Quick Querry about my research.

what????....

Sorry but even i laughed at your query, may i suggest you read Xeric's post number 6 again, answer about doctors is there, medical staff is posted as RMO during war, how else the wounded soliders would get treatme t?,
guys are trained in CMT, (combat medical technician) its like advance first aid / para medic.

If you are talking about rift between officers of regular and amc/engineering then yes, their has always been a rift, its natural, i will give you example from personal experience, 1 Friend of mine passed out 125 lc and now promoted to Lt. Another friend cleared his BCS and took interview for ICTO, he will be posted directly as captain, now the Lt says that this other guy will get everything for free and will be posted at higher rank then him while he got his *** kiicked in pma.....the rift is even between cia and fbi, isi and ib, nab and acw punjab, raw and ib

That guy must have been an Indian RAW agent! :lol:

And how can he be posted to Siachen? :woot: It is way East of the Soltoro Ridge where India is deployed!! Did he parachute down there? :undecided: :lol:

God!!! you're so intelligent man!!! superior Indian education i guess :coffee:

Thankyou All.

@ Xeric and Balixd,

There is a difference between "hanging out with SSG'' and "Being SSG". Since you have clarified that doctors CANNOT 'be SSG' but can 'hang out with SSG' answers my querry. The Army major in question was basically bragging about things he is not qualified to do, and that was what my question was about, I love Pakistan and the Pakistan Armed Forces, so kindly don't judge me as to why i didn't join. But there are many twerps and idiots in the army aswell, Im sorry I don't respect them.

part of the reason i didn't approve of this major was that he was obviosly very opposed to the Pakistan Army!! The very institution that has given him an honorable life, As an ending note to this post and as well as the discussion i had with Major Sahab i asked him this "Sir, if you are so critical of the army, then your morality should dictate that you resign your commision." to which he had no answer, but to babble away.

There are many in the army who should be indebted to the institution for EVERYTHING they have yet they behave like children and whine and grumble, and there are many who are not part of the army, but are more of a soldier than the army personel described above, in which case I'd rather not be in uniform. (Allah knows that not a day passes when I don't wish I were in the Pakistan Army)

Pakistan Zindabaad, pakistan Armed Forces Paindabad.

Thankyou All.

@ Xeric and Balixd,

There is a difference between "hanging out with SSG'' and "Being SSG". Since you have clarified that doctors CANNOT 'be SSG' but can 'hang out with SSG' answers my querry. The Army major in question was basically bragging about things he is not qualified to do, and that was what my question was about, I love Pakistan and the Pakistan Armed Forces, so kindly don't judge me as to why i didn't join. But there are many twerps and idiots in the army aswell, Im sorry I don't respect them.

part of the reason i didn't approve of this major was that he was obviosly very opposed to the Pakistan Army!! The very institution that has given him an honorable life, As an ending note to this post and as well as the discussion i had with Major Sahab i asked him this "Sir, if you are so critical of the army, then your morality should dictate that you resign your commision." to which he had no answer, but to babble away.

There are many in the army who should be indebted to the institution for EVERYTHING they have yet they behave like children and whine and grumble, and there are many who are not part of the army, but are more of a soldier than the army personel described above, in which case I'd rather not be in uniform. (Allah knows that not a day passes when I don't wish I were in the Pakistan Army)

Pakistan Zindabaad, pakistan Armed Forces Paindabad.
My post never meant to be offensive , and wasn't judging your character.
I know what you mean sir, i have met someone highly critique of the army, i recently met daughter of retd major, after passing out from AMC and 2 years residency she resigned and went to u.k for practice.
I came across this new Lt at Rawalpindi army range, the guy was completely cluless and lacked common sense. He asked to test fire my handgun and i handed him over thinking he knows the thing. But he was about to fire an out of battery pistol, if i had not stopped him. I asked if he had pistol training, he said, the only thing he had training on was g3 ak 47, mp5,lmg, he had no training with pistols

My post never meant to be offensive , and wasn't judging your character.
I know what you mean sir, i have met someone highly critique of the army, i recently met daughter of retd major, after passing out from AMC and 2 years residency she resigned and went to u.k for practice.
I came across this new Lt at Rawalpindi army range, the guy was completely cluless and lacked common sense. He asked to test fire my handgun and i handed him over thinking he knows the thing. But he was about to fire an out of battery pistol, if i had not stopped him. I asked if he had pistol training, he said, the only thing he had training on was g3 ak 47, mp5,lmg, he had no training with pistols

dear Balixd,

No offense taken brother.

the Lt that you described will learn in time many a things. pistol training is no big deal. He may not be trained in specialised crafts, but he will learn. You can teach a man to be skilled but you cannot teach a man morality, honor and ethics...

Sadly a few in the army somehow manage to clear ISSB, but are no where near the comprehension of words like "honor". I went to an 'elite of the nation' gathering and was heart broken and flabergasted to see a young captain get pi55 drunk and then behave like a monkey. When someone asked him his unit, he went to his car and got out his beret and started to place it on head of a not-so-lady-like woman.

i was told to leave the function as I could'nt control myself and went up to him and gave him a peice of my mind.

later the same nite, the same captain was in a horrible car accident and his whole face was smatched. He received 9 stiches on the breath of his forehead. peotic justice...

Having said that, I know with utter certitude that 95% of Pakistan Army is honorable. May Allah be with our dear soldiers of the land, air and sea. Ameen.