PTI all set to bring 'Azadi container' on roads

Its their bad luck that all odds are against them. Honestly speaking no matter which constituency you open in Pakistan, you won't be able to verify 100% thumb impressions. Due to mass uneducated people, you will also find irregularities like no counter foils, wrong CNIC, double votes all over Pakistan. I think its BS idea to demand new election in absence of biometric system and new verified electoral lists.
yes out of constituency voters and double votes are due to uneducated voters . LOL patwari logic .

at least someone is standing up for people of lahore. we need our mandate back .
Sure why not ?
Bye elections , will end up , in a dEFEAT of PTI , JUST like 246 ?LOLXZZ

It wasn't a revolution by any means. It was a failed puppet show. Revolutions don't come with some 3-5K odd people dancing in concerts. Revolution is far more blood thirsty and broader phenomenon.
if playing music is a problem why doesnt ur party copying this style now?

Sure why not ?
its not about win or lose . its about right or wrong . even zardari wins elections . so what that give him a clean chit . anyways stop tagging me . u know what i think about u

at least someone is standing up for people of lahore. we need our mandate back .
Sure why not ?
Bye elections , will end up , in a deafet of PTI , JUST like 246

its not about win or lose . its about right or wrong . even zardari wins elections . so what that give him a clean chit . anyways stop tagging me . u know what i think about u
If its not about win or lose ?
Then.just lose it, cause that's what PTI is done so far?

Sure why not ?
Bye elections , will end up , in a deafet of PTI , JUST like 246

If its not about win or lose ?
Then.just lose it, cause that's what PTI is done so far?
again u know i think u r r a retard . stop tagging me .

btw u didnt answer . if someone won election did it give hima clean chit of murder, corruption and extortion . ??

I am sorry to tell you that TUQ was right , before even the dam elections even happened , that they will be rigged ?
You can't opress the right full voice s like TUQ, but for IMRAN , we are talking about a toy in retired generals hand ?
TuQ failed, twice. He should stay in Canada now, and try to repair what's left of his soiled, soiled image.
The man's actions were despicable at times, and led to deaths at other times.

And yes, there was rigging, if I ask a 10 year old, and he will tell me that even in the next election there will be rigging. So what if TuQ pointed out this fact? So what? Uprooting the system, and calling for a bloody revolution is no solution.

I said right from his first attempt that the man is behaving wrongly, and his ideas are MAD, second time round, he did it again. Both times he failed.

Now whether he was right or wrong (he was wrong), he has failed, twice. He shouldn't have the nerve to how his face to his supporters again.

Silly excuses. I am alarmed at the fact that you have no word of criticism for Punjab police or Shahbaz Sharif for gunning down unarmed protesters in Model Town but have everything to say against Imran Khan and TuQ. I guess Gullu Butt was TuQ and Imran Khan's doing as well. Or the blind disabled folks protesting for their right to employment and services who were brutally beaten up by Punjab police.

The only unfortunate incident from the dharna was TuQ supporters storming PTV. That's about it. All your other charges against Imran Khan are frivolous.

Those commanding the police, and those that carried through orders that were in charge of the police during the model town events, should have been sacked there and then and put under investigation. And so should have TuQ who riled up his supporters adding to the events that unfolded. He should also have been to blame for the destruction of private and public property, attacking of the PTV, beating of policeman, by his supporters. If you can agree that NS and SS need only order others to do their will, and thus be blamed for it, you should also agree that TuQ need not beat a policeman himself, as long as he riled up his supporters for it, he should also be to blame.

And please tell me more about how, the political instability did not damage Pakistan. :rolleyes:

The Chinese premier was due to visit and to announce the investment that we saw now, most likely. PTI and others did all they could to stop it. For many weeks, entire sections of our capital were cut off. The entire country was threatened with civil unrest, and civil disobedience. Both IK and TuQ repeatedly threatened to uproot civilian institutions by force and to overthrow elected representatives of the government, and the government itself. It's no wonder then, that the KSE took a big nose dive after every stupid statement by his excellency TuQ and his captaincy IK. It's no wonder then that billions of dollars of damage to the economy have been reported.

Also, above all, you failed, try to swallow that. Take this too, you miserably failed in the election in which you promised to cause huge changed on the political spectrum. You then failed (quite rightly) to overthrow a government elected by millions, with a few thousand supporters, in a country of a 180 million.

You damn near caused even more bloodshed, and if you were paying attention to the world outside, similar events in the Middle East have many times led to mass bloodshed and civil war, putting those countries 20 years back in progress, well before the stone age when measuring their humanity.

I congratulate your resilience of will and mind and till choosing to be part of that sinking ship that was bleeding support even when it was active, and here you are still resilient long after it sank and most people would believe so.

Do enlighten us as to how it 'failed' or 'backfired'...? If it had failed, Imran Khan would still be at the container in D-Chowk and Nawaz Sharif and his darbaaris would not have gone on record to say 'we will do everything to bring PTI back in the national assembly'. Judicial Commission was a direct and fruitful result of the 126 Azadi Dharna, not to mention the multiplier effect of raising awareness among Pakistanis with regards to their right to free, fair and transparent elections.

Ever heard of that concept of 'objectives' and meeting them? And how they tie in with the conventional definition of success?

Yeah, well... there were a lot of ridiculous demands made, some reasonable, and each with an attached deadline, and then extensions on those deadlines, and then further extensions, and then it all ended, with only a small part of those more reasonable objectives being partially met, well outside of the threatened time frame.

Congrats on your brilliant success.
I once again salute your resilience of mind and will.

yes out of constituency voters and double votes are due to uneducated voters . LOL patwari logic .

Read my post again what is said, just because your corrupt brother got ticket from PTI it doesn't mean you disagree with everyone.

Ever heard of that concept of 'objectives' and meeting them? And how they tie in with the conventional definition of success?

Yeah, well... there were a lot of ridiculous demands made, some reasonable, and each with an attached deadline, and then extensions on those deadlines, and then further extensions, and then it all ended, with only a small part of those more reasonable objectives being partially met, well outside of the threatened time frame.

Congrats on your brilliant success.
I once again salute your resilience of mind and will.

Ever heard of 'political objectives'? In Politics if you want a glass of milk from someone, you have to demand the whole cow. If you start with the glass of milk, you'll be left with nothing when it comes to negotiating time and finding compromise. Politics is the art of compromise.

Imran Khan's demands from the container may have sounded 'ridiculous' to you but it is your fault to begin with if you thought he would seriously follow through on all of them. He was engaging in political rhetoric, without which no politician can be a politician or hope to accomplish anything.

Imran Khan threatened the status quo political powers, they felt threatened and therefore engaged with him over the negotiating table, the result of which was the Judicial Commission, the REAL demand he wanted fulfilled after PMLN and other state institutions failed to take him seriously when he demanded from his hospital bed that only 4 constituencies be opened up for investigation and then tried everything from parliament, to tribunals to all other avenues. before the dharna PMLN thought he's making some noise, let him and with time it will all die down but it backfired for PMLN and Imran raised the streaks leaving PMLN with no choice but to agree to make the Judicial Commission a reality, not just lip service.

So here we are today, things not looking so good for PMLN. Judicial Commission working and some startling truths coming out from its proceedings, things that would have been simply brushed under the rug had it not been for PTI's 126 day agitation.

Ever heard of 'political objectives'? In Politics if you want a glass of milk from someone, you have to demand the whole cow. If you start with the glass of milk, you'll be left with nothing when it comes to negotiating time and finding compromise. Politics is the art of compromise.

Right, right. Of course U turns and short coming are all about smart politics.

Remember the compromise being offered and counselled to Imran Kahn and TuQ? Well they called for the entire government to be overthrown, in the end, a few investigations were launched, that is a very poor compromise if you as me.

See the issue here is, that your compromise will damage you, not me, should IK announce that it was never his intention to overthrow the government, demand re-election, or generally be as hostile, he'll lose his support base, over that... as you put it, very sane political compromise.

Also don't confuse party rhetoric, with written demands by a party, and formal threats and deadlines. If you can shrug that off as 'politics', then kiss your precious support base goodbye, which is why if you ask any PTI leader, they'd look at what your saying and deny it... now if you can't simply shrug it off as politics, and those were your policies, then God help us and deliver us from such deranged minds attempting to cause havoc in our country.

I once again salute your logic, and footwork. You'd make an excellent criminal defence lawyer.

Sure why not ?
I don't think PTI was expecting to be even runners up in 246. 246 was of MQM and will be next to impossible to win for other parties as of now.

Dear confused IA, If all but music was the purpose then why waste nation's time on a series of musical concerts?

By your own theories then, the Pakistan movement was not a revolutionary thing because against all odds, Jinnah carved out Pakistan pretty peacefully.
Probably the bloodshed in Punjab was a milkshed? Quaid's miraculous feast apart, had India been ruled by Congress than Brits, the situation would have been much dire and more blood be slpilt. Indo-Pakistan divide was more an evolution rather than a revolution.

Read my post again what is said, just because your corrupt brother got ticket from PTI it doesn't mean you disagree with everyone.
Not only a ticket but a huge margin of 1200 odd votes as well :P .Kiu bhyee @Jzaib

You make a powerful argument, Bro.

However, I base my argument on the fact that the Low life Politicians PMLN gave tickets to are TOXIC SLIME BALLS ( eg. Khawaja Saad Rafique ) . I don't know if you have been watching the interviews of these scumbags. No sane educated person would vote for these slimy characters and I can expect all kind of vote rigging from these low lives.
this is exactly how I view them when I think of Abid Sher Ali, Kh Asif, Kh Saad Rafiq etc they are foul mouth and shameless and represent their own kind of people.

Allah mian maaf keray....PTI and their road shows. Some stability has been achieved in the nation....but you can always count on Immi bhai to do his next circus.

Probably the bloodshed in Punjab was a milkshed? Quaid's miraculous feast apart, had India been ruled by Congress than Brits, the situation would have been much dire and more blood be slpilt. Indo-Pakistan divide was more an evolution rather than a revolution.

It was not an evolution. Any historian will tell you that the creation of Pakistan was nothing short of an unprecedented turn of events in historical terms. Evolution would have been only one state, India emerging from British occupation. There are other examples of bloodless revolutions as well, not just our Quaid's struggles for Pakistan. So to say that Imran Khan is blood thirsty is blowing things out of proportion, simply put.

Right, right. Of course U turns and short coming are all about smart politics.

Remember the compromise being offered and counselled to Imran Kahn and TuQ? Well they called for the entire government to be overthrown, in the end, a few investigations were launched, that is a very poor compromise if you as me.

See the issue here is, that your compromise will damage you, not me, should IK announce that it was never his intention to overthrow the government, demand re-election, or generally be as hostile, he'll lose his support base, over that... as you put it, very sane political compromise.

Also don't confuse party rhetoric, with written demands by a party, and formal threats and deadlines. If you can shrug that off as 'politics', then kiss your precious support base goodbye, which is why if you ask any PTI leader, they'd look at what your saying and deny it... now if you can't simply shrug it off as politics, and those were your policies, then God help us and deliver us from such deranged minds attempting to cause havoc in our country.

I once again salute your logic, and footwork. You'd make an excellent criminal defence lawyer.

Still no word of criticism, not even a sentence on Punjab police's indiscriminate killing of protesters at Model Town.

Yes, IDEALLY, the entire government should be overthrown and fresh elections called with bio-metric voting PLUS overseas Pakistanis being allowed to vote.

I personally am not a fan of TuQ, it is my belief that Imran Khan temporarily aligned himself with TuQ because they shared some objectives but he later realized TuQ was dragging the entire dharna in a completely wrong direction.

Written demands do not necessarily mean that its not rhetoric. You are creating a dichotomy between political rhetoric and demands on the negotiating table. What good is political rhetoric if its not included on the negotiating table to be presented to the other side knowing full well one's on capacity to climb down once the real objectives come up for discussion. To my knowledge PTI knew it would be next to impossible to get Nawaz Sharif to resign but there was no harm in asking for it. The audience is fickle - if they can vote PPP and PMLN in power 3 times nationally after all that they've done to Pakistan; pretty sure PTI can be excused for not getting hung up on Nawaz Sharif resignation.

I see it as, I know I want to sell my used car for $10k but I advertise it for $14k knowing full well that once I get an interested buyer n the haggling starts, my lower limit of $10k is still sitting pretty. If I get anything over that $10k that's just cherry on top. If I don't get over $10k, I am still satisfied with my $10k.

Imran Khan has said on many occasions before and during the dharna that the only way PTI would return to national assembly is if judicial commission is formed and PMLN ministers went on-air and on-record to say they will do whatever they can to bring back PTI to the assembly and they made sure that PTI accepted a return to assembly in return for the ToR agreement over Judicial Commission formation. And then when PTI showed up in the assembly on first day, the Defense Minister, Khwaja Asif engaged in shameful behavior taunting and cursing - you think he did that without Nawaz Sharif's knowledge? NO. So where is your criticism of this double-standard?

As for support base, there is no evidence to suggest PTI's support base has shrunk. Give or take, it is still more and growing than it was around 2013 elections.