Question for working people/professional

well i pay 400 pounds tax and NI each months so nothing to hide in there...sweden and norway deduct more taxes bbut their pay rate is also much higher and social welfare sytem and living standard much better than UK

.btw can you delte my email in post 58
It is not the idea of hiding it but protecting your identity, it is a public forum and your data is useful for many other things beyond spam email.
Living standard depends on where you live in the UK. Leaving out London and its core status, if you are in the more immigrant lands then you have terrible standards to similar immigrant societies in Scandinavian countries due to their own mentality and less to do with the UK government. Muslims as such are really scum in the UK where even fellow Muslims arent safe from their discrimination. Move to the less immigrant occupied neighbourhoods and things improve.

However, the advantage of free healthcare and good public transportation is something that is taken for granted in the UK.

It is not the idea of hiding it but protecting your identity, it is a public forum and your data is useful for many other things beyond spam email.
Living standard depends on where you live in the UK. Leaving out London and its core status, if you are in the more immigrant lands then you have terrible standards to similar immigrant societies in Scandinavian countries due to their own mentality and less to do with the UK government. Muslims as such are really scum in the UK where even fellow Muslims arent safe from their discrimination. Move to the less immigrant occupied neighbourhoods and things improve.

However, the advantage of free healthcare and good public transportation is something that is taken for granted in the UK.
I agree but i asked people to disclose their income by staying anonymous . I personally think this forum is less vulnerable than facebooks aur apps we use in our android phones which required all sort of permission to read your contacts, message etc

Uk don't offer free health care any more to immigrants after 6 April 2015. Now if you are student

You will have to pay:

• £150 per year as a student
  • £200 per year for all other visa and immigration applications

Hi there,

How much do you earn per month(be honest here) ? I mean roughly if you dont have any fixed source of income. How much are your expenses and saving per month?

Its internet world so dont feel shy sharing your income which i know is personal thing but this question is just to get an idea of economiccondition of PDF members working in different countries :P To start with myself

My earning right now : £1900/month after tax/insurance deduction after working 5 days
Saving in this job: not much because i mostly spend all what i earn these days ..sometime just 100/200 left spare

Well I am in merchant navy and my monthly salary is $8200 and no tax issues in Pakistan for us.
Monthly expenses around $2000 and rest big chunk goes to real estate investment and remaining one two thousand saving.

Well I am in merchant navy and my monthly salary is $8200 and no tax issues.
Monthly expenses around $2000 and rest big chunk goes to real estate investment and remaining one two thousand saving.
Interesting profession travelling all over world. When i was studying there were many people from India and Pakistan used to come for maritime courses to get promotion n high ranks

interesting profession travelling all over world. When i was studying there were many people from India and Pakistan used to come for marine courses to get promotion n high ranks
Yeah it is and the LNG ships I work on are a real work of tech and innovation but like any other profession it has its own drawbacks.

But why are you interested in knowing others salary?

Yeah it is and the LNG ships I work on are a real work of tech and innovation but like any other profession it has its own drawbacks.

But why are you interested in knowing others salary?
haha you got scared? It was just to get some ideas of earning in different countries in different profession ..nothing else

How much time you spend on sea?

I agree but i asked people to disclose their income by staying anonymous . I personally think this forum is less vulnerable than facebooks aur apps we use in our android phones which required all sort of permission to read your contacts, message etc

Uk don't offer free health care any more to immigrants after 6 April 2015. Now if you are student

You will have to pay:

• £150 per year as a student
  • £200 per year for all other visa and immigration applications
Thankfully, Scotland will continue to do so.

There is referendum coming on about whether UK will stay within European union or will get out of it. Scottish want to be within European unions and Scottish party who won almost all seat in Scotland have policies totally opposite to conservative party of david cameron. so next two years will be interesting for politics of uk

haha you got scared? It was just to get some ideas of earning in different countries in different profession ..nothing else

How much time you spend on sea?
well it vary from country to country you see a Top bank boss in Pakistan draws max 40-50 thousand dollars a month but in US its upward of 100000$ per month . A plumber in Pakistan makes average 30000 but in US its around 2-3 thousand dollars you can compare salaries of one country in different professions but not with other countries as in that case to get true earning you need to subtract living and traveling expenses.

Anyways I do three on three off. So six month on ship n six at home. Salary remains the same round the year.

well it vary from country to country you see a Top bank boss in Pakistan draws max 40-50 thousand dollars a month but in US its upward of 100000$ per month . A plumber in Pakistan makes average 30000 but in US its around 2-3 thousand dollars you can compare salaries of one country in different professions but not with other countries as in that case to get true earning you need to subtract living and traveling expenses.

Anyways I do three on three off. So six month on ship n six at home. Salary remains the same round the year.
It was not about just earning . It was all about expenses as well. Earning-expenses is what actually count. salary may be higher in western countries when we convert it into Pakistani currencies but same is true for expenses as well. I have seen people in Pakistan earning less but saving more..

I bet its great to have 6 months off doing nothing

It was not about just earning . It was all about expenses as well. Earning-expenses is what actually count. salary may be higher in western countries when we convert it into Pakistani currencies but same is true for expenses as well. I have seen people in Pakistan earning less but saving more..

I bet its great to have 6 months off doing nothing
You are right but I bet you have no idea how the neighbors on our east do savings. In my company we have indian officers as well and their living standard is very low and all is being saved which us good in a way but one should not be miser .Pakistanis comparatively spends a lot.

Yeah it's good to be home doing nothing but I get bore after a while then start picking fights on PDF with our neighbors and they get me ban after lobbying against me :D and mods side with them too for obvious monetary gains of the website. :P

You are right but I bet you have no idea how the neighbors on our east do savings. In my company we have indian officers as well and their living standard is very low and all is being saved which us good in a way but one should not be miser .Pakistanis comparatively sounds a lot.

Yeah it's good to be home doing nothing but I get bore after a while then start picking fights on PDF with our neighbors and they get me ban after lobbying against me :D and moods side with them too for obvious monetary gains of the website. :P
mere saving ka concept yea ha acha kha pee k har zaraot pori kar k jo bachat hoo..yea nhi k nunga phiroo aur khanjosi karoo...we have all sort of people .. some believe " Chamri jahey dhumri na ajhey"..

chaloo kohee nhi ban ko dil par nhi lete yea sab chalta rehta ha ..maza tu tub ha bunda tung be karey aur ban be na hoo staying within rules :P

Around 70/100万円 p.m depend on buying and selling of vehicles, anyone interested to buying a used car from Japan?:wink:

万円 yea japnese yen hai?

Even cars are cheap in here but not easy to send it in Pakistan as these import charges and custom make it more expensive