Power to my house was cut but not of PM House, Parliament who owe bills worth Rs19m - Imran Khan

Why not pay the electric bill? He wants to be the prime minister of nation is this how he shows the way to the people. Not pay bills? How would the state provide electricity to people if no one paid bills? This is stupid.
Are you nuts you naive Indian? When you have NO insight into Pakistani politics, why even comment? Did you know that IK didn't pay his electricity bills not because he couldn't pay but because he wanted to know why sitting illegitimate government overbilled the nation with at least 70 billion RS!!! Many innocent people lost their lives in suicides after receiving irrationally huge amounts of bills, you dumb fool!

Why wont Imran do what Modi did? He rules KPK right? Govern it efficiently give them electric 24 x 7 improve economy make schools, hospitals, better roads,water supply to very house. Set an example on how to rule a province efficiently.
LOL. So just because Modi was successful in killing Muslims of Gujarat, it doesn't mean he will succeed in doing the same in all of India. Governing a state and governing a nation are two entirely different things.

Eventually every one would want him in their province and he can become prime minister easily. This dharna is just desperation for power from him seems like.
LOL LOL LOL! Even illegitimate government of Nawaz is giving IK similar suggestions to go back to KPK and build Naya Pakistan there. IK knows for sure that even if he did that, people would still vote for him and like last elections all his votes will be stolen by Nawaz Sharif's thieves. In 2008, PMLN got around 68 lakh votes, even less than what PTI got in 2013 election. In 2013 PMLN got around 1 crore 40 lakh votes. If these votes were cast on so-called performance of PMLN, please enlighten us what this party of goons and thugs did between 2008 - 2012 in order to get that many number of votes other than pre-poll, post-poll rigging?

View attachment 135542
PTI chief Imran Khan. PHOTO: AFP

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman has claimed that power to his house was cut for not paying the power bill for a month, but Parliament and the PM House, who owe millions of rupees worth of bills, continue to get power.

Addressing his supporters at D-Chowk on Wednesday evening, Imran quoted a PEPCO report which said that his power connection was cut on a seven-day notice but the same wasn’t true for others who did not pay their power bills.

“PEPCO report says Parliament House owes Rs12.6 million, while the PM House has to pay Rs6.5 million,” claimed the PTI chairman. He added that the Presidency owes Rs10.8 in power bills.

He criticised Nawaz Sharif for adopting a lavish lifestyle in the PM House while the poor in the country were dying of hunger. He said that exporters were unable to capitalise on GSP plus because of inadequate power supply.

“Don’t you feel the pain of Pakistanis, Mian sahib,” he said.

Imran added even PEPCO owed Rs556 billion to the government, as it had to collect Rs384 billion from ‘influential men’ who were not paying their bills.

“Yet, no one dares to cut their connection,” claimed Imran.

Explaining the reason behind burning their power bills, Imran said that the masses were paying for power theft by the influential and the rich.

The PTI leader also hurled barbs at former president Asif Zardari, saying that he was making millions, without any known source of income.

“He’s amassing a lot of wealth but no one knows his source of income,” he said. “Why don’t you lecture the youth on how to make money, without working?

Response to HRCP

Responding to statements by the HRCP that sit-ins in the country had diverted attention away from other more important issues, Imran said he and his party were aware of human rights, and in fact the sit-in was empowering and instilling a sense of awareness among the people.

“What is your agenda,” he said while referring to the rights organisation. “What have you done for the Pakistani citizens, and what is your source of income.”

He said he knew how to raise the 110 million Pakistanis from poverty, and did not want anyone to ‘teach’ him and his party about human rights.
‘Power to my house was cut but not of PM House, Parliament who owe bills worth Rs19m’ – The Express Tribune
you can't cut the power to the pm house… its security issue.

LOL. Same strawman argument is used by VIP and VVIPs justifying their illegal protocol culture of 100+ luxury cars and 1000+ police officers in the name of puny "security". LOL.

r u stupid or something???
you comparing the security of the pm of the country to regular citizens…

The bills of Parliament and PM house normally paid in installment and some times it become outstanding as well. However it gets paid within certain period of time. One of my friend told me this who has worked there.

All government offices bills and dues are paid by that respective government. PM house bills would be paid by the Federal Government of Pakistan, and NOT BY THE PERSONS LIVING THERE.

Imran Khan is just getting stupid day by day.

you comparing the security of the pm of the country to regular citizens…
No, I am not comparing anyone. Every citizen is equal in front of law. We cannot allow VIP-culture to flourish here just because some incompetent idiot has reached PM seat through rigging. Security of leader of the nation is important, but abusing this security need by deliberately promoting culture of protocol and VVIP is bullshit! In Norway, Sweden, Denmark, elected PM takes busses, tubes and other public transportation without any surrounding guards. That's what Islam really teaches regarding "security" of the leader. He must protect the people he serves, not sacrifice his people for his own protection! Look at the King of Norway sitting among his own people in a public transport during oil crisis of 1973:
kongolav960_1227171155.jpg

Can you even recognize him? :D

All government offices bills and dues are paid by that respective government. PM house bills would be paid by the Federal Government of Pakistan, and NOT BY THE PERSONS LIVING THERE.
Yeah true. Its basically paid by taking taxpayer money or by taking loans from IMF, World Bank etc with huge interest. Loser!

He can afford generators but most of his followers can't.
Yeah, he can ALSO afford to pay the irrationally overbilled electricity robbing the nation with at least 70 billion RS. But most of his people can't whose monthly pay is around 5 - 10 thousand RS on average!

Imran Khan is just getting stupid day by day.
Is that why Ittifaq foundaries are one of the major defaulters in the electricity company's list? How about Jaati Umra ? The law states to have no more than ONE meter on a single residence, and Jaati Umra have 30+.

The fact that some people still refuse to see a world 'beyond' their own self, is the reason why this country is governed by retarded corrupt f*cks. Injustice, Lawlessness is increased SO MUCH that people have started to consider it a norm.

Imran Khan wanted to prove a point, that these laws and justice, is just a B*itch of Status-Quo parties. "The People" are irrelevant. And he has proved is successfully.

Of course you are a Noora lover or Altaf lover. PPP has naturally lost all its support on Bhutto fanaticism.

Since you are the boss of who i support... Whatever keeps you active with wet dreams.

No, I am not comparing anyone. Every citizen is equal in front of law.
not really… the prime minister has immunity pretty much…

We cannot allow VIP-culture to flourish here just because some incompetent idiot has reached PM seat through rigging.
so if it was imran khan who was the prime minister would it be ok to provide security to prime minister then??
providing your leader with security is not vip culture… every single leader of every country has a protocol and standard…. pakistan is no different…
i thought you were smarter then this not apparently not.

Security of leader of the nation is important, but abusing this security need by deliberately promoting culture of protocol and VVIP is bullshit!
if the security of the prime minster is important and you agree it is then what are we debating here??
giving electcrity to the pm house over imran khan is very important… as of right now imran khan is nothing and nawaz is the prime minister… so nawaz will get the vip treatment and will get electricity…i am a pti supporter btw.

In Norway, Sweden, Denmark, elected PM takes busses, tubes and other public transportation without any surrounding guards.
you named 3 countries…….what about every other country on earth??? like the uk, usa, canada, china ,india, germany, france, italy and spain just to name a few….just throwing it out there in case you didn't realize that other countries of the world provide the same protocol and vip service to their prime ministers as well….

That's what Islam really teaches regarding "security" of the leader
don't talk about islam…. aren't you the same guy who was saying that you realized the true face of religion at a young age??? weren't you the same guy who was begging indians for forgiveness for things muslims might have done 500 yrs go??

He must protect the people he serves, not sacrifice his people for his own protection! Look at the King of Norway sitting among his own people in a public transport during oil crisis of 1973:
i don't care what the king of norway does… but the prime minister of pakistan will get full security and protocol…. pakistan isn't norway.