PM Nawaz disappointed nation in Riyadh summit: Imran Khan

It was easy for him to rise to prominence by bashing Iran the same way as the Saudi King and Trump did, this would have also qualified him for the front line pictures.

This would had been a valid point if Pakistan had not cleared Raheel Sharif to accept the position to lead the military alliance. But since that did not happen, i dont see why we were snubbed if not because of weak foreign policy and failure to sell our version.
Moreover If remaining Neutral in Saudi Iran rivalry is what NS government intends than it would serve better to clear this point to our friends in the Gulf and stop being part of such gatherings which turn out to be a huge let down for a country who supposedly is supporting all Gulf states military with our man power, training and support.

If he does not control the foreign policy then why does he not resign?
This is no excuse. He did not even appoint a foreign minister so far.

He has no foreign minister because he has no control over foreign policy?

Main establishment will not let Nawaz Sharif resign. That will look bad on the main establishment given the history of military takeover especially under Nawaz Sharif twice. Not to mention, economical sanction would be in place if democracy is threatened.

If thats the case than shouldn't it be better not to become a puppet to being with and rather follow a script of your own as a sovereign nation? Unless we are but a colony of middle east?

Thank to Imran Khan, the situation was forced on PMLN to accept power-sharing agreement; 50-50 which main establishment took over foreign policy. Have you forgotten about what happened in 2014?

Nawaz Sharif has no choice but to remain puppet for the sake of Pakistan. If he resigns putting democracy in danger, that would mean economic sanction. There is the reason why main establishment had understanding deal with Nawaz Sharif to ensure the economy is not isolated provided democracy continues to stay on.

Politically, PMLN had chance to resign to make main establishment look bad and get back for another election to look favorite but that would have been end of Pakistan since the world has threatened with economic sanction had democracy been compromised.

I am surprised PMLN agreed to continue being puppet just to ensure the economic isolation doesn't take place.

Who do you mean by the establishment? From what I've seen so far, Nawaz controls the foreign policy but picks and chooses which things, like relations with USA, Saudi Arabia, or China, everywhere else he lets the Army take over. Whether that's out of laziness, or plain incompetence is a whole other debate.

I take it you are not familiar with Pakistan politics.

Nawaz Sharif has no control over foreign policy after power-sharing agreement with main establishment in 2014. That was recent.

No point of having foreign policy since it will be main establishment making call on foreign policy.

Chabahar is still ongoing not sure where you got that information from, but even if that was the case if India is not pro-Iran, to get a mention in Trumps speech they would have to be pro-Saudi, which they are not.

Chabahar port is unofficially off.

Then is it not a failure of foreign policy that the US is pushing Pakistan away? I consider it an insult that countries not even relevant to the summit are being mentioned, but the nation that provides security to Saudi Arabia, and is the sole nuclear power in the alliance is completely ignored.

Pakistan maintained neutral stances on KSA-Iran which put KSA off. It was recent. As for USA foreign policy, they have been working closely with Pakistan for years but Donald Trump is different story. Hard to tell what future lies ahead. Too early to presume the possible scenario.

What Nawaz should have done at the summit is hold a meeting with Trump (like the other world leaders did), and at least work on a defence purchase for helicopters and jets, and also a request for support against Indian sponsored terrorism and the crisis in Kashmir. He also should have held another meeting with the Saudis about what Pakistans role in the alliance will be, and what the Saudis are going to do for Pakistan. Another thing should have been a demand that he be able to read his speech and make crystal clear Pakistan's sacrifices and successes in the War on Terror, outside the UN its not likely we will get such a large gathering of all the Islamic leaders again.

Instead all he did was make a speech, sat around for the whole summit and flew back achieving nothing, probably annoyed Iran in the process too, so overall its a negative outcome.

Nawaz Sharif attended the summit for the sake of formality. Nothing more. It means nothing considering the foreign policy remains intact and that makes call.

Thank to Imran Khan, the situation was forced on PMLN to accept power-sharing agreement; 50-50 which main establishment took over foreign policy. Have you forgotten about what happened in 2014?

Nawaz Sharif has no choice but to remain puppet for the sake of Pakistan. If he resigns putting democracy in danger, that would mean economic sanction. There is the reason why main establishment had understanding deal with Nawaz Sharif to ensure the economy is not isolated provided democracy continues to stay on.

Politically, PMLN had chance to resign to make main establishment look bad and get back for another election to look favorite but that would have been end of Pakistan since the world has threatened with economic sanction had democracy been compromised.

I am surprised PMLN agreed to continue being puppet just to ensure the economic isolation doesn't take place.
Trust me If IK had been so powerful and all he would had been able to over throw Nawaz government and become the PM since the days of dharna.
If Sharif truly wanted to do something for Pakistan why would he accept a compromise and continue being a puppet unless he too just wants to stay in power irrespective of how?
As for economic isolation that did not happen even when Musharraf took over rest assured it wont happen now either. In fact all power breakers have been very comfortable in dealing with dictators throughout the history of marshal Law in Pakistan. From Ayub to Gen Zia and Musharraf, all enjoyed support from the US. So the argument of economic isolation does not hold much weight.

Trust me If IK had been so powerful and all he would had been able to over throw Nawaz government and become the PM since the days of dharna.
If Sharif truly wanted to do something for Pakistan why would he accept a compromise and continue being a puppet unless he too just wants to stay in power irrespective of how?
As for economic isolation that did not happen even when Musharraf took over rest assured it wont happen now either. In fact all power breakers have been very comfortable in dealing with dictators throughout the history of marshal Law in Pakistan. From Ayub to Gen Zia and Musharraf, all enjoyed support from the US. So the argument of economic isolation does not hold much weight.
They are born liars and they have no shame in lying

IMO, Pak has already taken the stance against the Persian Plans vis-a-vis Hijaz!!!! Raheel Pasha is sharing the table with young folks who are running the show!!!!! Iran is a dead horse!!!!!

Not really. Pakistan maintained neutral stance on KSA-Iran. That is why UAE reacted immaturely in response to Pakistan's neutral stance on KSA-Iran for Yemen.

As for Makkah and Medinah, Pakistan army has contract that guarantees protection for Makkah and Medinah only. As for KSA's foreign policy, they are on their own.

There is the reason why Iran is interested in Pakistan's economical project, CPEC, because of Pakistan not getting involved in the sectarian wars between KSA and Iran which doesn't sit well with KSA. Not to mention, thanks to India ally's Donald Trump's anti-stance on Iran compromises Chabahar port thus pushing Iran closer with Pakistan.

As for General Raheel, it is ex-General that provides insight for the security related, nothing more. His stances will not be considered as official for Pakistan.

Considering what is happening right now, the game is changing and so is geopolitics.

In 2014, Imran Khan's dharna put pressure on Nawaz Sharif which forced him to accede power-sharing agreement with main establishment. Nor Nawaz Sharif could afford to resign to put democracy in danger and that would mean economical sanction would be in place.

No point being bravado at the expense of Pakistan which PMLN could have done at given opportunity to resign to make establishment look bad but Pakistan would have paid the price. I am glad Nawaz Sharif chose for bigger picture, and in result, main establishment agreed to back him till the next election.

Buddy if you prefer humiliation over honor and dignity ......... that's your choice.

Pakistanis suck at understanding that it's not only us who need others, sometimes other's have bigger need for us. Making peanuts out of life saving deals for others is highest competency shown by Pakistanis and it shows how much they value national interest and honor. I won't blame you, because you like me have never seen any of our incompetent so called leaders present our case the way it should be presented. So a Saudi king just inviting us is a big deal.
No Saudi king inviting is not a big deal ..please tell me why would any body respect beggar ? Why would I respect to whom i drag from color and put him in plane ..or why would they give more weigh to Pakistan when with some hundred million dollar they can purchase our services at disposal cheaply ...
Dear you need to know beggars have no say ...unless and until we are depended on them we can't do anything ...
Economically and military we are not an independent nation ..
Talks of an honor is easy with full belly and have air conditioned in home ..an innocent poor man will have more worries..
We are crying POtUs did not name us for victim list ..we are the one sacrificing ..no body in world buy this ..US said we gave you 36 billion dollar to fight the war you have taken the money now don't complain and do the job ...
If Pakistanis have honor they should have declined before..
Problem here is we teach our people that we are doing everything for free which is not the case..we did and do since we take money and promised to do the assigned job ..job holder can't complain after that ..or we are coward to fight every body else war .Give me a single reason they should respect ...

This would had been a valid point if Pakistan had not cleared Raheel Sharif to accept the position to lead the military alliance. But since that did not happen, i dont see why we were snubbed if not because of weak foreign policy and failure to sell our version.
Moreover If remaining Neutral in Saudi Iran rivalry is what NS government intends than it would serve better to clear this point to our friends in the Gulf and stop being part of such gatherings which turn out to be a huge let down for a country who supposedly is supporting all Gulf states military with our man power, training and support.
Gen.Raheel Sharif was pictured sitting next to Deputy Crown King who allegedly only agreed to take the command given efforts to include Iran be made by the Kingdom. There can be no mediation between the two rivals. Those who think of it, came home to bitter reality in the summit. Raheel Sharif is now an individual and doesn't represent Pakistan in official capacity. Saudis wanted him, they got him and probably some retired soliders. The risk of snubbing Gulf is significant enough because like it or not 64% of our remittances come from GCC with Saudis and UAE being the two biggest contributors (4.5 Billion and 3.5 Billion USD A year). That's why I was saying that this neutrality will get us choked since Iran can't fill the shoes of GCC.

He has no foreign minister because he has no control over foreign policy?

Main establishment will not let Nawaz Sharif resign. That will look bad on the main establishment given the history of military takeover especially under Nawaz Sharif twice. Not to mention, economical sanction would be in place if democracy is threatened.
Oye khuda ka khof kar aur sharam kar ....jhooot boltay huay tum logo ko zara bhi sharam nahin ati

I take it you are not familiar with Pakistan politics.

Ok, please enlighten me. What is the establishment that you are referring to? The Army? PMLN politicians? ISI?

Chabahar port is unofficially off.

Source? No economic sanction has been placed on Iran since the lifting of them by Obama, why would India stop cooperating with them?

Nawaz Sharif attended the summit for the sake of formality. Nothing more. It means nothing considering the foreign policy remains intact and that makes call.

Its an opportunity, and one that was wasted. It is nothing but an insult that Trump lists all these other countries as victims, including ones not even present at the summit, but ignores Pakistan, a NATO ally and a country that made far larger sacrifices in the American War on Terror.

Raheel Sharif was pictured sitting next to Deputy Crown King. Raheel Sharif is now an individual and doesn't represent Pakistan in official capacity. The risk of snubbing is significant enough because like it or not 64% of our remittances come from GCC with Saudis and UAE being the two biggest contributors (4.5 Billion and 3.5 Billion USD A year). That's why I was saying that this neutrality will get us choked since Iran can't fill the shoes of GCC.
Though Raheel Sharif is an individual still he needed clearance which could only happen with the nod from GOP which they gave. Whether neutrality will get us chocked or not can be debatable but what cannot be debated is the fact that the last thing Pakistan needs now is another hostile neighbor along side India and Afghanistan which are more than enough at the moment.

Its an opportunity, and one that was wasted. It is nothing but an insult that Trump lists all these other countries as victims, including ones not even present at the summit, but ignores Pakistan, a NATO ally and a country that made far larger sacrifices in the American War on Terror.
US has a long stance that they paid Pakistanis "appropriately" for their counter terrorism efforts (Using CSF). Its expected given US has abandoned Pakistan due to what they call "Pakistan Fatigue". Don't expect any certificate of appreciation from US for what you're supposed to do i.e. keep your own house clean.

Though Raheel Sharif is an individual still he needed clearance which could only happen with the nod from GOP which they gave. Whether neutrality will get us chocked or not can be debatable but what cannot be debated is the fact that the last thing Pakistan needs now is another hostile neighbor along side India and Afghanistan which are more than enough at the moment.
Clarence is required by the service rules. Before him, Gen Pasha joined the UAE as their intelligence adviser. I believe he did it without any clearance from the government.
Well Iran is already pretty hostile as it is. And to be honest, our phaddas with Afghanistan and India are already self promoted as well. If we are happy with three hot borders, I don't see the point of "firefighting"

In 2014, Imran Khan's dharna put pressure on Nawaz Sharif which forced him to accede power-sharing agreement with main establishment. Nor Nawaz Sharif could afford to resign to put democracy in danger and that would mean economical sanction would be in place.

No point being bravado at the expense of Pakistan which PMLN could have done at given opportunity to resign to make establishment look bad but Pakistan would have paid the price. I am glad Nawaz Sharif chose for bigger picture, and in result, main establishment agreed to back him till the next election.

What economic sanctions? I already showed you that in fact it was the very opposite and every dictator enjoyed full support of the power houses such as US. Never once was Pakistan sanctioned economically just because civilian governments were shown the door. Ayub, Yahya, Zia, Musharraf all enjoyed popular support from the West. Why would it be any different this time?
Also you say you are glad Nawaz chose the bigger picture, the only thing Nawaz chose was to remain in power irrespective of how much he had to concede if i were to take your argument at face value regarding dharna putting Nawaz under pressure for power sharing. When you claim that Nawaz was forced to accede power sharing agreement with the military, than you cannot claim that he did it under some larger interest of the country because how could he deliver on those interests when he is giving away power and the argument of economic sanctions does not hold weight. History is there to prove my point.

It was Arab-Islamic-American Summit
Leadership of how many Muslim countries were present in there?

It was an American summit, featuring the US president, and the Saudi leadership that was desperate for Pakistan to join the Islamic military alliance. At the least, a meeting should have been held with Trump as he did with other leaders, and at best plans for a defence deal of some kind should have been discussed.

Who else made speech in there beside Trump( was representing America ) and Host Saudia king who was representing all Muslim countries in there

President El-Sisi, King Abdullah II, and President Joko Widodo, all gave speeches too. If Nawaz knew that he wouldnt be addressing the summit, why would he have spent 2+ hours preparing for a speech then?

watch video in here and no Pakistan was not completely ignored and stop creating issue out of nothing by listening non sense of IK
https://www.geo.tv/latest/142792-pakistan-deeply-committed-to-muslim-worlds-unity-pm

Pakistan was though, in the speech, and then meetings, why did countries not even present like Australia and India get honorable mentions as victims of terror, but Pakistan a frontline ally and the country sacrificing the most in the American War on Terror not get any kind of recognition?

The job of opposition is to criticise the government, its not nonsense when he's just doing his job as part of democracy.

I don't care about Iranian even though I personally don't care about saudia either but Pakistan has made choice to pick one side between these two by making ex Pakistani army chief as chief of Islamic military alliances and by the way Iranian did not give us any special favours so why we should bother about them when they are on one side and rest of the Muslim countries are on other side and Iran was invited to join this alliances but they did not

I'm neither pro-Saudi or pro-Iranian either, but it must be understood from both perspectives. Iran didnt want to join a Saudi alliance, for the same reason that Pakistan wouldn't join an Indian led alliance, too many conflicts of interest and it leaves the Iranian military exposed for the Saudis. I think Pakistan should continue improving trade and diplomacy with both countries. but more so with Iran as our neighbour on land, so i agree with Imran that the summit was largely anti-Iranian which could be bad for Pakistan.

Something like a meeting with Trump or King Salman, reading of the speech, and statement confirming Pakistans neutrality in the region, would have been the best possible outcome. Instead we got nothing, except a couple of photo-ops. Lets face it, Nawaz doesn't know what he is doing.

Give me a single reason they should respect ...

They need what we have. We are not beggars we are parties to a business,if only Pakistan had someone like Jinnah he would have told them what it means, if nawaz has sold his soul to them for peanuts doesn't mean Pakistan is theirs. And them sitting on that oil wealth and enjoying it alone they will have to answer for that, if not here then there and for sure.

Ganja is massively corrupt & a certified traitor. There is no value for such bastards in any part of the world.

The world leaders are not blind & stupid they can clearly see a label on him which says "pay me to perform" & they all know he & his family are completely corrupt. So such treatment was expected of ganja.