PM Imran goes offline without listening to opposition leaders

I think talking with these politicians was a waste of time. He should talk with doctors and heads of other departments. Politicians na konsay jakar koi Corona ka patients k test krnay hain ya lockdown karwana ha. In politicians k to followers bhi nhi Hain Imran Khan ki tarah Jo inki baat manain ga.

whatever he does now will be 3 weeks too late

Where were u from past couple of months and now active again .

Lagta ha nokri phr sy mil gai ha ... purany paisy bhi release hona shuru hogay han

I was visiting Pakistan.

Not sure how Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf Government managed to turn the country into a hellhole in just 18 months.

No previous Pakistani Government had so ruthlessly and callously imposed this much economic devastation and poverty on the nation as the incompetent Shaikh Chillian PTI Government has done.

I was visiting Pakistan.

Not sure how Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf Government managed to turn the country into a hellhole in just 18 months.

No previous Pakistani Government had so ruthlessly and callously imposed this much economic devastation and poverty on the nation as the incompetent Shaikh Chillian PTI Government has done.

Lolz ... my question is where were you when your masters were abroad? and he came back and you are like alive again ... your pay check is back in country now ...

Otherwise Pakistan is doing great

apko kisne uski chaar diwari ke andar jhaanknay ka haq dia?

Allah ny kaha ha k jhoto or fitna angezon sy larai kero

What's your opinion on those, who see all good in Imran Khan and most funny every adviser start talking with words... ''upon advise of PM sab we did this and that'' if Imran Khan has to give all advise than all advisers and ministers shall return their salaries.

I truly believe they are naiive. It’s a circus going on at the pm sectariat these days. You know what even funnier? These advisors you speak of are all non elected, with no public mandate behind them. Yet they are given entire ministries to run and the result is there for all to see. So these advisors and ex imf officials and ex world bank officials are all members of the international establishment who are here to take control of your country in the garb of checks. To watch over the loans this Pti government have take. Well that’s what happens when you have a begging bowl in your hand and ask for write off, loans, aid and every possible penny that you can get your hands on. Ironically, all the reasons why we hated n league and ppp and voted for Khan.

Selectors must be wondering what have they imposed on this nation.
They didn't gave a flying f after results of their selections like Bhutto and Nawaz came out,they won't think it today either.

I was visiting Pakistan.

Pehley bhe doodh aur sheehad ke nehri nahi behti the aur ab bhe aesa nahi hai.

Told you so. The guy is a total cartoon.

Agree. PTI supporters can get mad at me for saying this but I don't care. At every turn his modus operandi has been to jail and detain opposition on trumped up charges through NAB, crackdown on media houses through NAB and especially PEMRA. In the past, in times of national crisis, political consensus is formed and opposition are invited so that a better national response can be had. This guy has no respect for the role of the national assembly, prefers to run things through executive and ordinances. He's not made to be a democratic PM, better he had been anointed as some dictator as he is wont to be.

He is doing better then Boris in UK. And compared to rest in Pakistan he is a giant. Unless you think kindergarten kid Bilawal, his 10% dad, or Mr Avenfield, or even that ugly pile of lard Altaf bhai are great alternatives !

Do you know how many bills has IK's government has brought to parliament and successfully passed (that didn't already have a consensus) since the start of his term?

Agree. PTI supporters can get mad at me for saying this but I don't care. At every turn his modus operandi has been to jail and detain opposition on trumped up charges through NAB, crackdown on media houses through NAB and especially PEMRA. In the past, in times of national crisis, political consensus is formed and opposition are invited so that a better national response can be had. This guy has no respect for the role of the national assembly, prefers to run things through executive and ordinances. He's not made to be a democratic PM, better he had been anointed as some dictator as he is wont to be.

Do you know how many bills has IK's government has brought to parliament and successfully passed (that didn't already have a consensus) since the start of his term?

I still remember his speech, after winning the world cup.... he used words like, ME I'M and MY.... that's not a leader, that's a god....... that was the moment my earlier opinion about him dwindled... which continued spiraling down as he move along politics, making alliances with Nawaz Sharif, BB, Zardari, Altaf Hussein, ..... I lost all respect for him when his workers were throwing stones in streets of Lahore, damaging state property including all traffic lights, city was paralyzed, state economy was taking hit, personal freedom of folks was being raped, by hyper activists. While, his conduct onwards from that point simply reflect how stinky and gross bag of $hit he is. Much bigger than other bags of $hit in Pak politics.

When ever he need vote of opposition on any constitutional amendment, which help him step closer to be a monarch, he gave all sort of relaxation to his political opponents, take all the required U turns... what an open hypocrite he is. Than i wonder, why no one around him stands up and says.. enough is enough, my conscious do not allow me to be part of your circus any more.

We all know, if he had made good test /quarantine arrangements at Taftan border, had ordered masks, gloves etc. when the news of virus in Qum broke, we would be in much convenient position today.

They're not at this stage of thinking yet. There are some points of contention between the supreme executive and the executive, but nothing too serious yet. Those points of contention include treatment of opposition and media.

IK is probably also now motivated by self-preservation to press the opposition harder lest they undermine his current position vis a vis the establishment. It's completely the wrong thing to do, IK is shooting himself in the foot today and setting up heaps of trouble for himself down the road (power doesn't last forever), but it seems the more he feels under pressure, the more he tightens his grip, and the more the opposition squirm and the worse it gets, and so on.

I still remember his speech, after winning the world cup.... he used words like, ME I'M and MY.... that's not a leader, that's a god.......

His supporters don't notice this the way others do, but his pride became evident to me a while ago too. It wasn't evident when I supported PTI, but for sure his politics sometimes smack of a degree of arrogance and pride.

There were no other new choices available to bet on.... he sold him self as an alternate, as progressive.
What were see after electioneering, IK is same $hit if not worst and regressive. His ambitions are more of global in nature, he's only involved in local issues when he's dragged into it.

They didn't gave a flying f after results of their selections like Bhutto and Nawaz came out,they won't think it today either.

I supported non party elections, there's no other quick fix to politics in Pakistan, but foreign agencies always empowered parties and divide, clash etc.

There were no other new choices available to bet on.... he sold him self as an alternate, as progressive.
What were see after electioneering, IK is same $hit if not worst and regressive. His ambitions are more of global in nature, he's only involved in local issues when he's dragged into it.

I supported non party elections, there's no other quick fix to politics in Pakistan, but foreign agencies always empowered parties and divide, clash etc.

IKs only ambition was to become PM of Pakistan at any cost. Selectors aim was to remove Nawaz Sharif at any cost. The two's goals were the same and it is called marriage of convenience. No one cares about Pakistan. Its the people of Pakistan who suffer in the end.

People are free in this part of the world to criticise their leaders. Journalists and opposition politicians don't get locked up.

Let's just focus on Cartoon-e-Azam PM Imran Khan and see how much criticism he can handle before he needs DG ISPR to constantly remind the nation that the military is on the "same page" with the Shaikh Chillis.
Whats wrong with saying they are both on the same page? Isnt that what PMLN used to complain that Army doesn't support the democratic govt - now they finally are doing it you have a heart burn? I mean has Nawaz ever said that him and army are on the same page? I doubt him and Army have ever been on the same book to begin with - one has been dealing with the belligerent RAW and IA on LOC where as the other hosted Indian businessmen and instructed Foreign Office to not give any strong statements against India. If IK has won goodwill of Army due to his robust Foreign policy statements, its about time your party reflects inwards and asks tough questions from its leadership regarding their unexplainable soft stance towards India and other anti Pak forces. I mean pmln core voters are patriotic and pro Pakistan, the problem has been on the top leadership in Sharif family that seems compromised due to business interests with India and hatred for Armed forces.

what the opposition will say? Release mir shakeel and corona will go?- its better not to listen to them -