Questions and grand designs of urdu being state Language of united pak. Why is it trivilised?

urdu you just need to practice all these vloggers stated picking up urdu in matters of days.

yes it is

So off the bat every Pakistani that speaks urdu proficiently can speak Arabic fluently to a proficient level? As every Pakistani I have met told me they can't really speak Arabic. I met a few Pakistan urdu speaker that to Arabic classes.

Yes I speak bangla but not shuddo basha. I am from syhlet.

I was merely asking did the ruler s of Pakistan formulate plan for rapid and mass education of urdu?

Or was this a conspiracy to suppress bengalis?

Some of Pakistani s have admitted that the ruling class have always thought of bengalis towards the rear of the ship or lower class.

I said I don't read bangla, plenty of people overseas still engage with Bangladesh and support families back home
You are displaying double flags of your colonial master, have you ever questioned your gora masters about them sticking English up your arse while starving you to death in the Great Bangle famine of 1770 and 1943. Or was it also fault of the evil West Pakistanis.

So what there been plenty of Pakistani that been over seas born, raised or has lived else where and then becoming involved in Pakistani gov either in office or another form.

If the Pakistani rulling elite, ruled United pak with actual competence then It would have been a developed country decades ago. Their ego got in the way.

So pls tell me did pak gov formulate a national plan and program for mass and rapid adoption of urdu for bengalis, for the majority of the population. Also was it competent plan?

If they have then I'll happily cuss mujib or the people the rebeled.

Bhai please don't insult people without knowing all factors. You are re-writing history essentially.

You being Hindu (or Muslim) I don't care, but abusing people as a group is against the rules in this forum.

You don't represent all Bangladeshis (or even some of them) and hurling abuses at Urdu speakers is not welcome just because of "perceived" historical wrongs.

History will be judged by all, not one person.

@waz, @WebMaster bhais please note.

Too many false flaggers in this forum and non-Bangladeshis with Bangladeshi flags at that.

OP confessed he does not speak Bangla, in one other post. This is the problem with the Bangladesh section, Indians hijacking our narrative as usual and "speaking for Bangladeshis".

In Bangladesh (or even Calcutta, before partition), most reputed Bengali families (that of Suhrawardi for example) spoke Urdu at home and with most of their business/professional colleagues. Urdu and Farsi were court languages prior to the British rule.

No I am not a false flagger. Then here for years... mainly posted about Bangladesh I issues. Also discussed mainly Bangladeshis
Issues .

Your talking about west bengal, west bengal was considerably richer and well off. Alot of them had education of some form at least .

East bengal alot of people even on the out skirts of Dhaka did not have same privileges as west bengal.

Yes I speak bangla but not shuddo basha. I am from syhlet.

I was merely asking did the ruler s of Pakistan formulate plan for rapid and mass education of urdu?

Or was this a conspiracy to suppress bengalis?

Some of Pakistani s have admitted that the ruling class have always thought of bengalis towards the rear of the ship or lower class.

I said I don't read bangla, plenty of people overseas still engage with Bangladesh and support families back home

Then why is it socially acceptable to call mujib a traitor... "to Islam," ... e.t.c

Mujib and Bhutto were the closest of friends and allies.

Please read History and understand this.

1971 was more than what the history books show.

So what there been plenty of Pakistani that been over seas born, raised or has lived else where and then becoming involved in Pakistani gov either in office or another form.

If the Pakistani rulling elite, ruled United pak with actual competence then It would have been a developed country decades ago. Their ego got in the way.

So pls tell me did pak gov formulate a national plan and program for mass and rapid adoption of urdu for bengalis, for the majority of the population. Also was it competent plan?

The Urdu aspect came from the idea that language unites.

Not religion, not ethnicity
But language.

Bengalis aren’t Bengalis just because of ethnicity but the language. The Quaid misread the attachment Bengalis have for their language but his concept wasn’t to replace it but make Urdu the common medium only because Urdu/Hindi was spoken around the area even if by a minority and could be understood.

It also shared some script with the other languages in west Pakistan along with being the language of the central Indian muslims where the movement did have a big base.

Technically, declaring Urdu as a sole language was a mistake only because it was associated with ethnic ideals rather than the original intention of being a common medium of communication. By declaring all languages national India avoided that and yet Hindi has become the majority language without the association with ethnicity,

However, today in Pakistan - Urdu isn’t the urdu it was - it is now a hybrid of most of the languages but it did not kill of any of the other native languages at any point.

At the end English overpowered it either way -

The persecution of the bengalis had less to do with language as was unfortunately latched on to but more to do with the racism of the ruling class in west Pakistan associated with skin color and other aspects.

Makes perfect sense lol. Jinnah planted by RAW to create a country that was a headache for India for a long time and continues to be a threat. Then attacked Pakistan to create Bangladesh which is still not under their wings. What a plan.

Maybe your illegible English that is not up to par being a double flagger British is also a fault of some "inbred pedigree".

Akkel-mand ke liye ishara bhi kafi hai....you hit the nail on the head.

Suffice it to say - people in Bangladesh don't share the Indian hate for Urdu-speakers.

Despite enough propaganda by Hasina and India-loving fifth columnist agents we have - against Pakistan.

1971 was more than what the history books show.
Removal of East Pakistan was reportedly the agenda of Bhuttos closest business connections with their perception that it was a burden on the economy overall and their plans to profit from it.

But the division began with the Unionists and then Ayub Khan sealed it with his overt racism.

Removal of East Pakistan was reportedly the agenda of Bhuttos closest business connections with their perception that it was a burden on the economy overall and their plans to profit from it.

But the division began with the Unionists and then Ayub Khan sealed it with his overt racism.

Thank You. :-)

My thoughts exactly.

First ask the same question from your gora masters. What English did to Bengal repeatedly is no where close to any W.P did.

Bangali is a regional language, just like many others in Pakistan . Bengal was just one province. Urdu is the language of Indian Subcontinent. Nobody understands bangli in India and Pakistan outside their ethnicity. Anyone can communicate in Urdu. Use common sense.

Some how close friends political friends aren't real friends. I some how doubt the authenticaty of this friendship, as you win the contest/match and then friends stabs you in the back and order your genocide on you. Even though you have given 3-4 compromises.

Unless Bhutto is border line loopy nuts.

1971 was more than what the history books s

Thank You. :-)

My thoughts exactly.

Yes I seen this in documentary somewhere, Bhutto was talking to someone kind of American official he said that e.p was somenthing like that and wanted to some how to off load it.

This title thread question has always been in my head.

No one has answered whether the pak ruling elite formulated a plan for rapid/mass and effective education of urdu for the majority of the population?

Then attacked Pakistan to create Bangladesh which is still not under their wings. What a plan.
Please do not distort history. Bangladesh govt in exile invited India to get rid of Pakistan Army. It was PA that was occupying our country.

Major Ziaur Rahman declared the independence of Bangladesh on 26 March at midnight at the Chittagong Cantonment in the presence of Bengali military men and did the same two times via Kalurghat Radio Station on 27th.

PA was an occupying force we fought to expel albeit with Indian assistance.

Please do not distort history. Bangladesh govt in exile invited India to get rid of Pakistan Army. It was PA that was occupying our country.

Major Ziaur Rahman declared the independence of Bangladesh on 26 March at midnight at the Chittagong Cantonment in the presence of Bengali military men and did the same two times via Kalurghat Radio Station on 27th.

PA was an occupying force we fought to expel albeit with Indian assistance.
You are free to believe in whatever is cooked for you there. Pakistan army didn't invade Bangladesh. They were invited for their security against India. Many Bangalis were part of it even in West Pakistan.

In one speech Mujib Ur Rehman said: We are Pakistanis and we are majority people in Pakistan. Doesn't sound like a leader of an occupied country.

The Urdu aspect came from the idea that language unites.

Not religion, not ethnicity
But language.

Bengalis aren’t Bengalis just because of ethnicity but the language. The Quaid misread the attachment Bengalis have for their language but his concept wasn’t to replace it but make Urdu the common medium only because Urdu/Hindi was spoken around the area even if by a minority and could be understood.

It also shared some script with the other languages in west Pakistan along with being the language of the central Indian muslims where the movement did have a big base.

Technically, declaring Urdu as a sole language was a mistake only because it was associated with ethnic ideals rather than the original intention of being a common medium of communication. By declaring all languages national India avoided that and yet Hindi has become the majority language without the association with ethnicity,

However, today in Pakistan - Urdu isn’t the urdu it was - it is now a hybrid of most of the languages but it did not kill of any of the other native languages at any point.

At the end English overpowered it either way -

The persecution of the bengalis had less to do with language as was unfortunately latched on to but more to do with the racism of the ruling class in west Pakistan associated with skin color and other aspects.

Someone said here that Pakistani urdu has become some kind mish mash of different stuff over the years which I find hard to to believe.

As Pakistani watch very old classics movies and songs and don't have a problem understanding it.

If this is the case then urdu in e.p would have been a completely different mish mash.

So that still leaves us at the same cross roads and well off.
Bhai please don't insult people without knowing all factors. You are re-writing history essentially.

You being Hindu (or Muslim) I don't care, but abusing people as a group is against the rules in this forum.

You don't represent all Bangladeshis (or even some of them) and hurling abuses at Urdu speakers is not welcome just because of "perceived" historical wrongs.

History will be judged by all, not one person.

@waz, @WebMaster bhais please note.

Too many false flaggers in this forum and non-Bangladeshis with Bangladeshi flags at that.

OP confessed he does not speak Bangla, in one other post. This is the problem with the Bangladesh section, Indians hijacking our narrative as usual and "speaking for Bangladeshis".

In Bangladesh (or even Calcutta, before partition), most reputed Bengali families (that of Suhrawardi for example) spoke Urdu at home and with most of their business/professional colleagues. Urdu and Farsi were court languages prior to the British rule.

This is a very dangerous thing to do, especially when I have been on here for mainly yrs asking thing about bdesh economy and developments as that's my main interests.
During a time when western gov are smuggling under age girls out of the country.

In 2016, three men from a certain demographic have been jailed for life and one guy even thought he was going for a job interview. They were basically set up , coherenced, which isn't even legal.

Someone said here that Pakistani urdu has become some kind mish mash of different stuff over the years which I find hard to to believe.

As Pakistani watch very old classics movies and songs and don't have a problem understanding it.

If this is the case then urdu in e.p would have been a completely different mish mash.

So that still leaves us at the same cross roads and well off.

This is a very dangerous thing to do, especially when I have been on here for mainly yrs asking thing about bdesh economy and developments as that's my main interests.
During a time when western gov are smuggling under age girls out of the country.

In 2016, three men from a certain demographic have been jailed for life and one guy even thought he was going for a job interview. They were basically set up , coherenced, which isn't even legal.
Yes - it is a mish mash and if the united east west Pakistan remained then that mash would likely include Bengali words/terms/slang too.

That’s typical of most languages