Political party affiliated suspect makes 'significant revelations' in Amjad Sabri murder case: polic

Litesea

New Recruit

Political party affiliated suspect makes 'significant revelations' in Amjad Sabri murder case: police
political-party-affiliated-suspect-makes-significant-revelations-in-amjad-sabri-murder-case-1466844701-5261.jpg

KARACHI: The Counter-Terrorism Department (CTD) on Saturday arrested a suspect in connection with the murder of Amjad Sabri in a pre-dawn raid, three days after the famous qawal was gunned down in broad day light.

The suspect was taken into custody in a raid carried out in Surjani Town area and shifted to an undisclosed location for interrogation.

The CTD claimed the suspect is affiliated with a political party and has made "significant revelation" about the murder of Amjad Sabri.

The anti-terror officials involved in the investigation declined to disclose the name of the suspect and the political party he was affiliated with.

Sabri was travelling with an associate when two gunmen on a motorcycle opened fire on his car on Wednesday. He was shot multiple times and pronounced dead by medics at a hospital where he was taken after the attack.
Source:The Nation

99.9 % it was MQM killed the man

Motive #1
May have indicated to Altaf Bhai he will support new political party locally or may have told his inner circle of intentions

Motive #2
He may have refused any donation for MQM cause (Bhatta)

Since the person had great following it may have been seen as a threat to the local support of MQM which is why the assassin may have been hired to kill him, likely from Call from UK from Altaf Bhai

Recently a fire was started 1 -2 day ago in Tire storage massive 2-3 Acre of storage burned in Karachi , it may have been a diversion to allow the culprits to escapte the outskirts of city looking for Gaps in police patrol and blocakdes on roads due to checking

Looks like MQM is showing its colors again. Targeting ordinary doctors and singers is not ammo of terorists in the past so it wont change even now. It is merely a distraction to prove Karachi operation as failure by political parties.

Until MQM entire leadership is eliminated we would keep loosing people like Amjad Sabri and Hakeem Saeed and Mufti Shamzai

Ahahahahah drama started as usual to divert people attention andnl after month or so they will find real culprit like in earlier cases. its a lie Sir.

We all knew it was MQM. Even tho MQM tried it best to blame TTP and PSP. They were trying to hit multiple birds with a single stone.

1. Karachi is unstable and Rangers are incapable.
2. Fear and chaos and to strengthening their vote bank.
3. Use Amjad sabri dead body to do a sit in drama, Which was all know they tried taking it, but police intervened.
4. Take a possible jab against PSP. (Also failed)
5. Cry TTP and show their loyalty to west as a secular alternative. (Old strategy)

Even fake claims were placed in media.

We all knew it was MQM. Even tho MQM tried it best to blame TTP and PSP. They were trying to hit multiple birds with a single stone.

1. Karachi is unstable and Rangers are incapable.
2. Fear and chaos and to strengthening their vote bank.
3. Use Amjad sabri dead body to do a sit in drama, Which was all know they tried taking it, but police intervened.
4. Take a possible jab against PSP. (Also failed)
5. Cry TTP and show their loyalty to west as a secular alternative. (Old strategy)

Even fake claims were placed in media.
MQM stance after this incidence got strengthen they were telling from the very beginning that this operation is going nowhere and directed to mqm. This was all what they needed to frame themselves as right in the eyes of average folks. What happened in our media after wards is also worth noting, how our media raised concerns about the operation.

Please someone give me one logical reason why MQM would kill him and bring all the attention and ire of people against them?

Don't quote me if all you have are emotional rants.

Although it seems the only beneficiary in this will be MQM which gains sympathy votes due to the killing of an MQM supporter like Amjad Sabri we should not forget that PPPP has an armed wing too and is often ignored when speaking about the ethnic tension in the city. They are often never brought to book or punished.

I hate the MQM for dividing our nation into ethnic enclaves but I think PPPP's links should be investigated too. A relative of mine was kidnapped by PPPP hitmen. Zardari even killed his own brother in law and was involved in a plane hijacking.

I don't know why MQM is the only party blamed for violent terrorism. Tali do haat sey bajti hai. How can MQM alone be doing this. And I am far from being an MQM supporter.

I would wait for the completion of investigation so no speculation about the party.
Although it seems the only beneficiary in this will be MQM which gains sympathy votes due to the killing of an MQM supporter like Amjad Sabri we should not forget that PPPP has an armed wing too and is often ignored when speaking about the ethnic tension in the city. They are often never brought to book or punished.

I hate the MQM for dividing our nation into ethnic enclaves but I think PPPP's links should be investigated too. A relative of mine was kidnapped by PPPP hitmen. Zardari even killed his own brother in law and was involved in a plane hijacking.

I don't know why MQM is the only party blamed for violent terrorism. Tali do haat sey bajti hai. How can MQM alone be doing this. And I am far from being an MQM supporter.

I was reading few days back that MQM claimed that Sabri got threats while his brother point blank denied and said Amjad Sabir did not receive any threats.

So I think everyone should stop politicising this issue.

Some news tickers were saying today that a close friend of sabir was suspected and perhaps arrested

I would wait for the completion of investigation so no speculation about the party.

I was reading few days back that MQM claimed that Sabri got threats while his brother point blank denied and said Amjad Sabir did not receive any threats.

So I think everyone should stop politicising this issue.

Some news tickers were saying today that a close friend of sabir was suspected and perhaps arrested
I agree. Lets wait for the investigation to complete itself. Though the vague wording used in this arrest I believe will be used in subsequent arrests as well. Not once is the political party the member arrested was from mentioned. The result is Pakistanis may never know which political party ordered the killing. People outside Karachi will point to MQM, people within will point to establishment or advocate the "world against MQM" theory. The victor will be chaos, as has been the case in Karachi for years and the victim sacrificed like a baqra at eid, reason and responsible voting.

I have always said people in Pakistan are not ready to abandon ethnic voting. MQM even with Pak Sarzameen Party and Mustafa Kamal's revelations will not be able to eliminate MQM from the political picture. PPPP which is not mentioned in violence will have a free hand with its Peoples Amn Comittee.

Hello All
After reading few posts I just decided to say what I Have to say , lol
For MQM , and Altaf , The Killing of Hakim Saeed Sahab (Blessed Person) is enough , let me tell you all one thing , The murder of Hakim sahib is alone enough for very bad and painful life and Extremely bad Death for all MQM leaders (just look at Altaf life) , leave 1000s of other innocent persons onside .
The after life for these leaders are horrible, And I am not saying this all from my side put your hand on your heart Remember ALLAH and just ask your self about them You will have the answer.
Thank you all

Please someone give me one logical reason why MQM would kill him and bring all the attention and ire of people against them?

Don't quote me if all you have are emotional rants.

Come on you are smart guy, its not that hard to figure out why? Cant you see the rangers have failed to bring peace in the city. And that MQM was right all along that rangers will never be able to bring peace in city. If any average pakistani was assassinated instead of this respectable and famous personality, will that average persons murder be discussed in the forum and in the media? Lots of people die of terrorism, why mqm dont go to their funeral too, why their murders not discussed in media?

And if this incidence was carried out by terrorists, then why just the karachi?

Just join the dots you will get the clear picture, dont see just one incidence

We know everything but we don't take measures

Why just we can't ban mqm

Without any doubt MQM again starting drama bazi of guerilla urban war in Karachi it's time army send clear message to MQM if any one kill or any bad thing happen to khi without any investigation we will make you example

It's now or never