PM Modi orders bureaucrats to clean Public toilets on national holiday

Bhai Sahib apniii khair manooo....what if Bhabi inspired by this gets you to clean every nook & cranny of the house while she sits on a sofa sipping a glass of Mint Margarita & telling you 'Jaldiii karoooo.....udhar seh theeek seh karooo.....' ! :unsure:

Oh wait....doesn't she already do that ! :sarcastic:

Do you have a spy camera in my lounge ??? :what:

There is a big big difference in office toilets and public toilets- as anyone who has used a public toilet in India knows.

Say what you want about Modi, the guy shows grit and so far is doing a stellar job.

Had this been an order in Pakistan, we would have seen seven assassination attempts already, and that's just from the NA members. :cheesy:

Modi (a terrorist who leads the neighbour country) flew halfway across the world to tell Obama that he would provide more toilets for indians to help address poverty...Obamas wined and dined, the guy insisted on just warm tap water

sounds like a useful trip

Bhai Sahib apniii khair manooo....what if Bhabi inspired by this gets you to clean every nook & cranny of the house while she sits on a sofa sipping a glass of Mint Margarita & telling you 'Jaldiii karoooo.....udhar seh theeek seh karooo.....' ! :unsure:

do fundamentalist hindus drink mint margaritas? :undecided:

Say what you want about Modi, the guy shows grit and so far is doing a stellar job.

Had this been an order in Pakistan, we would have seen seven assassination attempts already, and that's just from the NA members. :cheesy:

selflessness is commendable....especially in a country where half the people dont even have toilets

your post is spot-on though......the real difference between our government servants and theirs is that indian babus, even their nat'l assembly people live like peasants and have 2 white shirts in their ward-robes while our MNAs, senators, etc. drive BMWs and Land Cruisers (most of which have not had duty paid for), live beyond their means and pay-grade and stash their ill-gotten wealth in relatives' names in off-shore bank accounts

look at rehman malik...a low class characterless peasant who is now a millionaire

speaking of assasination attempts -- i think it wouldnt be such a bad idea :laugh: :laugh:

your post is spot-on though......the real difference between our government servants and theirs is that indian babus, even their nat'l assembly people live like peasants and have 2 white shirts in their ward-robes while our MNAs, senators, etc. drive BMWs and Land Cruisers (most of which have not had duty paid for), live beyond their means and pay-grade and stash their ill-gotten wealth in relatives' names in off-shore bank accounts

Sorry to disappoint you

At the Heart of Disproportionate Assets Case Against Jayalalithaa, 28 kgs Gold, 12,000 Sarees, Land

View attachment 99582

India: Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has ordered his bureaucrats to come in to work to clean up their offices — including toilets — on this week’s national holiday to celebrate Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday.

The move is part of a nationwide cleanliness drive to be launched by Modi on the holiday Thursday, with the premier himself expected to take a broom to the capital’s notoriously dirty streets.

The initiative has sparked grumblings by officials from India’s infamously slow and vast bureaucracy who say the request to work, although theoretically voluntary, cannot be ignored.

Modi has cracked down on officials since storming to power in May elections, demanding they turn up to work at 9 am and paying unannounced visits to government offices.

“We have already been turning up on time and working till late (since Modi took office). Now we have been asked to wield the broom and we might as well do so,” one reluctant official told AFP in New Delhi on Tuesday.

- See more at: PM Modi orders bureaucrats to clean Public toilets on national holiday | The News Informer
he's a good leader.

Why does Modi keep bringing up the toilet issue....doesn't India have bigger problems???
Just making world shut up , because every time the west says india does not have toilets.

Had these babus advised the ministers to keep the city clean, they would have been not doing this. Now once they get the taste of how the ground situation is they will make sure that , keep it clean.
I don't agree with the move but anyways why is this posted in Pakistan's Strategic & Foreign Affairs?

ha ha ha ha. Dont know about him but looking at my future wife's attitude, meri to khair nahin.

Bande me much to hai. Kuch time to aisa lagta hai ki Mai bhi Modi bhakt ban hi jau. Hats off to the guy who has kept the elephant burocracy on edges. Our civil burocracy is just too calous and kamchor to say the least. They do everything right when light on them while doing wrong things they keep us in dark. Thank you.

look at rehman malik...a low class characterless peasant who is now a millionaire

speaking of assasination attempts -- i think it wouldnt be such a bad idea :laugh: :laugh:

That about says it all brother.....:rolleyes1:

buttsaab kyon apne ghar ki baten yoon sab ke saamne ker rahe ho ...mujhe aapse poori hamdardi hai :haha: