PIA women staff new uniforms gives glamorous look

Our journey is like 8 hours and you cannot eat much in 8 hours and they dont offer you buffet :D quantity of foods is very small as if you are lil baby :P
I can stay without food but what i dislike about PIA is you cannot sleep because of crying of babies and also women talking to each others in loud voices

thats what i am getting from last 5/6 years..rice with vegetables and some pieces of meats along with same kheer which is delicious but ts like Oont ke muh mein zeera( cumin seed in a camels mouth)
which airline feeds you like buffet? this quantity is good enough when flying.. i always feel bloated..
crying babies and loud passenger... thats the desi way to travel... lol...

What's the point of a glamorous look they still feel hatred for the passengers

worst airline ever is russian aeroflot. Dude seriously...it was so shit that it was almost good. We had a flight from Rome to St. Petersburg. Aeroflot is knowm to be...unique in service in its own way....

When we went in i placed my bag in the storage above me. It didn't fit and i pushed harder...until a stocky flight attendent shouted at me: "young men you sit down now!"

I followed her order. Next to me sat a women who asked for coffee...she got her coffee and the flight attendent moved on...just then the women asked for sugar...flight attendent turned around and said: next time say when im at your place!"

seriously i just waited that someone said...in soviet russia...
lol.. sounds like air india.... our self-service airline... :)

I admire Simplicity :smitten:
Screenshot_2.jpg

I bet in 10 years some of my compatriots will put through a motion in parliament to change the name of the country to Al-Bakistan. Look at the uniforms, guess they do match what we have become, a cheap imitation of Arabs.

Looking very nice I think suites them better mashallah , good luck PIA hopefully you will become a good air carrier again.

Pakistan's obsession to come across as a gulf-wannabe is really embarrassing. You have such a rich culture and heritage, why can't you scout it for inspiration?

I bet in 10 years some of my compatriots will put through a motion in parliament to change the name of the country to Al-Bakistan. Look at the uniforms, guess they do match what we have become, a cheap imitation of Arabs.

Did you not read the thread?

Pakistan's obsession to come across as a gulf-wannabe is really embarrassing. You have such a rich culture and heritage, why can't you scout it for inspiration?
Did you read the entire thread.

6bc95016e7736ff2e3cdde1e198e5540.jpg

PIA - 1954-1956

8c574043598b58c1cbe39fc43dfafe1c.jpg

26bb9818eb245e3f3279b4a9f5b3bc36.jpg

1960s. Same headgear. Arabs in 1960s were trying to figure out is plane a bird or machine/

1413db4ad009ec648e845c145010717f.jpg

Late 1960s

7ca34bc2e84257fb9e7612ec4ee77f9e.jpg

PIA - 1970s-1980s.

3f108bea33aad49d58eb83438131dc1e.jpg

Changing style through time.

f0409d12c174ab8128c7f7651827f071.jpg

The Shalwar/ Kameez/Dopatta in differant permutations has ruled through the decades with style and headgear changing ....

@Urpflanze Read above. PIA was using that style (1950-1960s) before any of the Gulf airlines were set up. If anything it was the Arabs who copied PIA.

Meaning is derived not from what a thing actually is, but how it is perceived. Facts and reasons work in a 2-D world, but in a 3-D world, emotions and perception rule the roost.

This is a persuasive case of branding - for the majority suffering from identity-crisis, this is an encouraging sign of arabization, and for the minority of complaining nationalists, there is the rationale of historical consistency. A win-win.

Wth is new in it??
And how these caps show originality and our culture??
Its just a new dopatta with plain coat!!
Disappointing!!
First the new menu and now this uniform!

For the ones missing our culture, kindly visit the malls these days and see our culture on display.
BR

Not only do you continue to pretend you are American, only to fool yourself into thinking you are hoodwinking the rest of us. BUT you compound it with now showing no respect for your motherland Pakistan, women from it and your religion by making disgusting remarks, objectifying a muslim women with not so subtle remarks.

They are mothers, sisters and daughters working for living, not objects for your perverted desires. BTW- Whatever do you mean you won't do anything "American". It's not Americans who are known to get drunk and misbehave on international flights to and from Pakistan. You should apologize and delete your remarks immediately

I second that. Shows how pedestrian this man really is.