Race For Nuclear Submarine Must See

What torpedos are the PN submarines using? Unlike electric subs, nuclear subs are very fast. Akula is supposed to have a top speed in excess of 35 knots. AFAIK, ECAN L5 mod3 (which agusta 90B are supposed to carry) has a top speed of 35 knots (and thus ineffective in a one to one scenario) while the ECAN F17 mod2 has a speed of 40 knots which again means it cannot target an akula if it is at a distance > about 0.9 nm (simple calculation but if someone wants, I can do it here).

Can someone clarify which torpedos are being used by pakistani submarines? If the above two, then I am afraid, it would be a difficult task to hunt it down!

apanay is motay demaag pay zoor mhat daal. because you end up with the most ***** post in this forum.
i am not going to repeat for the 100th time for indians but just for you i have to drop a small massage.
Nuclear subs such as akulla (and i am not talking about US britian who have by far the most supirior N-subs) at full speed will create huge acoustic signature drawing attention to all nearby ASuW platforms. good luck "chuper cruzing" in the ocean at full speed.

apanay is motay demaag pay zoor mhat daal. because you end up with the most ***** post in this forum.
i am not going to repeat for the 100th time for indians but just for you i have to drop a small massage.
Nuclear subs such as akulla (and i am not talking about US britian who have by far the most supirior N-subs) at full speed will create huge acoustic signature drawing attention to all nearby ASuW platforms. good luck "chuper cruzing" in the ocean at full speed.

Well I do not understand why there is a Pakistan vs India conventional battle scenarios going on in most of the threads. The result of such battles/wars is a no-brainer with India coming out on top 90% of the times. The truth of the matter is that Pakistan cant conjure up more conventional arms due to a smaller economy .And due to lack of diplomatic skills and lack of reputation or trust in the world no country will give it technological superior arms.

In land warfare , a great many numbers are needed to overpower the enemy so I think PA can stand its ground. But on the high seas where the room for manuever is so much I wonder how PN is going to stop Akula . Some people point out the noise that Akula will make on top cruise but I say that even if Akula makes that noise a missile can be launched it 700kms from Karachi. Does pakistan have the capability to deploy its assets so far from its coastline. I think for the most part the answer will be a no. Even if Pakistan deploys its assets will it have the air superiority to protect those surface or aerial ASuW assets? I think the answer for most part will be a no. I somehow cant see a scenario where PN can defend Pakistan's key installations by hampering the launch of cruise missiles from Akula class submarine.

I am no defence guy and know very little so I can be technically at fault but I am good at analysis the information at hand and all that I can see is a doomsday scenario for PN when it fights IN.

Akula??

I'd thought that it was the ATV (INS Arihant) and hence derived vessels that would form the backbone of the Indian Nuclear Submarine fleet...

with all due respect, I fail to understand how you would misinterpret my post!! I am talking about escaping PN task force! Let there be all types of signatures! The ability of a submarine to escape from the battle is vital. With a high speed escape, a nuclear submarine can sustain high speeds for long durations and no PN platform (other than aircrafts) will be able to follow the same. This means an appreciable loss of ASW abilities of the PN task force.

The "drawing attention" is of no use if you cannot keep up with the adversary! It is not as if the submarine will enter and go inside a PN task force (in its midst) and then initiate such moves..... The norm is always to pick out targets at the periphery and take them out one at a time!

I will ask once more if any knowledgable member can guide me to a source for PN torpedos (including surface based torpedos)

thank you!

PS: All subs (even your uber american and british subs) create large acoustic signatures at top speeds.... I don't believe in putting "dimaag pe zoor"... It is not my style! :P

rubbish

It seems to me, according to indian fanboys nuclear submarines is uninvincible, stealth, shark of the ocean while AIP subs such as type-214 are tuna meant for hunting small fishes (missile boats, or patrol boats). typical indian behavior. what ever they have which PAK doesnt it must be the best system in the world.

let me also educate you. nuclear subs have to stay passive in order to avoid detection and then utilize its optical systems in order to hunt PN surface fleet.

In a nuclear sub vs AIP sub context. both have + and - and i am not in a mood to repeat 100th time for you brain washed kids.
[/COLOR]
God When do u people learn????????? A nuclear sub has its merit man. You know Y the super powers where using it extensively during the cold war. As of to ur great comment they have to stay " they have to stay passive to avoid detection" Well let me enlighten me U There r many ways to do so..... And remaining passive is yet another tool and very dangerous one.
What if pakistan doesnt have a nuclear sub they r useless????

Nuclear Submarines aren't so special as people make them out to be. They just can last longer without refuelling.

Little away from thread discussion

I have not seen these particular episodes but have seen many other like aircraft, strategic bomber, missiles etc and all of them are very biased. All America

Well for Pakistan's own defence it needs 20 subs
15 frigates
2 destroyers
1 carrier

The Indian Economy is about Eight Times the Pakistani Economy.

What will Pakistan do if the Indian Navy is Four Times the Pakistani Navy?

You will appreciate that India will be spending only "Half" the Pakistani Spending - on a per capita basis.

I am quiet impressed by aircraft carrying subs of japan indicated in top ten subs in Discovery channel ( if you want the program recording reply me)
48a36f372be54615a06ce14af695f215.jpg

Kobhi kisi submarine ke kareeb bhi gaya hai?????

Sorry admiral we are only internet fan boys, not like you who live's 24 hours a day in a nuclear sub. so go on with your useless comments!:yahoo:

oops i did a mistake= useless comments!:hitwall:

Hutchroy......apparently the number of poor people are 8 times more in india than in Pakistan..

Well, There is nothing called a Race for nuke submarine... Its all about a phase of development... every country tries to Develop itself and broadens its views towards self reliance.. Thats what Every country does... India's INS Arihant is just a small step towards it.... Iam sure Pakistan will one day build a Nuke submarine aswel, but as of now Pakistan has to get itself Happy with The Other Submarines which it has... and Lease a couple of nuke subs if possible...