Pmln government has also increased the price of SUI Gas by 45%

What? #A does not make any sense whatsoever. That's like North Korea saying we are right next to Seoul so we should pay sell for Samsung.
#B. When you are broke, can't access capital and bond markets, then you can't pay for subsidies either. Not when your loan payments are coming due.
#C. So says PTI. Would it have happened? I doubt it.
A)

The further away you are from oil producing nations, the higher petrol costs. A ship can reach Gwadar for example from Omani oil terminals in less than a day. Whereas a similar trip to the east coast of Africa will take several days.

Also there is a huge opportunity to import unrefined oil from the middle east and Russia, refine it in Pakistan, and export it at lower cost because of Pakistan's strategic position. However the US would never allow this because of the benefits it would provide Iran, China, Russia, and Pakistan of course.

B)
The subsidies were offset by increased tax collection, exports, and remittances so the impact on state expenditure was not too bad. They were introduced for political reasons, however they were due to be phased out by June. As it stood, they were on track to meet loan repayments and keep this policy untill the imported government took over.

C)
What? The gas and wheat deal were literally agreed upon when Khan visited Moscow.

This deal for oil has been in the works for many years as Imran Khan has stated:

Your puppet finance minister is now even saying that Russian oil can't be imported because of US pressure:

1654359198158.png

You're living in a bubble. No matter who comes in we need IMF and loans to rollover the previous loans.

What's more damaging is giving subsidies while living on loans. That petrol subsidy is gone and now we face the music. Inflation would have been the same under PTI tenure as well. They set us up on this trajectory. No amount of mental gymnastics or twisting of words will change that.

Extreme level of intellectual dishonesty is being spread. PTI fucked us up because of the pertol subsidy and N is responsible for the delayed decision in increasing the prices.

Ajeeb don't understand why people are doing politics over subsidy. PAKISTAN HAS NO CAPACITY TO GIVE SUBSIDIES PERIOD.

VONC was the bigges blunder by PDM. Khan political career was finished but these dimwits gave him a new life.
Both things are true- one that PTI was performing except that there is a global inflation cycle and things are expensive- and two, that the subsidies are indeed impossible.

But what was going to be done by PTI is now being done by PML-N and all the politicking that had been done based on inflation has turned its head. Because you can’t have it both way and do politics about inflation while not in power and then not suffer politically when you have to face the music and swallow your own bullshit.

I don’t blame PDM for removing subsidies- I do blame them for taking too long and for using inflation for their politics knowing full well the commodity prices inflation cycle due to corona and Rus war.

But let me say this, I hate this aspect of our political economy where removing subsidies is so unpopular. It really behooves us to think this through. Of course, the same should have been said by you all when the show was on the other foot- instead, you all were happily bashing PTI for poor performance because of inflation.

Oh please you don't even live here. Bullshit. Left the economy is shambles with his tail btw his legs.

lol Why you think i don't live in pakistan? this is serious patwari case disease when loosing argument go left and right and say you don't live in pakistan or say some rubbish.

I asked you ke name 1 project jis se revenue barha ho ya exports barhi ho by PMLN.

Tumhara answer hoga : jamhoriat khatray mei hie, imran khan imran khan imran khan

Then better to live within their means. And yes Pakistanis can afford it esp when they can afford to splurge on J-10s and subs etc. Businesses and lower gdp? Either innovate of stay poor and uncompetitive

1. How many J-10s parked outside your home?
2. SUI gas is domestic, not international, it's the only form of energy we can control the price of.

Akal bi koi cheez hoti hai.

1. How many J-10s parked outside your home?
2. SUI gas is domestic, not international, it's the only form of energy we can control the price of.

Akal bi koi cheez hoti hai.
So its domestic meaning it should be free? America is the largest oil producer in the world. Gas is not free here still.

This is the person, who used to say that petrol will be cheaper and electricity will be Rs. 12 per unit.
If anyone finds out, be sure to ask!

1654383594971.png

So its domestic meaning it should be free? America is the largest oil producer in the world. Gas is not free here still.
What percentage of your take home pay do you spend on gas and energy bills? I bet its not 25% which it is in Pakistan last year.

We cannot control international market but we can control local energy prices. We have a huge cost of living crisis

What percentage of your take home pay do you spend on gas and energy bills? I bet its not 25% which it is in Pakistan last year.

We cannot control international market but we can control local energy prices. We have a huge cost of living crisis

Sounds like the issue is of low wages and not oil prices. How about riding a bike and taking public transportation instead in the meantime and cut spending?

Do you think those with the option aren't already taking it? We are a country where we find 4-5 people on a motorbike.

Yes you are 100% correct it is a low wages issue.

Haan to phir us waqt kyun mehengai march chala rahay thay?

And...wasn't the whole purpose of getting rid of PTI to reduce inflation and bring prices under control? If you had to do that as well, to phir hataya hi kyun?

Aur Miftah to anay se pehle TV par formulay day raha tha how to get electricity to Rs 12...ab kdhr gaye woh? Do you want me to link you the video too?

There are no sanctions on russia

The benefits of GP+ status or IMF IS (arguabely this wont be effected) far less then getting 30-40% discount on 15b$
Surely saudis wont mind(since it isnt iran)

Several countris in asia bought russian oil

This is the person, who used to say that petrol will be cheaper and electricity will be Rs. 12 per unit.
If anyone finds out, be sure to ask!

View attachment 851354
FB_IMG_1654423395307.jpg

Screenshot_20220605-000055_Facebook.jpg

Your oil import bill is 20+b$
A prewar level cost will be half of thats what russia is offering

Noone can sanction you its mostly a volantary sanction for tight usa allies
Srilanka veitname china india african countries are still buying russian oil
Only europe and pakistan backed off