Punjab Gov aked KPK Government for help – PMLN 30 Years VS PTI 2 Years

Aap ki kia baat hay sir. By your logic any illiterate/blind person is also not a Pakistani :tup:
Bhai sahab agar eik pakistani english parh sakta hay to urdu kio nahi ? Jis bande ko urdu parhna ya bolna nhi ati wo muhib e watan Pakistani kese ho sakta hay , itni achi zaban hy urdu phir b english ka chunaoo . Taaajub hay

Yar kia fazool point par behus kar rha hay. There are lot of Pakistani people on this forum born/raised in other countries and not good at Urdu specially reading. I don't know if it ever occurred to you that finding schools that teach your national language is very hard in other countries. So please stop making stupid points. Its better if I ask some member who finds it hard to read Urdu content but it doesn't make them any less Pakistani.

@Akheilos @Armstrong @airmarshal
Yar please enlighten this person :-)

Urdu unfortunately isnt an international language...MANY "everyday person" outside S.Asia havent even heard of it...I am not talking about places like Middle East or S.Asia but many parts of Europe and USA....NOT every city has an URDU school ....So if we dont know Urdu we are not Pakistani? THAT is a stupid way to measure....

Please refrain from posting in any other language than English. There are a lot of users that cannot read urdu, and I can barely read it myself.

Then learn Urdu.

This is the Pakistani Defence forum and as Jinnah himself stated during his speech at the Convocation of Dacca University on March 24, 1948:

"There can . . . be only one lingua franca, that is, the language for inter-communication between the various provinces of the State, and that language should be Urdu and cannot be any other.

I also have issues reading and writing Urdu but I'd be extremely proud and happy if Pakistani's on here continually used Urdu as a means of communication even if it means my exclusion.

Aap ki kia baat hay sir. By your logic any illiterate/blind person is also not a Pakistani
If they cant read Urdu i dont consider them a Pakistani
Reading urdu is rather easy, so articles should be posted in urdu.
Urdu articles must not be discouraged. This is Pakistani forum. What can be done is that the Urdu article poster must also add summary of urdu article in English.

I would love if you guys post more material in Urdu and possibly even discuss matters completely in Urdu.

Like I posted above Jinnah himself stated during his speech at the Convocation of Dacca University on March 24, 1948:

"There can . . . be only one lingua franca, that is, the language for inter-communication between the various provinces of the State, and that language should be Urdu and cannot be any other."
I'd also love to see an end to all English in Pakistan. China, Japan, S. Korea, etc... do not use English as a means of doing business, teaching or within the government. English excludes a large segment of the Pakistani populace and we need to show a lot more pride in our own language.

Yar kia fazool point par behus kar rha hay. There are lot of Pakistani people on this forum born/raised in other countries and not good at Urdu specially reading. I don't know if it ever occurred to you that finding schools that teach your national language is very hard in other countries. So please stop making stupid points. Its better if I ask some member who finds it hard to read Urdu content but it doesn't make them any less Pakistani.

@Akheilos @Armstrong @airmarshal
Yar please enlighten this person :-)

My nephew can't read Urdu ... And he doesn't consider himself as Pakistani nor he takes interest in Pakistani affairs ........
This is definitely an internet forum but while you enter in Pakistan affairs you should be ready to read Urdu and English both ... Because mostly news are published in Urdu in Pakistan ... So if someone has objection to posting Urdu content then he should prevent himself from Pakistan affairs ............

Then learn Urdu.

This is the Pakistani Defence forum and as Jinnah himself stated during his speech at the Convocation of Dacca University on March 24, 1948:

"There can . . . be only one lingua franca, that is, the language for inter-communication between the various provinces of the State, and that language should be Urdu and cannot be any other.

I also have issues reading and writing Urdu but I'd be extremely proud and happy if Pakistani's on here continually used Urdu as a means of communication even if it means my exclusion.

I would love if you guys post more material in Urdu and possibly even discuss matters completely in Urdu.

Like I posted above Jinnah himself stated during his speech at the Convocation of Dacca University on March 24, 1948:

"There can . . . be only one lingua franca, that is, the language for inter-communication between the various provinces of the State, and that language should be Urdu and cannot be any other."
I'd also love to see an end to all English in Pakistan. China, Japan, S. Korea, etc... do not use English as a means of doing business, teaching or within the government. English excludes a large segment of the Pakistani populace and we need to show a lot more pride in our own language.
It's not just Pakistanis, it's also for other member's sake as well. Get over yourself, this is a public defense forum, not a government site.