Quaid wanted ‘Mussalmans’ to enter film industry

I'm referring to the fact that he wanted Muslims to enter the film industry and if you look at Bollywood right now, it is filled with Muslims. So his vision came true for Indian Muslims. And again stop putting words in my mouth, I clarified what Altaf said. That doesn't mean I agree or disagree with the formation of Pakistan.
These Indian Muslims have projected the image of Muslims in India as educated and talented people, not susceptible to extremism.

You are right about your analysis. Kindly watch interview of Shahrukh Khan on BBC and in US. He defends Muslims, especially Indian Muslims very aptly. Hell, he made a movie to tell that not every Muslims is a terrorist and these prejudices against Muslim should stop. It was talked a lot in US and other western countries. Even as a Indian first, Hindu second, I respect him the way he told the rationality present in Indian Muslims.

Shahrukh Khan Interview with Fareed Zakaria on CNN - Part 1/2 - HD - YouTube

Shah Rukh Khan CNN interview (Part 1/3) - YouTube

Anti Quaid posts never stops, admins should NOT allow such propaganda to even start.

Well atleast his vision came true for Indian Muslims.

It could well have come true for all Muslims. His coat was not cut from the limited cloth that is being bandied about in the name of Islamic values now. His breadth of vision was much larger. Its a tragedy that his ideas are largely forgotten and abandoned. Now he might even have ended up being labelled as 'secular'!

Not the topic and he didn't say it. Baat ko kahan se kahan le gaye bhai sahab?

Yeah, he clarified. I know that's off-topic. Sorry, sir. But he said it in another thread. :D

Just wanted to know if some people really understand some of the things our leaders have said in the past and their implications.

I'm referring to the fact that he wanted Muslims to enter the film industry and if you look at Bollywood right now, it is filled with Muslims. So his vision came true for Indian Muslims. And again stop putting words in my mouth, I clarified what Altaf said. That doesn't mean I agree or disagree with the formation of Pakistan.

Thanks for the explanation. No offense meant.

In Pakistan too I have come to hear of non-Muslims having a major role in entertainment, film and fashion industry. For example I could cite Satish Anand, the film producer who has made 1000+ movies, Deepak Perwani-one of the leading names in fashion and Marvi Sirmid who has produced a number of drama serials in Pakistan. A lot of models too...

The issue with Pakistan's film industry is largely due to lack of modernization, being run by non-professionals and people with no vision. However what trends are showing is that movies based on social issues are much more successful today. For example Khuda Key Liyey, Bol and even Ramchand Pakistani was a success, almost everyone from the PHC I know knows of that one.

Yeah, he clarified. I know that's off-topic. Sorry, sir. But he said it in another thread. :D

Just wanted to know if some people really understand some of the things our leaders have said in the past and their implications.

Thanks for the explanation. No offense meant.

In Pakistan too I have come to hear of non-Muslims having a major role in entertainment, film and fashion industry. For example I could cite Satish Anand, the film producer who has made 1000+ movies, Deepak Perwani-one of the leading names in fashion and Marvi Sirmid who has produced a number of drama serials in Pakistan. A lot of models too...

The issue with Pakistan's film industry is largely due to lack of modernization, being run by non-professionals and people with no vision. However what trends are showing is that movies based on social issues are much more successful today. For example Khuda Key Liyey, Bol and even Ramchand Pakistani was a success, almost everyone from the PHC I know knows of that one.

Pakistan's film industry was ruined by Ziaul Haq.

Not just the film industry. Mullah Zia-ul-Haq destroyed music and obliterated dance from Pakistan. Many musicians either left the country or tried to do something else for a living; which was nearly impossible.

As one musician and patron of music in Pakistan said to me: "In Zia's time, even breathing was considered to be 'un-islamic' (because it had rhythm probably), the damage done was huge".

In India actors came to Power in Politics, owing to the powerfull role of Mass media had it in for people. People like MGR, karunanidhi, NTR, Jayalalitha have become CM owing to the stellar role of Media. Though it had its pro and cons, the fact that positive results which were achieved through them was great .

Pakistan had missed a great oppturnity. Its always better late than never.

But owing to common language with North India, i feel, Pakistani producers and artist must work with Bollywood to revive their industry. Just like an JV.

Not just the film industry. Mullah Zia-ul-Haq destroyed music and obliterated dance from Pakistan. Many musicians either left the country or tried to do something else for a living; which was nearly impossible.

As one musician and patron of music in Pakistan said to me: "In Zia's time, even breathing was considered to be 'un-islamic' (because it had rhythm probably), the damage done was huge".

I saw the Pakistani movies of 50-60s, they look par with Bollywood movies of those time, today Lollywood movies seems at par with B grade or C grade movies in India with terrible video quality.

In India actors came to Power in Politics, owing to the powerfull role of Mass media had it in for people. People like MGR, karunanidhi, NTR, Jayalalitha have become CM owing to the stellar role of Media. Though it had its pro and cons, the fact that positive results which were achieved through them was great .

Pakistan had missed a great oppturnity. Its always better late than never.

But owing to common language with North India, i feel, Pakistani producers and artist must work with Bollywood to revive their industry. Just like an JV.

The popular film actors even help in social awareness or fighting diseases like Polio. Amitabh Bachchan led a powerful campaign of Polio eradication in India

That was the pros i was talking about regarding them.

And we also know the negatives of them. But finally something was achieved rather than nothing :)

I am not sure what was wrong with it?
After all, the Musalmans have done a lot more in other sectors like Music.. being responsible for a LOT of its development in India.

Movie pieces arent always about "kambakht Ishq" or otherwise.
Moving pictures like those made in India during the 50's are a standout..
tackling social issues and the like...
if Bollywood fell prey to commercialization, it does not reflect bad on the film industry at all.

The directors killed this industry in Pakistan.

The sort of movies coming out were unwatchable with a family, the storyline became hard to guess and most of the audience didn't find the pathetic sound/video interesting.

why pakistan needs a fillum industry when there is easy acces to bollywood which is the same culture

You must be new to this world, and know nothing about the topic.

They hate Hindu culture. They have debates every week on national news channels talking about how Pakistani Muslims shouldnt be watching Hindu Bollywood stuff :P

Also, Bollywood movies have been banned for long periods in Pak, and the ban was recently lifted in 2008.