PTI ‘decides’ to disband Ruet-i-Hilal committees at all levels

I can not say about that because my knowledge is limited and not like you. But my basic education is telling me if ghusal is not that important why ALLAH introduce to to muslim and why would Hazrat Muhammad P.B.U.H taught us how to perform Ghussal?

What is your basic education telling you?

But question is
why we perform ghusal?
Below are the answer
  • It is beloved and pleasing to Allah (Abu Dawud & Tirmidhi)
  • It is equal in excellence to half the faith (Muslim)
  • It is one of the qualities of believers as it’s a type of worship seen only by Allah (Ibn Majah)
  • It leads to acceptance of one’s Dua or supplication (Ahmad & Tabrani)
  • Maintaining purity removes sins. (Muslim)
  • It is one of the qualities of true nature (Muslim).
now see? this is what I mean...you are going on and on and on about this and that just purely on the issue of "ghussal" when I clearly showed you the verse from none other than The Holy Quran Itself that says that if you refrain from major sins, everything else is water under the bridge, forgiven. So even if ghussal was done incorrectly, then guess what?

ALLAH
WILL
FORGIVE
IT!!!

it is simple as that man...just common sense in the light of The Quran and sunnah.

only and ONLY the mullah mafia would scare the living daylights out of people by portraying Allah swt as (nauzubillah) some sort of a merciless controlling type of a god who it just looking for excuses to throw people in hell when reality is QUITE the opposite...Allah is FULL of infinite mercy and looks for ways to forgive people, just avoid the major sins. USE YOUR COMMON SENSE THAT YOU WERE BORN WITH FOR GOD'S SAKES!!! (apna sar kahaan maroon)!!! :hitwall:

now see? this is what I mean...you are going on and on and on about this and that just purely on the issue of "ghussal" when I clearly showed you the verse from none other than The Holy Quran Itself that says that if you refrain from major sins, everything else is water under the bridge, forgiven. So even if ghussal was done incorrectly, then guess what?

ALLAH
WILL
FORGIVE
IT!!!

it is simple as that man...just common sense in the light of The Quran and sunnah.

only and ONLY the mullah mafia would scare the living daylights out of people by portraying Allah swt as (nauzubillah) some sort of a merciless controlling type of a god who it just looking for excuses to throw people in hell when reality is QUITE the opposite...Allah is FULL of infinite mercy and looks for ways to forgive people, just avoid the major sins. USE YOUR COMMON SENSE THAT YOU WERE BORN WITH FOR GOD'S SAKES!!! (apna sar kahaan maroon)!!! :hitwall:

They just don't realise spirituality is about love, compassion, mercy and understanding.

This harsh version of Islam was introduced by psychotic rulers to rule with iron fist and colonise foreign lands.

Unfortunately it so deeply embedded in society and validated by so called scholars and experts suffering from mental illnesses its attracted normal people to this way of thinking along with the rest of the crazies in society.

ALLAH
WILL
FORGIVE
IT!!!

Let it be. Some people prefer to be tutored by Mullah so let them.

Islam was spread not by Mullah, and that is a historical fact no one can deny!

agreed. if someone wants to be sheep or cattle in the hands of the mullahs, more power to him, I really don't give a crap, its his life and they can put their eternity in the hands of mullahs all they want to get it ruined. What I take a severe issue to is them telling OTHERS that they should be same sheep and cattle putting their eternity at the mercy of some molvi belonging to some sect (which, by the way, is a sign of azaab from Allah by itself).

ALLAH
WILL
FORGIVE
IT!!!

Wah my egoistic brother. You still don't get it when you have to do ghusal? Bhai jee come out of your ego and check when you have to perform ghusal. If you don't know ghusal go learn it. Islam is all about mehnat. We do mehnat for degree but when it's come for Jannat we leave everything to ALLAH and don't bother to take time and learn ISLAM. There are situations where it is necessary for you to have Ghusal like farz and you are saying oh that's fine let it go if I don't want to do ghussal ALLAH will accept. ALLAH made this rule too man don't you get it. You can't go in JANNAT without following ALLAH's rule.

IBLESS prayed for many years but just didn't listen to ALLAH's order for once

Please do refer to this video when it is FARZ/Wajib to do ghusal. You can't do ghusal until you know how to do it.

What is your definition for Mullah?

I take it as positive step but consultation with Ulema should also be taken into consideration. Scientific evidence is not enough as you also need eye witnesses to declare Eid etc

We do not want to see further division for such matters as many people would like to see eye witnesses before accepting the decision of PMD

Eyewitnesses were needed as there was knowledge of moon cycle in those days.

Now we have enough scientific knowledge of the moon cycle and as long as scientific knowledge is subservient to teachings of Islam, there is no harm in following it.

Wah my egoistic brother. You still don't get it when you have to do ghusal? Bhai jee come out of your ego and check when you have to perform ghusal. If you don't know ghusal go learn it. Islam is all about mehnat. We do mehnat for degree but when it's come for Jannat we leave everything to ALLAH and don't bother to take time and learn ISLAM. There are situations where it is necessary for you to have Ghusal like farz and you are saying oh that's fine let it go if I don't want to do ghussal ALLAH will accept. ALLAH made this rule too man don't you get it. You can't go in JANNAT without following ALLAH's rule.

Please do refer to this video when it is FARZ/Wajib to do ghusal. You can't do ghusal until you know how to do it.

you are missing my point YET again. My point is that maintaining normal cleanliness through bathing/showering or wudu or tayharat as taught by the sunnah and maintaining simple common sense hygiene is MORE THAN ENOUGH?! why on EARTH do I need to listen to a lecture from a molvi when I CAN FRIGGIN' READ IT MYSELF AND FIGURE IT OUT?!?!?! if you are gonna use the excuse that there are some people in Pakistan who can't read or write and therefore they need mullahs, well that is only complicating the problem. The REAL solution is to TEACH them to read and write!

I mean, what I am saying is no rocket science. I'm pretty sure that pappu pan wala can even understand my point...why is it so hard for you to understand?

STUDY IT FOR YOURSELF!

Eyewitnesses were needed as there was knowledge of moon cycle in those days.

Now we have enough scientific knowledge of the moon cycle and as long as scientific knowledge is subservient to teachings of Islam, there is no harm in following it.
I am in favour of scientific knowledge as you see I appreciated the decision in my post. All I am saying is there is no harm to keep ulema on board so that they can help satisfy the requirement for those looking for eye witnesses. In our country deciding on the basis of science will further divide people as the ulema will create unofficial board and go against the ruling of the state and most people will follow ulema board or their local mosques that are indirectly controlled by ulema board

the root cause of the problem is that why can't the "ulema" follow simple, scientific knowledge? why is their "seal of approval" need in any matter at all when we already have The Quran and sunnah to refer to that are well preserved in books?

you are missing my point YET again. My point is that maintaining normal cleanliness through bathing/showering or wudu or tayharat as taught by the sunnah and maintaining simple common sense hygiene is MORE THAN ENOUGH?! why on EARTH do I need to listen to a lecture from a molvi when I CAN FRIGGIN' READ IT MYSELF AND FIGURE IT OUT?!?!?! if you are gonna use the excuse that there are some people in Pakistan who can't read or write and therefore they need mullahs, well that is only complicating the problem. The REAL solution is to TEACH them to read and write!

I mean, what I am saying is no rocket science. I'm pretty sure that pappu pan wala can even understand my point...why is it so hard for you to understand?

STUDY IT FOR YOURSELF!

Yeah i got your point which you said earlier in your post that wash your body part with soap and water is ghusal which is your own words and finding through reading I guess right? Leave it you don't want to understand. This practice that you are using is mainly by those people living in abroad.

Want to take advantage of science but don't want to take advantage of listen videos. Please do share where you read how to do ghusal? oh yeah you did answer this ke common sense use karein wah jee.

Even Papu pan wala will feel shame ke Ghusal ka tarika pata nahi hie aur batein kar rahay hei ke Yeh karna chaye wo karna chaye. Pehlay basic cheezei tou sikh lo phir lecture karna Islamic Scholars ko bhai jee.

Yeah i got your point which you said earlier in your post that wash your body part with soap and water is ghusal which is your own words and finding through reading I guess right? Leave it you don't want to understand. This practice that you are using is mainly by those people living in abroad.
yeah, what practice is it that's mainly used by people living "abroad"? bathing? showering? wudu? tayharat??? are you kiddin' me?

Want to take advantage of science but don't want to take advantage of listen videos. Please do share where you read how to do ghusal? oh yeah you did answer this ke common sense use karein wah jee.

Even Papu pan wala will feel shame ke Ghusal ka tarika pata nahi hie aur batein kar rahay hei ke Yeh karna chaye wo karna chaye. Pehlay basic cheezei tou sikh lo phir lecture karna Islamic Scholars ko bhai jee.
dude..

https://www.sahih-bukhari.com/Pages/Bukhari_1_05.php

now YOU tell me...what is about these ahadith that I can't read and understand for myself and I would need to listen to a firqa waari molvi for? these are easy...just teach pappu pan wala to read and write and even he can understand this...

molvis are only good as tools for mind control...either for themselves or ruthless rulers as @Menace2Society rightly pointed out.

yeah, what practice is it that's mainly used by people living "abroad"? bathing? showering? wudu? tayharat??? are you kiddin' me?
Leave it you keep following your common sense while let other use teaching of Propher Muhammad P.B.U.H and Quran.

Thanks.

Anyone religious preacher who claims that he knows more and that what he says should be followed. Our mosques are full of such characters who claim that if we don't perform certain acts in a certain way the destination is hell. These people are fear sellers.

Exactly. Iblees prayed more than the angels yet his arrogance was his downfall.

Surah Asr sums all up beautifully what we muslims should do. And Allah knows what is in our hearts (i.e. intentions).

Leave it you keep following your common sense while let other use teaching of Propher Muhammad P.B.U.H and Quran.

Thanks.
what exactly is wrong with learning the Quran and Huzur e Pak's teachings on your own verses letting a molvi teach them to you? how exactly can you trust such molvis to be honest and righteous teachers and not put their own political or firqa vaari twist on their teachings? care to explain?