Rahul Gandhi's dig at PM: Government only has schemes like 'Stand Up India', 'Sit Down India'

open-source

New Recruit

NEW DELHI: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi took a dig at Prime Minister Narendra Modi's penchant for coining catchy names for his various schemes, a video posted by news agency ANI shows.

"Make in India...all different (scheme) names (like) Swacch Bharat, Connect India, I've even forgotten all those names..." Rahul said Monday evening at a public meeting in Bengaluru, and paused, when someone from the audience jumped in and reminded him of 'Startup India'.

That was Rahul's cue to ad lib there on.

"...yes, yes, Startup India, Stand Up India, Sit Down India, Move Left India, Go Right India, but not one person is getting employment" from these schemes, the Congress vice president said. "These are big speeches but they are hollow", Rahul added. :rofl:

Given that it's exam results season, Rahul also decided to award marks to the PM in employment generation.
Recommended By Colombia

"The minimum marks required to pass are 40 (of 100), (but) Narendra Modiji has received zero out of 100 in creating jobs," he said, according to ANI.
The Congress leader also alleged that the PM uses government money to publicise his various schemes.

"I believe the amount of money he puts in for publicity, that shouldn't be done at all because this is the government's money," Rahul said.

Earlier this month, at a rally in Andhra Pradesh, Rahul said that PM Modi promised he would give employment to more than two crore people "but till now not even one lakh have got jobs",

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...india-not-employment/articleshow/59120903.cms

India needs to spit out the red pill deviously force-fed to it by the sanghi brigade.

That it's Rahul Vs Modi.

It's not.

It is Congress Vs the BJP.

And it's pretty clear to those without saffron goggles on, which team is more competent, with a proven track record.

A PM is only as good as his team.

And the BJP loses on both scores.

While the UPA outscored it on both.

Put the corruption aside for a moment, and be cynical about the decision when you vote.

Does it matter who is stealing what was never ever headed towards your pocket anyway?

Or does what is in your pocket matter more.

Take in the green pill. And wake up from the sanghi stupor.

The latest is that pregnant women have no right for some fun between the sheets.

We have a Hindu Taliban led India. And we seem to be going along for the nosedive. Hypnotized by the ever elusive acche din.

As long as gau mata is safe. Filling her stomach with plastic bags.

And peacocks cry into lusty peahens.

Cheers, Doc

And Cong has: Cut Cow throat India
Kill Hindus India
Destroy temples India
destroy Armed Forces India

No matter what, Indian Hindus won't trust Congress anymore.
YOU b@stards cut the throat of a young cow. No matter what you say or do, you are done for. We won't vote for you.
Congress has replaced Mughals and is hell bent on exterminating Hindus from India.

Put the corruption aside for a moment, and be cynical about the decision when you vote.

Does it matter who is stealing what was never ever headed towards your pocket anyway?

Or does what is in your pocket matter more.

This is precisely the termite that has eaten up India from Inside. Worry about your own pocket. do not let anything go to other's pocket, and eventually others will get used to not getting anything, only relying on grants and subsidies from you, fro a part of what was always meant to be their's money.

Suck it up congress. this Govt is medicore, alright. But still beats congress hands down in pretty much every aspect.

This is precisely the termite that has eaten up India from Inside. Worry about your own pocket. do not let anything go to other's pocket, and eventually others will get used to not getting anything, only relying on grants and subsidies from you, fro a part of what was always meant to be their's money.

Suck it up congress. this Govt is medicore, alright. But still beats congress hands down in pretty much every aspect.

This government is incompetent. Not just mediocre.

It is early days yet. But the rot is already showing.

And along with its incompetence, it is fanning flames to stay in power. To the detriment of the country.

The good thing about Hindus when compared to most Muslims and many Christians is that they are worldly wise. Dogma comes after No 1.

Regardless of their castes, they are what the Pakistanis call them. At heart the Hindu is a Baniya.

Which is why I believe we have a chance. Where other nations faltered and failed.

Cheers, Doc

The good thing about Hindus when compared to most Muslims and many Christians is that they are worldly wise. Dogma comes after No 1.

That is precisely the reason for our extermination.
We have learnt very hard lessons from Pakistan, Bangladesh & even Kashmir.

Congress wouldn't blink at the genocide of Hindus. So, why should Hindus bear all the burden of what ever you are saying?

Lol

The Dharam khatrein mein hauvva.

Where have we heard that before?

The happy part?

The Muslims the Hindus face are also of the same Baniya stock.

Cheers, Doc

This government is incompetent. Not just mediocre.

It is early days yet. But the rot is already showing.

And along with its incompetence, it is fanning flames to stay in power. To the detriment of the country.

Regardless of their castes, they are what the Pakistanis call them. At heart the Hindu is a Baniya.

Which is why I believe we have a chance. Where other nations faltered and failed.

Cheers, Doc
No, the Govt is not fanning flames. What it is doing is infact the opposite. Congress has all along fanned religious, sectarian hatred, by pitting one against the other and taking sides in the name of fake secularism. This govt is, surprisingly, only giving both sides equal treatment.

As for competence, again - you can call this govt incompetent, but as compared to which Govt? They promised concrete steps in each and every sector/segment of society/nation. They are delivering, though slowly but steadily on each of them. This is in contrast to the congress "Raj" where they promised one single "garibi hatao" promise, with no concrete strategy in place. And what did they do? "Yojna banao" Indra gandhi xyz yojna, rajiv gandhi abc yojna, jawaharlal nehru blah blah yojna. WE can all club these "youjnas" into one standard "Gandhi parivar c#utiya banao raj karo yojna"

Well being a Pakistani i might not have any business commenting on internal affairs of India.
But still being unbiased. This Modi led BJP is damaging india in the most dangerous and rather un noticeable area.
Its using hatred to unite people. Same thing Mullahs have been doing in Pakistan for a few decades.
While it looks good from inside people getting more patriotic and Rhetoric. In reality its unifying your enemies against you. And Killing the diversity inside you.

Being a Pakistani i want India to progress economically so that Indian poor masses get good living standards but i definitely dont want its war machine gain influence which have a history of invading neighbors and meddling in internal affairs of others with its money.
And Frankly For me Modi is doing exactly what all its enemies want. Creating India an image of a boogeyman against which all its enemies can easily unite.
I remember in congress times there were many discussions in Pakistan that India is not the enemy. There was relative peace in Kashmir and a lot of us were convinced that Kashmirs are happy there and Pakistan we should see India as a friendly nation.
But Modi Ji have United whole of Pakistan again against India and the way This madman have invoked the Hindu Taliban Ideology now we see Hindu Muslim Issue being openly talked about in respect of Kashmir which frankly i never have heared in previous government times. It was always about India Vs Pakistan back then.

Anyways my 2 Cents. Now best of Luck Indian Partisans(BJPians) bashing me with same old hatered centric mindset that this party have spreaded

Well being a Pakistani i might not have any business commenting on internal affairs of India.
But still being unbiased. This Modi led BJP is damaging india in the most dangerous and rather un noticeable area.
Its using hatred to unite people. Same thing Mullahs have been doing in Pakistan for a few decades.
While it looks good from inside people getting more patriotic and Rhetoric. In reality its unifying your enemies against you. And Killing the diversity inside you.

Being a Pakistani i want India to progress economically so that Indian poor masses get good living standards but i definitely dont want its war machine gain influence which have a history of invading neighbors and meddling in internal affairs of others with its money.
And Frankly For me Modi is doing exactly what all its enemies want. Creating India an image of a boogeyman against which all its enemies can easily unite.
I remember in congress times there were many discussions in Pakistan that India is not the enemy. There was relative peace in Kashmir and a lot of us were convinced that Kashmirs are happy there and Pakistan we should see India as a friendly nation.
But Modi Ji have United whole of Pakistan again against India and the way This madman have invoked the Hindu Taliban Ideology now we see Hindu Muslim Issue being openly talked about in respect of Kashmir which frankly i never have heared in previous government times. It was always about India Vs Pakistan back then.

Anyways my 2 Cents. Now best of Luck Indian Partisans(BJPians) bashing me with same old hatered centric mindset that this party have spreaded
Visit India and then form your opinion. Not on sensational news.
During congress time kashmir was also troubled. It is a muslim kashmiri problem . The hindus or budhists are with India .
2008 mumbai attack , Indias biggest terror attack took place during congress time . Why ? If what you are saying is true.
Sub continent will always be in turmoil till your army calls the shots. You might not like your PM but he is like any other PM , concentrating on infra and economy.

No, the Govt is not fanning flames. What it is doing is infact the opposite. Congress has all along fanned religious, sectarian hatred, by pitting one against the other and taking sides in the name of fake secularism. This govt is, surprisingly, only giving both sides equal treatment.

As for competence, again - you can call this govt incompetent, but as compared to which Govt? They promised concrete steps in each and every sector/segment of society/nation. They are delivering, though slowly but steadily on each of them. This is in contrast to the congress "Raj" where they promised one single "garibi hatao" promise, with no concrete strategy in place. And what did they do? "Yojna banao" Indra gandhi xyz yojna, rajiv gandhi abc yojna, jawaharlal nehru blah blah yojna. WE can all club these "youjnas" into one standard "Gandhi parivar c#utiya banao raj karo yojna"

That is your opinion and you are of course welcome to it.

I have only shared mine, which I have an equal right to. Even though I am not Hindu.

Some things we still get to have in this country.

Even if on a Pakistani forum.

Cheers, Doc

Well said.

We are following you.

Till we become a Hindu version of you.

And then we both have nukes.

Happy days.

Cheers, Doc

NEW DELHI: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi took a dig at Prime Minister Narendra Modi's penchant for coining catchy names for his various schemes, a video posted by news agency ANI shows.

"Make in India...all different (scheme) names (like) Swacch Bharat, Connect India, I've even forgotten all those names..." Rahul said Monday evening at a public meeting in Bengaluru, and paused, when someone from the audience jumped in and reminded him of 'Startup India'.

That was Rahul's cue to ad lib there on.

"...yes, yes, Startup India, Stand Up India, Sit Down India, Move Left India, Go Right India, but not one person is getting employment" from these schemes, the Congress vice president said. "These are big speeches but they are hollow", Rahul added. :rofl:

Given that it's exam results season, Rahul also decided to award marks to the PM in employment generation.
Recommended By Colombia

"The minimum marks required to pass are 40 (of 100), (but) Narendra Modiji has received zero out of 100 in creating jobs," he said, according to ANI.
The Congress leader also alleged that the PM uses government money to publicise his various schemes.

"I believe the amount of money he puts in for publicity, that shouldn't be done at all because this is the government's money," Rahul said.

Earlier this month, at a rally in Andhra Pradesh, Rahul said that PM Modi promised he would give employment to more than two crore people "but till now not even one lakh have got jobs",

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...india-not-employment/articleshow/59120903.cms

He tried something similar in case of Make in India and Clean India in sriram college and got a kick on his back by students of the college. He is trying that once again. The problem with pappu is that he is unable to draw attention of media inspite the demonstration of his idiocy.Earlier , he used to get some space in Media when he used to speak some non sense.

Visit India and then form your opinion. Not on sensational news.
During congress time kashmir was also troubled. It is a muslim kashmiri problem . The hindus or budhists are with India .
2008 mumbai attack , Indias biggest terror attack took place during congress time . Why ? If what you are saying is true.
Sub continent will always be in turmoil till your army calls the shots. You might not like your PM but he is like any other PM , concentrating on infra and economy.
Pakistan have thousands of much deadlier attacks by terrorists. That's exactly what i was talking about. Using Rag Tag Terrorist acts to use in favor of solidifying the doctrine of hatred to unite people. You are following suit. Terrorists have killed more Paksitani civilians and Armed forces 100 times more then they have killed indian civilians and forces. Paksitan is supporting the same terrorists that are killing them every day. See they have made you incapable to see this fact which is so obvious and open. Who is Pak army fighting against in Zarb e Azb and Raddul Fassad?
Show me the evidence that Pakistan army or Federal Government was behind those attacks. Solid evidence. Except that Supposed Ajmal Kassab who was using behari accent and "Bhagwaan mujhe maaf nai karey ga" in is so called confession. Go watch his confession video again if you dont trust me.
Russian Ambassador was shot in Turkey. But Russian Putin and Russian people knew that Terrorism has no nationality and That incident didnt put a single dent in Turkish russian relation. Unlike some World Biggest Democracy.
And we Hate my PM? Army is controlling Pakistan? None of your points make any sense or have any relevance to points i raised
Against same old Rhetoric BJP is using. We are united. There is no difference in Army and Government. The Unrest is between two major civilian political parties PMLN and PTI. Army is no party to it. Army is Busy hunting Terrorist mess at Afghan border unlike some others who just give big statements.
As i said it looks good from inside this hate centric Unity. But it will bite you in long run.
Anyways best of Luck. Your country your politics. Who am i to argue

He tried something similar in case of Make in India and Clean India in sriram college and got a kick on his back by students of the college. He is trying that once again. The problem with pappu is that he is unable to draw attention of media inspite the demonstration of his idiocy.Earlier , he used to get some space in Media when he used to speak some non sense.

The next elections will be for parties and ideologies.

Not personalities.

The Congress could put up a monkey. Those who do not want the Sangh will still vote for it.

Cheers, Doc