist activities, i agree fully with Zarvan on that Along with Altaf Hussain, most of his senior close members are involved in shaping an extremely bad image of MQM over the years..lots of eye witnesses and even Saulat mirza and other target killers confessed that not even a single bullet goes firing without the orders of Altaf bhai..This court of law of ours is heavily influenced and comes under pressure when death threats are issued to judges and their families..only military courts are viable in Pakistan at this present situation..unless Altaf hussain and his cronies remain in MQM, the party will continue to suffer greatly..