PTI unveils plan for first 100 days in office if elected to power

Koi gandi nahi hoi, he is my fellow PTI supporter and i am sure i am way older than him, so its my duty to help him when ever or where ever i can

Bravo, please keep on educating him. He desperately needs it.

Before peddling 100-day plan: PTI should first explain 2013’s 90-day plan
By Our Correspondent
Published: May 21, 2018
0SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL
1715123-planningministryx-1526877641-359-640x480.jpg

Peshawar's Bus Rapid Transit project. PHOTO: ONLINE

PESHAWAR: As the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) unveiled its 100-day plan, its archrivals, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has questioned what happened to the 90-day plan which the party had unveiled during general elections 2013.

“Before you give any 100-day plan, the public wants accountability for the 90-day plan you [PTI Chairman Imran Khan] gave ahead of the 2013 general elections,” PML-N Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) president Amir Muqam asked while addressing a news conference at the party secretariat on Sunday.

Illegal recruitments? Peshawar university barred from hiring new teachers

He stated that before going to the polls in 2013, the PTI gave a 90-day plan to end corruption, nepotism and illegal practices along with a host of other tall claims. These, he said, need to be probed and that PTI Chairman Imran Khan needs to be asked why he failed to deliver on those promises. “You [Imran] must tell people how much has the PTI invested in the youth, education, health, and infrastructure,” Muqam asked, adding that adding PTI’s own Ehtisab Commission had folded.

“I request all those who have been attending Imran’s public gatherings to at least visit K-P once and see the change PTI claims to have brought.”

While talking about the recent United Nation Development Programme (UNDP) report, Muqam, who is also a cabinet member and the prime minister’s advisor, stated that the report has shown the public the true picture of K-P. He said that the PTI government has been claiming to have changed things around in the province, but international organizations have shared with the public the ground realities, stating that he wished PTI workers from other provinces visit K-P before the general elections.

“Let them come here, see what has the PTI done to the province by digging up the provincial capital in the name of what they [PTI] called a ‘Jangla Bus’ and then decide who to vote for in the next general elections,” Muqam urged PTI voters.

Published in The Express Tribune, May 21st, 2018.

Do they mention Kalabagh dam? what's their policy towards transit aid to India?

Is Pakistan giving aid to India?

Recipient of aid is always the beneficiary.
example US announce aid for Afghanistan but India pocket it in the name of establishing road infrastructure, connecting Iranian port chabahar.

Recipient of aid is always the beneficiary.
example US announce aid for Afghanistan but India pocket it in the name of establishing road infrastructure, connecting Iranian port chabahar.
Mate, you're talking about USA and India so that's not an answer to my simple and straight forward question: Is Pakistan giving aid to India?

True.. But unfortunately right now we dont have any better option except PTI. and i personally dont wanna see the same PMLN/PPP pathetic ideology.. I know that i would be fail as always to see if not very-good but alteast good governance in pakistan.

Its him or Punjabi Altaf Hussain

I am also in favour of giving IK a chance. Even though there are certain areas of policies where I am his fierce critic. We've tried all others, let him have a chance as well, even though I know it will in end tears for the vast majority.

Planning is easy. Promises easy. Giving hope to mayous awaam is easy. doing politics on their misery is easy

Hard is implementation. Seeing is believing and the proof of the pudding is in the eating

we will see :)

100 votes confirmed from my side to khan.
He deserve one chance .

zani is better than corrupt, harmkhoor and choor....simple..do you want development or no..

is iran doing better..? of course not, despite having so much oil and gas, its corrupt to the core...
look at nigeria..so much oil but so poverty

revolution is not the answer, stability and accountability is..democracy is better but if every one is accountable, the problem is educated class of pakistan doesnt believe in it..no matter what system you bring , it will not change anything

sollution is we accepted common law(common sense law) for example corruption and liar should not be in the govt is common law yet educated central northern punjab people cant understand this simple thing..its not about PML N, PPPP, PTI, if anyone is liar and corrupt shouldnt be allowed

Corrupt permanently disqualified Tareen presented 100 days agenda. What is PTI plan? They are building motorways and metro buses in KP despite being against them in punjab. koi sharam hoti hai koi haya hoti hai

Priorities mate, first they worked on schools, hospitals, police, patwari system, local govt system, micro hydels and only after that they are working on transportation issue.

Koi aqal hoti hai, koi dimagh hota,

Planning is easy. Promises easy. Giving hope to mayous awaam is easy. doing politics on their misery is easy

Hard is implementation. Seeing is believing and the proof of the pudding is in the eating

we will see :)

Proper-planning-and-preparation-prevents-poor-performance.-Stephen-Keague.jpg

Priorities mate, first they worked on schools, hospitals, police, patwari system, local govt system, micro hydels and only after that they are working on transportation issue.

Koi aqal hoti hai, koi dimagh hota,

Yes that's why 70% of schools in KP don't have roof. priorities

Instead they are building Rs80 billion metro bus. Did you know that's more then combined cost of pindi, lahore and multan metro bus? lol

We see these rhetoric and planning charts aka manshoor from all parties during season of election so its nothing new mates. Action will speak louder than words

But on positive note i watched the breaking view with malik yesterday where Asad umar shared most of his economic plans and hopefully they deliver even 50 percent of what they are talking about instaed of blaming previous government because we do see that in Pakistan whoever make government just put all balmes on previous government but introduce no significant change

Yes that's why 70% of schools in KP don't have roof. priorities

Instead they are building Rs80 billion metro bus. Did you know that's more then combined cost of pindi, lahore and multan metro bus? lol

Yaar kam az kam Ramzan mai tu thora sach bol liya karo. Where are these 70% roofless schools? i spent 2 months in KPK at the start of the year and i can tell you i saw a massive difference. Please don't spew BS, provide proof of Rs80billion

Peshawar = Rs57 billion - https://tribune.com.pk/story/1368199/bus-rapid-transit-peshawar-wins-green-light/

Corridor Length: 26 Km
Stations = 32
Buses = 450

Multan = Rs 29 billion - https://www.dawn.com/news/1310615

Corridor Length: 18.5 Km
Stations = 21
Buses = 47

Islamabad - Rs 44.8 Billion - https://www.dawn.com/news/1247577

Corridor Length: 23 Km
Stations = 24
Buses = 68

Because your calculation skills are lacking let me add them for you 29 + 44.8 = Rs 73.8 billion and i havn't even added Lahore metro.

Also do you know how much Punjab govt is paying in subsidy for these metros each year?

This is from 2014 and at that time Lahore Metro was costing Rs 5Mil/day to the tax payers.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/780840/metro-bus-service-punjab-pays-rs5m-per-day-as-subsidy/

And as per this how much extra payment has been unearthed that your favourite leader has been hiding

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1309164/worth-millions-agp-reports-payments-lahore-metro-bus-project/

We see these rhetoric and planning charts aka manshoor from all parties during season of election so its nothing new mates. Action will speak louder than words

But on positive note i watched the breaking view with malik yesterday where Asad umar shared most of his economic plans and hopefully they deliver even 50 percent of what they are talking about instaed of blaming previous government because we do see that in Pakistan whoever make government just put all balmes on previous government but introduce no significant change

I watched it too, but i got really depressed when Malik put in the stats. I had no idea the situation was so bad.